MTAC™ Riflescope 1-4x24mm

Find a Dealer

All MTAC 1-4x scopes are illuminated.  Available kits include the scope, a Fastfire 3, and a P.E.P.R.™ mount, making for an immediate and full-on tactical optics system.

Available with the Ballistic CQ reticle or Ballistic AR reticle.

While it was designed for 3-gun and close-quarter engagements, the MTAC 1-4x has also developed a following for short range hunting, big-game stalking and dangerous game.

The warranty is forever.

Suggested Retail Price: $479 - $755

Compatible Reticles

Ballistic CQ™
Designed for competitive shooting and tactical situations

Available On: MTAC 1-4x and 1.5-6x
Learn More
Select

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Reticles
Kit
Color
Knob Style
Illumination
Magnification
Objective Lens Diameter
Clear Objective Lens Diameter
Ocular Lens Diameter
Focal Plane
Main Tube Size
Field of View
Eye Relief
Exit Pupil
Click Value
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability
Windage Adjustment
Parallax/Focus
Adjustable Parallax
Finish
Length
Weight
Illumination Control
Illumination Settings
Battery
200437
Scope only, black
Ballistic CQ™
no
Matte Black
Capped Tactical
yes
1-4x
30 mm
24 mm
42 mm
RFP
30 mm
100 low – 32 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.5 – 4.0 in.
24 low – 32 high (mm)
1/2 MOA
130 MOA
130 MOA
None
None
Matte
11.3 in.
14.5 oz.
Rotary dial; intermediate "battery saver" stops
10 brightness settings
CR2032
200437-FF
Tactical Kit, black
Ballistic CQ™
yes
Matte Black
Capped Tactical
yes
1-4x
30 mm
24 mm
42 mm
RFP
30 mm
100 low – 32 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.5 – 4.0 in.
24 low – 32 high (mm)
1/2 MOA
130 MOA
130 MOA
None
None
Matte
11.3 in.
25.0 oz.
Rotary dial; intermediate "battery saver" stops
10 brightness settings
CR2032
200426
Scope Only, black
Ballistic 5X
no
Matte Black
Capped Tactical
yes
1-4x
30 mm
24 mm
42 mm
RFP
30 mm
100 low – 32 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.5 – 4.0 in.
24 low – 32 high (mm)
1/2 MOA
130 MOA
130 MOA
None
None
Matte
11.3 in.
14.5 oz.
Rotary dial; intermediate "battery saver" stops
10 brightness settings
CR2032
200457
Scope Only, Blackout
Ballistic 5X
no
Camo
Capped Tactical
yes
1-4x
30 mm
24 mm
42 mm
RFP
30 mm
100 low – 32 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.5 – 4.0 in.
24 low – 32 high (mm)
1/2 MOA
130 MOA
130 MOA
None
None
Prym 1 Blackout
11.3 in.
14.5 oz.
Rotary dial; intermediate "battery saver" stops
10 brightness settings
CR2032
200465
Tactical kit, Blackout
Ballistic 5X
yes
Camo
Capped Tactical
yes
1-4x
30 mm
24 mm
42 mm
RFP
30 mm
100 low – 32 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.50 – 4.00 in.
24 low – 32 high (mm)
1/2 MOA
130 MOA
130 MOA
None
None
Prym 1 Blackout
11.3 in.
25.0 oz.
Rotary dial; intermediate "battery saver" stops
10 brightness settings
CR2032
200466
Scope Only, Sandstorm
Ballistic 5X
no
Camo
Capped Tactical
yes
1-4x
30 mm
24 mm
