Save big on select M-TAC, Fullfield TAC 30, and Predator Quest Scopes! Hurry, available while supplies last. 

XTR II™ Riflescope 1-8x24

The Burris XTR II 1-8x24mm is the newest addition to the XTR II family, and it has quickly captured a big share of the 3-gun and tactical market. It's also gaining popularity for hunting.

The 1-8x has extremely clear glass, with an absolute true 1x. That means no distortion or parallax issues when shooting with both eyes open.  Being able to zoom out to 8x provides enough magnification for some truly long range shots, making this scope adaptable enough for any competitive situation. 

Available in your choice of front or rear focal plane, each with a specifically designed reticle.

#201018 is the front focal plane scope, with Ballistic Circle Dot.
#201019 is the rear focal plane version, with Ballistic Dot reticle.

Which one to pick? Some people prefer the simplicity and speed of the rear focal as the reticle never changes no matter what magnification the scope is set at. Some shooters want the increased and finely-detailed accuracy that comes with front focal scopes.

The MAD Knob System means it's easy to set up the scope with capped knobs, or switch to an exposed elevation knob if you want to dial in a solution.  It's your choice: the XTR 1-8x ships with low capped knobs installed, and the low exposed tactical elevation knob in the box. The exposed windage knob is available from Burris.

Suggested Retail Price: $1,439

Compatible Reticles

Ballistic Circle Dot
Ballistic Circle Dot

Available On: XTR II 1-8x
Learn More
Select

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Reticles
Kit
Color
Knob Style
Illumination
Magnification
Objective Lens Diameter
Clear Objective Lens Diameter
Ocular Lens Diameter
Focal Plane
Main Tube Size
Field of View
Eye Relief
Exit Pupil
Click Value
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability
Windage Adjustment
Parallax/Focus
Adjustable Parallax
Finish
Length
Weight
Illumination Control
Illumination Settings
Battery
201018
Front Focal Plane
Ballistic Circle Dot
no
Matte Black
MAD System
yes
1-8x
34 mm
24 mm
44.25
FFP
34 mm
105-12.45 ft
3.50-4.00 in
12-3 mm
1/10 mil
30Mil/103 MOA
30Mil/103 MOA
Matte
10.75 in
24.4 oz
Rotary dial; intermediate battery-saver stops
11 brightness settings
CR2032
201019
Rear Focal Plane
Ballistic Dot
no
Matte Black
MAD System
yes
1-8x
34 mm
24 mm
44.25
RFP
34 mm
105-12.45 ft
3.50-4.00 in
12-3 mm
1/10 mil
30Mil/103 MOA
30Mil/103 MOA
Matte
10.75 in
24.4 oz
Rotary dial; intermediate battery-saver stops
11 brightness settings
CR2032

Versatile new 8x zoom system creates a large field of view at close ranges and excellent target acquisition at longer ranges

Dimensionally matched, single-turn windage and elevation knobs have a 1/10-mil click value adjustment and Zero Click Stop

Rear, Front, and Dual Focal Plane reticle designs allow for fast target acquisition and maximum accuracy

11 illuminated brightness settings span night vision, low light, and daytime visibility, with a convenient battery-saver position between each setting

New models feature the Modular Adjustment Dial (M.A.D.) System providing more accessibility and customization to windage and elevations knobs and settings (learn more here)