42 mm
RFP
30 mm
100 low – 32 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.5 – 4.0 in.
24 low – 32 high (mm)
1/2 MOA
130 MOA
130 MOA
None
None
Prym 1 Sandstorm
11.3 in.
14.5 oz.
Rotary dial; intermediate "battery saver" stops
10 brightness settings
CR2032
200426-FF
Tactical Kit, black
Ballistic 5X
yes
Matte Black
Capped Tactical
yes
1-4x
30 mm
24 mm
42 mm
RFP
30 mm
100 low – 32 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.5 – 4.0 in.
24 low – 32 high (mm)
1/2 MOA
130 MOA
130 MOA
None
None
Matte
11.3 in.
25 oz
Rotary dial; intermediate "battery saver" stops
10 brightness settings
CR2032
200467
Tactical Kit, Sandstorm
Ballistic 5X
yes
Camo
Capped Tactical
yes
1-4x
30 mm
24 mm
42 mm
RFP
30 mm
100 low – 32 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.50 – 4.00 in.
24 low – 32 high (mm)
1/2 MOA
130 MOA
130 MOA
None
None
Prym 1 Sandstorm
11.3 in.
25 oz
Rotary dial; intermediate "battery saver" stops
10 brightness settings
CR2032
MTAC Riflescopes
  • Designed for competitive shooters—especially 3-Gun enthusiasts, and dangerous game hunters
  • Also ideal for law enforcement and military operators
  • The fast-action Ballistic CQ™ reticle was designed for competitive shooters and law enforcement and military operators
  • Circular center provides ultra-fast engagement at close distances
  • The smaller reticle dots provide trajectory compensation out to 600 yds. for the 5.56 and 7.62 cartridges
  • Illuminated reticle reduces time for the shooter to get on target in any lighting condition
  • The low magnification and bright, fast-action reticle serve dangerous game hunters well
  • Elevation and windage dials are calibrated to 1 click = 0.5 MOA; can be reset to 0 once the scope is sighted in
  • Generous eye relief up to 4 in. for comfortable shooting
  • Ergonomic power ring for easy grip and quick power setting changes
  • Finger-adjustable MTAC mil-rad target knobs for easy precision adjustments
  • Rubber-coated eye piece provides protection, comfort, and style
  • High-grade optical glass provides excellent brightness and clarity with lasting durability
  • Index-matched, Hi-Lume® multicoating aids in low-light performance and glare elimination, increasing your success rate
  • Illuminated reticle gets you on target faster in any lighting condition and increases accuracy when the target is dark
  • Compatible with night-vision technology
  • Double internal spring-tension system means scope holds zero through shock, recoil, and vibrations
  • Waterproof
  • Nitrogen-filled scope tubes prevent fogging even in cold and rain
  • Precision-gauged, hand-fitted assemblies maintain a consistent point of impact regardless of shock and vibration, through the magnification range
  • Durable, stress-free, solid 1-piece outer tube withstands shock and vibrations of even the heaviest-recoiling calibers
  • 30 mm body tube
  • Guaranteed by the Burris Forever Warranty™

 

  • Tactical kit includes a complete shooting platform at a significant savings: MTAC 1-4x24mm riflescope, 3-MOA FastFire™ 3 red dot sight, and 30 mm AR-P.E.P.R. Mount (200437-FF only)
Name
MTAC Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2015
 
Name
2022 Burris Catalog
Type
 PDF
Modified
February 2, 2022
 
MTAC™ Riflescope 1-4x24mm is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had this scope a little over a month now. Close up is awesome and far away is also awesome. I put this scope on a 16" AR15 platform.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one deal I have two of the MTACS the best BANG for the money scope,red dot and mount.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reticle illumination quit working I sighted the scope in and all total fired about 50 shots. Several days later while showing a friend the scope I tried to show him the illuminated reticle and it wouldn't illuminate. My first thought was that I had left the illumination on and the battery was dead. I replaced the battery but it still did not illuminate.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great scope, but Fast Fire has problems. The 1-4x MTAC scope is amazing. Leaps and bounds better clarity than comparable nikon scopes, but the FastFire III has some issues. After purchasing first one I noticed a starburst rather than a 3 moa dot. I sent it in a promptly received a replacement through the Burris warranty program. The only problem is that the replacement has an even larger diagonal starburst. I have been hesitant to even try and get the replacement replaced. I never even mounted it.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carbine scope I have both the MTAC 1x-4x and the 1.5x-6x scopes. The 1.5x-6x is mounted on my Mini 30 and is great for ranges between 100 yds and 25 ft. Reticle is fine as long as you are not trying to shoot 2 MOA. With the Mini 30 and other carbines this is not an issue as the scope is a lot more precise than the firearm. The only downside I find to the 1.5x-6x is the weight and the size to some extent. The 1x-4x is lighter and more compact, but I don't find the image as bright. I also have found that for some reason, the 1.5x-6x is a bit cheaper, esp in the CQ reticle (200429) version. That is perfectly fine with me. Burris scopes are one of the best bargain in optics and bang for your buck. I am looking to get another for my M1a SOCOM 16 and use the M14.ca CASM scope mount. You can get Butler Creek Scope caps to fit but these are not cheap.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never lost zero after airline, 3 day mountain hunt Got back from hunting coyotes in southern Colorado. Burris MTAC never lost zero after sight in on Quantico range. Was flown in luggage on an airline, 3 days in the back of a 4x4 pickup bed, a number of bumps from slips in 6-8 inches of snow, and zero never moved. Made shot on third day. Scopes other than Burris at this price point would never have held the sighted in zero, and that is based on my real experience. Keep making great products Burris!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match for my IWI Tavor I have been looking for an optic that could satisfy both CQ quick target aquisition as well putting shots on target downrange and this one fit the bill as far as quality and price not to mention their outstanding warranty. With a top mounted red dot I no longer have a need for a 45° offset mount which requires a complete tilt and hold of rifle, This new setup allows me to stay in the ready fire position. Wish I would have found this sooner. A+
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reply great scope Had the CQ reticle version on my Colt .223 wylde and switched to this AR retical. I like this model much better due to the smaller center mil dot! It's a lot easier to sight in since it doesn't cover such a big area at 100yds.. definitely better if you use the gun for prairie dogs on occasion! Moved the CQ over to my my 6.8 build and now have two perfect matches!! Can't say enough good things about Burris optics....I love all of mine!!!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Combo I bought the Combo (with/ the FF3 and the PEPR mount). I tried the TAC30 Combo,first; but prefer the controls on the MTAC (SkullTAC). Didn't really need / want the Skull paint - but, it was in stock vs the all black MTAC - it's certainly "cool" and striking, but it's my wife's AR, so not needed. BTW, the SkullTAC is just an MTAC with the "cool" paint job. I also have an EOTech HWS on another AR - when you compare the two, they are quite different, but both achieve the same result: sling the lead where you want it. The BCQ reticle is very nice. At 1X, I just keep both eyes open and the MTAC has the same "feel" as the EOTech HWS. Having the FF3 on top is a nice feature: when you have your head "up" - "looking around" - it's easy to acquire the dot and get to target fast (thus the name). It's also nice when you are at 4X on the scope to immediately go to a HWS 1X. Lastly, the FF3 has a little white line in the back that helps (me) to acguire the dot. So... Having this combo is (sorta) like having the EOTech and the 3X Tripler. Full Disclosrue: I do not have any financial ties to Burris; but, i do have other products from them. When I find a company that I like, I tend to do repeat business with them. Their warrant cannot be beat. My next pair of binoc's will be Burris. Also, i tend to buy most of this stuff through Cabelas or BassPro - ya tend to pay more, but their return policy (for rxample, the TAC30 mentioned here) is flawless. For my next AR, I'll go with this one, again (and my wife likes it!).
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and bright scope I bought this a few weeks ago and only recently had a chance to try it out. I had a choice between a Leupold scope and this one. I have an Burris Eliminator scope on another rifle for a few years so I think Burris is one of the best choices. This MTAC scope was easy to mount on my AR-15 and it was easy to sight in. I was able to hit the target dead center at 200 yards. I would recommend this scope with no hesitation.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scope for the money Picked up the Mtac, PERP Mount and Fast Fire 3 on sale at my local store. Out of the box it was great. The only negative was the Fast Fire was to small for my eye to pick up quickly, so I mounted it on my wife's Ruger 22 MK V Lite. Other than that I have the MTac zeroed at one hundred yards and have reached 500 with minimal adjustment. For CQB runs at the range its great. Thanks for a great product!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Scope Sorry for the bad review. I need to return this item and utilize the warranty. I re-mounted it in the mount with a torque wrench. I put it on three different rifles that shoot POA/POI with other scopes and this thing will not shoot a group or hold zero.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Electronics Failed I received this MTAC through Amazon and it was shipped with other heavier items. When I received it and checked it out, the illuminated reticle flickered in settings 1 to 3. Otherwise the scope was as advertised. Sent it back for another. Fingers crossed!