Name
XTR II Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2015
 
Name
2019 Burris Optics Catalog
Type
 PDF
Modified
January 3, 2019
 
XTR II™ Riflescope 1-8x24 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 206.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the Price! I bought this for a RPR and in all fairness I will admit this is my first long range setup. I have found this to be a great scope so far after the three or so months I have used it. My first competition, I was able to clear the one and only stage at 1160 being it was only my second time shooting farther than 600 yards. Tracking seems to be pretty good. The 34mm tube gives plenty of adjustment (I shoot 6 mm). The SCR reticle is one of the best features of the scope. The .2 mils for windage are a great feature for calling hits/misses. For the price point the glass is pretty good. All in all, for what some consider a lower end scope, I have found this to be great for precision shooting.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from manufacturing issue this is the 3rd one I've sent back for the same problem...scope will not focus past 150 yards. This is out of the box, never fired a round under it. I have several other scopes of different brands and have never had this problem with any of them. Hope they fix this problem.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should Have Waited!! Generally its advisable to wait for a year after product release before you buy. By then, you expect that all the problems have been solved by the manufacturer. The Burris XTRII F-Class scope I purchased only lasted 30 rounds from my 308 before parallax adjust went out. Now, the parallax adjust (immage focus) does not work above about 200 yards. The reticle is another problem. I don't undertsand why the compicated reticle for an F-Class scope where firing is done at known distances.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burris XTR II 5x25x50 SMOA and XTR 34 mm ribgs I received both the scope and rings and was impressed and I mean impressed with the packaging. I installed the scope on my .338 Lapua using the 20MOA Ring adjustments (up to 30 MOA). The FFP reticle is my first and I love the clarity of target acquisition without it being cluttered or obscured. The illuminated reticle is really a low light aide and not useful or needed in daylight. The turret are crisp and easy to read. The entire scope set up feels like it is a quality optic for LRP Shooting. You will be happy
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Scope I purchased this scope a few months ago and mounted it on my Remington 700 Tactical. I had done a little work on the rifle and had already worked up a nice load that shot under a 1/2 MOA. After taking a few shots to sight the rifle in, I went to my father in-laws to shoot across the back of his property. I found a spot where I could shoot out to 835 yards by hanging my steel target in a tree. I plugged all of my information into my ballistics program and shot a little high and to the right. (This was my first time ever shooting past 475 yards.) The wind was giving me a hard time so I adjusted and almost hit the bulls eye. After shooting at 835 yards and 477 yards, I zeroed the turrets and shot at my 100 yard target to see if my turrets were going to adjust accurately. They worked great. I couldn't be happier with this scope. My old scope was a SWFA 3-15x42 and it was an okay scope for the money. The Burris XTR II in 4-20x50 helped me a lot and is in another world when compared to the SWFA scope. I wish that I would've saved my money and purchased this scope first. I love the glass and am a fan of the G2B reticle. It's simple and it works. I like the turrets, zero stop, illuminated reticle, feel, and general quality of the scope. I truly feel that this scope is worth more than the asking price.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from well made, could not use beyond 9X Decided to buy this scope after multi-hours spent on internet, comparing features and reading reviews. Planned to install it on custom AR15, 18" barrel. I really, really wanted to like this scope, however sent it back. Pros: extremely well made, hefty, but no heavy. Excellent day/night illumination. Good to great glass quality, only slight CA. First Focal Plane implementation is great across all ranges, till 9-10X (see Cons). Cons: main one - unusable (to me) beyond 9X. Basically image becomes very small hole, with coverage of about 2-3 feet at about 9-10X. Could not even see full reticle. Perhaps bad QC, since it supposed to be 7.5ft at 15X at 100 yards (specs). Honestly I'm out of options, since this is the only reasonably priced FFP mil-dot illuminated scope with good glass.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scope!! I purchased this scope on sale through Optics Planet. Got a great deal. Scope performs flawlessly on my custom AR platform. I use it with a Strelok ballistics calculator and it is right on. Have only shot on a range out to 600 yards but always goes right back to zero. Planning on getting the 8 x 40 for the Ruger Long Range Precision Rifle as soon as I can get my hands on one.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome piece I bought the 3-15x50 in the G2B reticle to replace another optic I had for about 2 years, said optic MSRP's for a few hundred more dollars than this Burris. After looking through some friends glass I determined that I was out to sell my scope and pick up this Burris, to me personally the Burris has better low light performance and better optical clarity, zero stop is easy and great, has 10mils per rev, the clicks are audible and tactile, the turrets feel great and positive texture in the hand. And it tracks! it tracks better than two of my buddies scopes that MSRP for 1-1500$ more than this Burris. I'm very happy with this purchase and am looking forward to what Burris will come out with in the future!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing scope I bought this back in March 2017. Being it’s my first scope I’ve ever bought it’s hard to give an “experienced review”. However using this scope for almost a year now with nothing but Happy reviews. I thoroughly enjoy the exposed turrets. After getting use to this scope for 9 months then using a modest Nikon mounted on a few buddies hunting rifles, you can greatly tell the difference This scope is truely a masterpiece which gives me goosebumps every time I look through it, even looking at the gorgeous lines of the body sitting in the case gives me the tingles. If you appreciate the little things in life like I do, perfectly machined tube, quality clicks of the turrets, mixed with the clarity to see hairs on some unintentional nut image 200 yards away. You’re going to appreciate this scope.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features, lacking in execution I got my 4-20 in June 2014 and they couldn't get them out the door fast enough. Trying to keep up with demand probably caused them to slip a little in the QA department. The first one I got, something in the parallax was put in backwards and you had to turn the knob backwards to go from close to far and you could only adjust out to about 200 yards. I called customer support and they assured me that it was user error because what I was describing was impossible. I explained that I am a trained sniper and the problem was confirmed by other members of the team. Customer service was excellent though and they had another one in the mail that day. I hadn't even sent the first one back yet. The next scope was better, I mean all the features seemed to work properly. But, the turrets were super stiff. Like so stiff that you almost needed a strap wrench to twist them. The clicks were hard to feel and if you weren't careful, you could turn 2 or 3 clicks at a time and not know it. I loose count all the time in low light and have to go back to the zero stop and start over. And if it's freezing out, forget it. Clarity is good as long as I don't go over 16x. The fast focus lense on the eye piece is a must. Going from 4x to 20x I have to turn the fast focus lense 1/4 turn to keep the reticle sharp. It's a good looking scope and no complaints about the ruggedness. With the Burris warranty, I'm not worried at all. Tracking seems good and return to zero too. Only 16 mils of windage adjustment though, with 26 advertised. With my AR10, I'm only 5.5 mils from the left stop. Like I said, I got one of the early models. Maybe they got some of these kinks worked out. Not my favorite scope though.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great class leading features Purchased my scope new, and out of the box I had problems. The illumination failed to work after the first hour of inspection. Changed the battery, no luck. So, before it even gets mounted it's going back for repair. The customer service has been great so far. Final opinion will depend on the turn around time and the quality of the repair.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Optics! I did a lot of research before buying this scope. I am very happy with my choice. Everything works like a dream. Clicks are nice and tactile and audible. Reticle is very user friendly. The magnification ring was somewhat stiff to adjust but I am ok with that, I ended up putting s throw lever on it anyway. Very pleased with this Burris.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, especially for the price I've been using this scope for a while on a 300 Win Mag Savage 110 Stealth. No problems to date. Great features. 34mm scope which gives a fair amount of elevation adjustments, easy to use zero stop, its illuminated, good SCR-mil reticle, includes scope flip-up covers, holds zero, tracks accurately to date, etc. And it's at a very reasonable price. Love it so much I just bought two more. I've got a couple of other scopes over twice as much with the same feature sets. Also, if anything ever breaks, Burris stands behind their product with a lifetime warranty. I've never had to use it, but it's there if I ever need to. I really like the fact that I buy it once and it'll last forever with the warranty in place.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its Reputation Precedes IT I purchased the Burris XTR II scope in hopes to mount it on a new Ruger Precision Rifle but I received the scope prior to receiving the rifle. I ordered the scope because of its reviews. It was also my first purchase a First Focal Plane scope. I rarely order something of this value sight unseen but because of its reputation and my overall review, I took a chance. The scope came in this past Friday and I was anxious to open the box and get my first glance through the scope and my first look at the G2B Mil-Dot reticle. I was amazed at the clarity of this scope. Since I have not received the rifle as of this posting, I cannot review the use of the scope but I will follow the review once I have it mounted on the rifle. I was in no way disappointed and look forwarded to following this review up with an actual use review.