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! This MTAC 1-4 is perfect for my new Carbine 2-Gun competition. Makes getting on target fast. Best feature is the brightness switch it turns off between every setting. MOA hash marks really help for long shots. Have only shot out to 200 but they are there for further out. The dope guide is there if you need it. I'm glad I waited for these to go down in price.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Optic Excellent CQB optic with very clear glass and highly functional reticle. Both eye open shooting on 1X power. Nice package with fastfire and QD mount. Added after market lens covers to complete. I am very happy with this purchase after one year of ownership and countless rounds downrange. Has held up as well as expected and demanded from a Burris product.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clear Optics Excellent with 16" 308 and 168gr bullets out to 200yds, beyond that the reticle does not match my loads. The reticle would probably work better with 223. Since this is the Ballistic AR reticle, I have sighted in at 200yds with the center dot and can use the lower hash marks as a reference farther out. Overall a good scope for the money.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good scope overall but items missing from package. Overall this was a great purchase. I did find that the batteries were missing from the package as were the scope mount and hardware. Unfortunately Bass Pro will not provide missing components. I expect now I will have to buy these items that were suppose to be included in the box. I purchased the SkullTac with mount and mount set.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly useful scope! This MTAC was an experimental purchase to see if I could get a red-dot, eyes open device and some magnification w/o the hassle and bulk of magnifiers. IT WORKED! The 'scope is bright, the illuminated reticle is nicely useful in low light. Shot some very small groups and had great eyes-open speed/accuracy on dynamic targets.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got it yesterday! Not sure why I am being prompted to fill out this survey, I just received the scope yesterday - didn't get it mounted on my AR until this morning. Everything works, looks very sturdy and of high quality, mount is very solid. Not having fired the rifle yet with the scope, there is not much more that I can say.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scope! Put it on my AR-10 with a green light next to it. Scope gathers light great! The combination gives me vision with far better clarity then any Night Vision Goggles I used in the Army (Realize that I haven't worn goggles since 96) Really love the scope will probably purchase at least 1 more.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reticle is great for cq This scope is awesome. Reticle is as good as any reflex type sight when used in cq or entry type work. The ONLY thing I don't like is the weight. But all the pluses far outweigh that. Great for entry where really close shots may be made or patrol applications where you may need reach out.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Glass and reticle Still working the bugs out but great glass and the Ballistic AR (5X) Reticle is perfect for High Power competition out to 600 yards I shot my best score yesterday with it 777 out of 800 very clean and a great field of view for wind flags and Target Numbers no cross fires needed thanks
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Optic for Money Optic is clear and the adjustable brightness of the reticle allows you to adjust for differing light conditions. On 1x you essentially have a red dot sight that is quick to find its target. I have been shooting this optic with the PEPR mount for nearly a year and zero hasn't moved.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything looks good Looks very nice for the money. NOT an optics expert, but like glass clarity, looks of reticle (ballistic ar), and illumination seems adequate even in sun. Has everything I need except for a cat tail throw for magnification. Would b nice but can cheaply add one.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clear optics, quick sight acquisition This is a very good combat sight for a tactical rifle. Very clear and bright. very easy to bring to target. Keep in mind that this is a battle sight, it has a large reticle, so if your intending it for target shooting it's probably not the best choice.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good glass! I got this scope on my 18" LaRue Tactical 6.5 Grendel and was hitting steel at 600 yards using the BDC with no problem after I zeroed in at 100 yards. The low power setting is good for both eyes open target engagement. Great scope at a great value!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Burris MTAC Purchased the MTAC early 2015. Very clear glass and seems to be very consistant re accuracy. I recently fell in a creek and dropped my AR. I guess I banged up the scope as next day it fogged over. Waiting to hear back from Burris on the warranty.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Scope I bought this this to go on an AR-10 and I am very pleased considering the cost vs. quality. My only complaint is that it doesn't come with plastic caps or a scope cover. I have several other scopes and each always included caps or a cover.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tacticle scope Just shot it yesterday and was very happy. Very clear and bright. Easy to zero. It is not a precision reticle, and not intended to be. I personally like the reticle. Got it with the Burris PEPR quick disconnect mount. Great set up!
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from really good even there with manufacturer defect I got the scope for my ar just befor hunting season and when I went to sight in there was a huge black smug on the inturinal lenes and plan on sending it in after but even with the smug I is still an great scope for an ar
Date published: 2015-11-26
  • y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