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great glass and featurs of a more expencive scope. I took it to the range only once and I'm pleased with the performance. I gave 4 stars as the parallax adjustment and power zoom knobs are a bit hard to turn. Other than that you pay at least half the price for the quality and features found on a more expensive scopes.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice scope This scope was a major step in quality over the other brands I have. It is very clear and the adjustments track perfect. The only issues with the scope has been the illuminated reticle quit working within two weeks. With the Burris warranty I am not concerned.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Scope!!! This was my first "high grade" scope I have ever purchased. I ended up buying it from a friend becasue the warranty and everything still carries over! The zero stop on this is so simple! It is my favorite part about the scope. The glass is also very crisp and clear! Much better than my Vortex in this price range. The only reason I will be upgrading this scope will be for the SCR reticle!!
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your gonna love this scope I wanted to look through a scope before I bought one...especially over the Internet. I came across this in a high end shop 2 weeks before Christmas on sale. I think it was mis-taged. I was able to compare to other high-end scopes there. I thought it was a little clearer and absolutely loved the first focal plane. There were several men looking at high end and seemed knowable as they talked about...expensive Safari hunts. I handed one of them this scope. The man looked through it and agreed it was clear but proceeded to tell me Burris did not have a good warranty. So I left with out buying and went and researched. Unless I missed something. ..Burris claims to have a no BS warranty. 1,000 was my upper end I wanted to spend on a scope. After all the reading I did and looking at the reviews. ..I called in first thing the next morning and put it on hold. I put this on a 6.5 C. and after 5 months of shooting this scope...I'm still in love with it!!!. I wish I could buy another one in silver for my 223 trainer. ..in case the burris rep reads this :-)
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOA is not 1” This is a great product. If you understand how it works. This scope will perform. I read reviews about the scope and there seems to be a misconception about the turret not tracking properly. MOA is measured at 1.0472, which means if you dial 20 MOA up and measure you should be closer to 21”. If it tracked in inches it would say inches not Minute of Angle. Do your research and learn how to use this product and you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Scope! I think this scope is great, has good glass. High clarity, and edge to edge clarity is good. Turrets track exactly as expected, and have a good feel to them. Tactile but not clunky, and zero play in turrets. Have not used the zero stop, so cant comment on that, I combind it with burris signature rings, to use all the elevation. Only gave it 4 stars because I only got 19 mils, when its advertised as having 23. Still an awesome scope!
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another XTI This is the third XTR II that I own. Bought it primarily due to performance of the other two scopes. So, far it has not failed to please me. The overall quality of the scope is excellent. It is being used for night time predator hunting along with a Cyclops red LED light. Some people have complained about the intensity level of the illuminated reticle. In my experience it has provided more than enough illumination for night hunting.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed. On paper, this scope offered everything I was looking for at a good price. It feels well built and I love the knurling on the turrets. The scope dimensions are great, comes with sunshade and decent flip up covers. The illumination is great. Unfortunately, the glass isn't very clear at any distance - no matter where the parralax/focus knob was set, I could not get a clear image. The reticle was sharp but the rest of the image looks hazy and it suffers from a good amount of chromatic aberration in most bright conditions. The reticle is also too thick for precision shooting and the turrets don't have positive clicks - they are barely audible and feel mushy. I have read good things about this scope so I am hoping my sample size of 1 is just an anomaly that slipped through QC. I will be sending it back and hoping that the replacement will be better.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great scope Overall great scope. Size, weight, turrets, finish, glass quality, mag range and price are all great. True 1x (as long as you have both eyes open). I really like the daylight bright illumination. My only criticism is the center dot. 1/10th MOA is insanely small even at 8x. At 1x it is non existent. 1 MOA or even 1/2 MOA would be much more useful, in my opinion. But if that doesn't bother you this scope is a great product.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Burris XTR II 5-25x50 with SCR MOA reticle I purchased my 5-25x50 XTR II FFP scope with an SCR MOA reticle a little over a year ago and have shot it quiet a few times on multiple outings. The scope comes with a set of caps and I personally like them a lot more than the other caps on the market. The zero stop works well and is easy to set. The turret rotates 25 MOA per rotation which makes it easy to keep track of elevation. The clicks are very firm and distinct and the knurling is very heavy on the turrets. On the windage side the turret is labeled 1L, 2L, 3L or 1R, 2R, 3R etc so it is easy to tell if you are moving left or right (Some scopes I have used are easy to confuse which direction you are turning the turret) The glass lets lots of light in and is warm in color. At the highest magnification there is a touch of cloudiness in the glass but still very good. My calculations show the scope has a 1.47% TRUE MOA tracking error with a tall target test. The test was performed at 100 yards 6" from turret to target. With 30 MOA elevation dialed the group hit 31" higher than the 0 MOA group. I have the rifle sighted at 100 yards and have 20 MOA bases on a Remington 700 and I have 58 MOA elevation remaining on the turret. I will probably do the tall target test again sometime. The bottom group was excellent but there was a touch of dispersion on the elevated group. I'm not sure if this was due to the turret settling or me but the error was minor. Optically at the highest magnification is not quiet as clear as the highest tier scopes but it is less than 1/2 the cost too. I would definitely recommend the scope to others. I should probably give it 5 stars for quality and value alone. I would have given 5+ stars if it had not been for the true MOA tracking error over 1% and for the minor cloudiness at high magnification. Great purchase overall and I would consider another one or recommend one to a friend.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love those turrets Check out GunTotinMinnesotan on youtube to watch my mini review. I love the optic, it's my favorite for the price. Turrets are fantastic, tracking is near perfect, glass is very usable up to 20 power (minor distortion visible at 17ish power). I suppose the only thing that would make it better is to have the parallax go down to 25 yards, and from what I understand the gen 3 model will do that. Burris is a very under-valued brand. They kick the competition's butt in the XTR series. Really looking forward to see the gen 3's! Great work Burris!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ballistic Website comes up short I am very pleased with the XTR 40x scope thus far; but while ready to take it out further than 100 yds, the ballistic website program only allows reticle analysis fir scope heights (center bore to center scope) up to 3” max, but a SCAR17 with 1-1/2” Burris signature rings for 34mm tube yields 3.42” height. Burris said they are checking into this, but there is no firm commitment yet to update their website to suit 3.5” height. I may be forced to buy my own ballistic computer program; although Burris advertised support of the scope on free website.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent for deer muzzleloader rifle Bought this scope for my LHR muzzleloader for deer season. Optics bright, crisp, and clear at dawn and dusk.Reticle FFP MOA works great after laser ranging animals distance.Range comeups tested with Blackthorn 209 and Harvester gold scorpion bullets and sabots. Nikon muzzleloader scope failed miserably glad I spent the money on the xtr2. Dialing turrets or using MOA reticle makes deer harvesting game easy.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome optic!! Bought the 3-15x50 xtrii for competition gas gun in 6.5 creedmoor. Came set to a 20 moa rise mount. Was dead zero after 5 shots. Shot from 100 yards to 700 yards. Tracking was right on the money. Tested mils at 100 all tracked straight up 3.6 in at a time. As soon as the 5-25x50 is available I will be buying one. Quality is on par with my steiner t5xi. Both are terrific for moderate money.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burris just the BEST I pride myself on the ability to shoot beyond 600 yards. At 80 years of age I appreciate an excellent Riflescope that helps get the job done. The Burris 8-40X50 is an excellent scope at a reasonable price point.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burris XTRii 5-25-50 I have bought many scopes over the years, and dealt with many people in doing so. Let me tell you this right now, Kimberly Clark is one of the best I have ever dealt with. She was very helpful the entire time (and I ask alot of questions). Scope is in perfect shape and the quality of the glass is second to none. I did have to wait a little while to get it as they were back-ordered, but Kim keep me in the loop the whole time. Thank you again Burris for putting together a package that wont get me divorced!!!
Date published: 2016-07-19
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