Focal plane?

Asked by: Anonymous
Rear
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2017-11-01

Is the center dot and circle visible when not illuminated?

Asked by: Frank6463
Yes, the reticle is etched on the glass.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-01-26

Does anyone know what size Butler Creek flip open covers fit on the Skull Tac 1-4? Looking for both Eyepiece and Objective. Thanks!

Asked by: Roy McHatesit
Hello, You will need Butler Creek Sizes 16, and 02A.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-03-09

Would this scope be good for my 30-30 win. Lever ?

Asked by: Sn44
Yes the 1-4 MTAC would be a fine match for your levergun.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2017-10-21

I have the skull tac 1-4x24 scope, I am looking for a scope throw lever for it . It's way to hard to adjust it. Any recommendations. I love the scope, but if I can't find a lever I will have sell it on eBay. Thanks

Asked by: Mike67
3gunstuff.com will have the appropriate throw lever for you scope.
Answered by: Team Burris 3
Date published: 2017-10-21

I wanted to buy the Tac30 skulltac and just wanted to know if the scope is wrapped or painted skulls? And if it is wrapped, is it duralbe and will it peel,fade,tear etc. Thank you

Asked by: Max Payne
The scope is dipped.
Answered by: Team Burris 3
Date published: 2017-10-21

How well will this scope perform on a SCAR17s?

Asked by: Michaelll
We will guarantee our scope under warranty, but SCAR 17s are notoriously bad on any manufactures optics.
Answered by: Team Burris 3
Date published: 2017-10-21

Is Burris MTAC threaded for a kill-flash?

Asked by: NATOdays
No
Answered by: Team Burris 3
Date published: 2017-10-21

Interested in the MTAC1-4x24 Riflescope, need advice on what is the best way to mount it on a Ruger Mini-14 and M1A Socom-16? Thanks

Asked by: BigDaddy
We would recommend taking a look at the medium 30mm Signature Zee rings for both rifles.
Answered by: Team Burris 3
Date published: 2017-10-21

Is the MTAC™ Riflescope 1-4x24mm first focal plane or second?

Asked by: goatdude
MTAC's are rear, or second, focal plane.
Answered by: TeamBurris2
Date published: 2017-10-21

Does this come with a hard case like the tactical kit? is there a product number for the skulltac tactical kit?

Asked by: DenverJ
It does. Info here: http://www.burrisoptics.com/combos-kits-and-bundles#anchor2
Answered by: TeamBurris2
Date published: 2017-10-21

Looking for a scope for AR Sig MCX, a multi cal gun 5.56/300 blk out with a quick barrel change. At the range with 223/5.56 may plink to targets at 500 but when hunting with 300 blk out likely won't shoot past 300. Is this the right Burris scope for me.

Asked by: chillin moose
You will likely need multiple DOPE cards and/or Reticle analysis sheets to use with multiple cartridges/loads, but yes, this scope should function well. ballistics.burrisoptics.com
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-12-20

What size butler creek covers would work on the 1.5-6 MTAC?

Asked by: Kase
OBJ 31, EYE 17
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2017-11-22

Hello, I need to know if this model of scope, it's the ideal model for hunting, because all of comments it's not about hunting... It's a good choice? Thank you

Asked by: Nuno
This scope was built for tactical, target, and competition use. While it *can* be used as a hunting scope, that isn't what it was built for.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-12-01

I have 2 MTAC's.With the illumination in the off position-with the dial positioned to a dot and not a numbered position should the retical be illuminated? One of the scopes the reticle is black in the off position on the other it is slightly illuminated.

Asked by: Jdec24
I'd recommend giving our technical support department a call 888.440.0244
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2020-05-24

is this scope suitable for the 308?? or is it calibrated for 223?

Asked by: jukka
It will line up with most centerfire cartridges, but was built with NATO calibers in mind. Check out our Ballistics Tools for more detailed information http://ballistics.burrisoptics.com/reticle-analysis#:1
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-11-15

On the #200439 reticle the "G" measurement for the BDC says it's 1.25 mils thick which seems extremely thick considering the holdover mark for the shorter 100 yard shot is .25 mils thick. Is the BDC thickness supposed to be .125 mils instead of the 1.25?

Asked by: AlexA
You are correct, in the catalog and in the scope itself, the "G" subtension is 0.125 mils.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-10-31

What model switchview or scope throw lever fits this scope?

Asked by: GBTex
http://www.3gunstuff.com/?page_id=1014
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-10-31

Will the AR- P.E.P.R detachable scope mount work with this scope?

Asked by: Buzz
Yes.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-10-27

Is the #200439 reticle illuminated? 

Asked by: AlexA
Yes
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-10-28

Can this 1.5-6X24 be mounted w/ the PEPR Mount and the FF III - Just like the MTAC 200426 FF? I want to keep the FFIII on the top and not canted to one side. If not, any other suggestions with just a little more magnification and compatible w/ a FFIII.

Asked by: JPLX
The taller turrets on the 1.5-6x will occlude your view through the FastFire. In order to mount the Fastfire vertically, you will need to use a scope with lower turrets. (it is for this reason that the XTRII 1.5-8x package comes with the canted scope tube FastFire mount, as the XTRII has taller turrets)
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2017-09-30

On the new ballistic AR reticle .. can the horseshoe illumination be seen during bright day light?  I own the xtr 1.5-5 and love brightness settings for daytime shooting and wanted to know how comparable are the brightness setting are for this mtac. Thx 

Asked by: Spyguy
The illumination systems are very similar between the two models.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-10-04

Is this model "Ballistic CQ™ 200429" enough shock proof for 300 win mag recoil? Does it have illuminated crosshairs?

Asked by: Geomaraneli
All Burris optics, mounts, and sights are tested to withstand recoil of up to .50 BMG. The #200429 *is* illuminated
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-09-28

Is this model enough shockproof for caliber 300 win mag ? semi auto browning.

Asked by: Geomaraneli
All Burris products are tested to withstand recoil of up to .50 BMG
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-09-28

I have a Ruger AR-556 with a fixed front sight post.  Do I need to buy a spacer to lift the scope up so I can have line of sight through the front sight post and the optic?

Asked by: pmt1228
No, you will only be able to see the front sight post below about 1.5x, and even then, it should be below the crosshair, allowing you to engage targets as intended.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2018-05-07

Is the reticle daylight visible?

Asked by: Kidraisersquared
The reticle illumination is designed to give contrast against dark targets or in darkened environments. That being said, it is visible during daylight hours on the highest brightness settings, but direct sunlight will tend to wash out the illumination, but the black reticle will remain visible.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-09-22

I purchased a burris mtac 1x4 with a fast fire 3 as a set my scope is sighted in beautiful my fastfire 3 is way high and i can't lower it any more. What am i doing wrong?

Asked by: carlos
Try sighting in at a further distance. I typically sight in my red dot sights at 150y
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-09-27

I am looking to buy this scope for my AR-15.  How will this do for coyote and varmint hunting?

Asked by: coyotehunter
It will do very well for coyote and varmint hunting. The 1 power, helps for close in and the magnification is helpful for longer shots. We have some reviews with pictures in the review section.
Answered by: Burris Tech Support
Date published: 2016-09-07

ARD for this scope?

Asked by: jasondallas
We do not manufacture an ARD for this optic.
Answered by: Burris Tech Support
Date published: 2016-08-29

Hello. I'm looking at the Skulltac and the MTAC as a possible scope purchase for my AR. Other than the cool skull paint, what is the difference between the two?

Asked by: dshuma0570
There is no other difference between the two products.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-08-15
  • y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form