What rings do you recommend for a XTR II 5-25x50 to a CMMG Mk4 DTR2 in 224 Valkyrie?

Asked by: Needtoknow
I recommend an AR PEPR mount of Extra High XTR Signature Rings.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-24

Looking for an adjustable scope in Mrad for a 22lr rifle that works as well at 25 yards as 100 yards 

Asked by: Ted Robertson
Unfortunately we don't have anything in MIL that will have parallax that low.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-11-29

Is the XTR II 5-25x50mm with the MOA reticle available in the color Flat dark earth? I only see the part number for the FDE option in MILS. Thank you

Asked by: Echo77
It is not currently available in FDE but we do plan to add more options in the future.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

Parallax fixed or variable, and distance if fixed?

Asked by: Quoddy
The 1-8 has a fixed parallax at 100 yards.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-04-26

what rings do i need for ruger precision 6.5 creedmoor rifle ?

Asked by: Rebel
Extra High
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

What is the msrp for xtr ii 5-25x50 model 201052 with scr moa reticle?

Asked by: Bob Jenkins
$1499
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

Does Burris manufacture flip open lens covers? If so please provide the part # for the ocular and objective lens. If not can you provide me with the actual measurement or the Butler Creek part #. I own the Burris XTR II 8X40X50

Asked by: Screwdriver
Hello, Those scopes ship from the factory with flip up lens covers and a sunshade. For parts requests please visit: https://burris.supportsync.com/
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

Do you sell replacement objective lens flip caps?

Asked by: RichardT
For parts requests please visit: https://burris.supportsync.com/
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

Any tunneling throughout the magnification range?

Asked by: Cod223
As long as the optic is mounted properly, and when on high power when you set your eye relief, you will not experience anything like that. First Focal Plane scopes are especially crucial to mount properly, as small issues will be exacerbated.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

I just purchased the 8-40x50mm XTRII and I’m planning on mounting this on a Savage 110BA Stealth .338 Lapua. I’m not sure which rings would be best to mount to this platform. Thanks. 

Asked by: Jarod
I would recommend the XTR Signature Rings in High.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

will a XTR II 4-20x50mm work with an AR platform 308? a guy at a sports show said it wouldn't?

Asked by: Tylerta
It will absolutely work on that rifle. I recommend the 34mm AR-PEPR mount to get that set up.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

Hi friends is there zero stop on this scope thanks

Asked by: Saygili
Yes the XTR II and Veracity riflescopes feature true zero stop systems.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

Is the parallax adjustable on the 2-10x42 XTR2 ? If so, over what range? It doesn't say on the spec sheet and there's only one knob instead of two (like on the 4-20x50). Is this for illumination only?

Asked by: TadB
Hello, The XTR II will have the same parallax adjustment as the other models. 50 yards to infinity.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-11-11

I recently inherited a Burris XTR II 8-40x50 with a PEPR mount on a Weaver rail on Rem 700 Long Range. The PEPR doesn’t seem to be the best way to mount this monster scope, could you suggest a better way?

Asked by: MikeM1963
For a Remington 700 I would do the XTR Signature Rings in Low.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-03-16

Just wanting to know what AR-P.E.P.R. would you use with the XTR II 8-40x50mm on a Ruger Precision Rifle in 6.5 creedmoor? Wondering if they come in different heights or if the standard one will be fine?

Asked by: HDW85
The standard 34mm version is what I recommend
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-03-16

I'm looking at the XTR II 2-10x42 with the MOA reticle. Are the turrets MOA ? AND... Do they move 1/4 minute per click ?

Asked by: TadB
Yes they feature 1/4 MOA turrets.
Answered by: Tech Support
Date published: 2018-11-19

Hello, Ive purchased your XTR II 8-40x50mm and am know looking for mounts or rings. My rifle is a Ruger Precision Rifle. What is the exact hight I need for my mount/rings to be. All im looking for is the exact inch. Thank you!

Asked by: Al pal
I recommend the XTR Signature Rings in Extra High.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-04-08

For this scope, I plan to purchase the XTR Signature Rings. Which height will best suite a Browning X-Bolt?

Asked by: cj23
You should be fine with low.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-03-16

how much of the reticle is visible at max magnification?

Asked by: djandrew921
You will be able to see down to approx 25 MOA.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-02-28

What are the deminsions of the scope. I am trying to figure how high of scope rings I will need. I will be putting it on. CZ 550 with a 20MOA base. The base raised the mounting area .5” 

Asked by: Cas7980
Hello, For specs please visit the specs page under the XTR II 5-25x50 section. https://www.burrisoptics.com/scopes/xtr-ii-riflescopes-series/xtr-ii-riflescope-5-25x50mm
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-02-28

Can the xtr II handle the recoil of the 50bmg.

Asked by: longrange
All Burris Optics are rated to beyond .50BMG in both directions of recoil.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-12-20

Looking very seriously at purchasing this rifle scope, do all scopes come with sunshade, lens covers, and lens cloth? specifically the XTR II 5-25x50?

Asked by: kevtag
Yes all XTR II, Veracity, and Eliminator models come with sunshades, flip covers, and a lens cloth.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

Bought the XTR II 4-20x50 for my 30-06. LOVE IT! Fixin to order another, but in 5-20x50 for my new Savage 110 BA Stealth in 300WM. I'm wondering if you know what scope rings will be suitable. Planning on using Burris Signature Series rings.

Asked by: Mike4907
I would recommend the XTR Signature Rings.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-02-21

whats the difference between a model 201010 XTR II and a model 201013 XTR II ? are they really 34 mm tubes? I see both listed with the 201013 costing about $110 more.

Asked by: bikeman
They are 34mm tubes, and the item number differences reflect the difference in reticle and turrets.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-02-25

Is this available with the Horus vision TREMOR3 reticle?

Asked by: BryanP
It is not.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-02-21

Hello, Soon I will buy a XTR 2 Riflescope 1-8x24 and for the support model 410345 is it good for this scope? Thank you!

Asked by: Denis Hénaire
Yes that is a great mount for that scope.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-02-25

Why is it so hard to get anyone to help order or buy the scope I want to Buy? XTR II™ Riflescope 8-40x50mm 2018, not last years or even worse years ago? And why are some Places NOT including the lens caps and sunshade? Direct me Where to get Your Product?

Asked by: Jim B
Hello, I am not sure why you are having a hard time finding one. The link below has lots of them for sale. As far as lens covers, they are included. If you get one that has had them removed for some reason, we are happy to send you a set directly under warranty.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

Is the 201041with the Horus reticle illuminated? I think it is but am comparing it to the Bushnell that is not and want to make sure before I make the purchase decision.

Asked by: Bill57
Yes it is illuminated.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

What is the best mounting system for a XTR II™ Riflescope 3-15x50mm on Browning A Bolt 300 RUM

Asked by: What
I am unsure if Browning has a different drill and tap patter for their Ultra Mag calibers like some other manufactures. If it is the same as all A-Bolt rifles you can use base 410625. If it is a different patter we recommend www.egwguns.com for a base.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-02-08

I READ A REVIEW ON THE BURRIS XTR II 8-40X50 THAT SAID when you use the magnification at 30 or higher that the 20 moa crosshair is not visible. Is this accurate?

Asked by: Jburton
Yes that is accurate because it is a front focal plane scope.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-24
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form