SpeedBead Shotgun Sight

The SpeedBead™ System is the FastFire 3 with 8 MOA dot, and specially designed SpeedBead mount.  It is available for a variety of shotguns.  You can also purchase a SpeedBead Mount, without the FastFire 3 optic.

Apply the ease, speed, and accuracy of a red dot sighting system to your favorite shotgun with this unique mounting system.

The SpeedBead™ mounts a FastFire™ optic between the stock and receiver of many popular shotguns.

Your line of sight will fall naturally just above the vented rib, allowing for accurate and instinctive aiming.

At 1x magnification, it’s designed for both-eyes-open shooting. That’s ideal for shooting clays and hunting waterfowl, upland birds, and turkeys.

  • Mounts low between the stock and receiver
  • Line of sight falls just above the vented rib for accurate aiming
  • 1x magnification allows both-eyes-open shooting
  • Parallax free, for improved accuracy
  • CR-1632 battery with automatic time-out feature lasts up to 5 years

 

Click here for all SpeedBead Mounts

Compatible Reticles

FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
8 MOA dot: frequently used for handguns and shotguns

Available On: SpeedBead
Learn More

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Reticles
Reticle Color(s)
Kit
Combo Package
Magnification
Clear Objective Lens Diameter
Finish
Field of View
Mount
Close Focus
Eye Relief
Click Value
Height Above Rail to Optic Centerline
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability
Windage Adjustment
Parallax/Focus
Length
Weight
Illumination Control
Illumination Settings
Battery
300240
Benelli Super Black Eagle II
FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
Red
no
1x
21x15 mm
Matte
Benelli Super Eagle II 12 ga.
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-Free
1.9 in.
1.9 oz.
CR1632
300241
12 ga., Benelli M2, Montefeltro, Ultra Light
FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
Red
no
1x
21x15 mm
Matte
Benelli M2, Montefeltro, Ultra Light 12 ga.
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-Free
1.9 in.
1.9 oz.
CR1632
300244
Beretta Xtrema/2, 391, Urika/2
FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
Red
no
1x
21x15 mm
Matte
Beretta Xtrema/2, 391, 391 Light, Urika/2 12 ga.
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-Free
1.9 in.
1.9 oz.
CR1632
300245
Remington 870
FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
Red
no
1x
21x15 mm
Matte
Remington 870 12 ga.
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-Free
1.9 in.
1.9 oz.
CR1632
300248
FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
Red
no
1x
21x15 mm
Matte
Remington 1100/1187
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-Free
1.9 in.
1.9 oz.
CR1632
300253
Beretta A400 Xplor
FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
Red
1x
21x15 mm
Matte
Beretta A400 Xplor
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-Free
1.9 in.
1.9 oz.
CR1632
  • Designed for the shotgun shooter looking for a fast and easy sighting solution
  • The shotgun mounting system is the only red dot sighting solution for shotguns
  • Includes a Burris FastFire™ III 8-MOA red dot sight and a SpeedBead™ mount that secures the optic between the receiver and rear stock
  • Mounts low, aligning the red dot low and just above the bore; keeps the center of the optic directly in line with the rib
  • The target and red dot stay in focus without the shooter lifting his head unnaturally
  • Choose from a wide variety of SpeedBead™ Systems for the most popular shotgun models:
    • Benelli Super Black Eagle II 12 Ga. (300240)
    • Benelli M2, Montefeltro, and Ultra Light (300241)
    • Beretta Xtrema/2, 391, 291 Light, and Urika/2 12 Ga. (300244)
    • Remington 870 12 Ga. (300245)
    • Remington 1100 and 1187 (300248)
    • Beretta A400 Xplore (300253)
       
  • A bright red 8-MOA dot allows for fast target acquisition and easy aiming
  • The compact, lightweight design won’t affect the firearm’s balance or handling
  • 1x magnification allows for both-eyes-open shooting, good for situational awareness and target acquisition
  • Parallax-free lens improves accuracy
  • Windage and elevation adjustment make optic fine-tuning easy
  • High-grade optical glass provides excellent brightness and clarity, with lasting durability
  • Index-matched, Hi-Lume® multicoating aids low-light performance and glare elimination, increasing your success rate
  • Waterproof
  • Will not fog internally even in cold and rainy weather
  • Shockproof construction stands up to years of punishing recoil
  • CR1632 battery included
  • Covered by the Burris Forever Warranty™
Name
2019 Burris Optics Catalog
Type
 PDF
Modified
January 3, 2019
 
SpeedBead Shotgun Sight is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not fit Bought model 410684 that is supposed to fit the Browning Gold. It DOES NOT fit. I will have to order a new stock and cut it down for it to fit. That way i can keep my original stock intact. The top of the metal spacer goes on ok, but at the bottom where it is cut out for the spring tube, it will not slide over the stock creating a gap between receiver and stock that cannot be pulled up. Now i have to buy a stock that cost more than the mount just to be able to use the Fast Fire 3 i bought.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect turkey sight Easy mount to the 870. Worked perfectly until I broke the lens, no fault of Burris just abuse. Burris replaced it, no questions asked.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Red Dot Scope I purchased the Burris FastFire III 8-MOA as my first red dot scope so I was unsure what to expect. What I found was that when mounted on a 223 rifle I am able to hit the target with very little accuracy. I think this is because I lack enough experience with this type scope. The dot covers the entire target and it difficult to aim consistently. It is my opinion that this type sight would work much better on a shotgun or use MOA of 2 or 3 for a rifle. I decided on the Burris scope because of the warranty "Every Burris optic is covered by the Burris Forever Warranty". How can you go wrong with a warranty like that? The scope is compact, lightweight, but the dot appears a bit fuzzy and it is difficult to use the combination off and brightness button. It isn't very sensitive and it takes several tries to get to work.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed from day 1 To start, the product , based on the description, was suppose to have Fastfire 3 red dot, but it came with a Fastfire 2. And it never worked. I even tried a different battery just to make sure. The store would not exchange it, saying I had to go through Burris warranty. They did offer to cancel my order and return the product, but I wanted to try it out. Luckily, it is winter and no hunting or range open at this time so I will wait to get it back.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit my SBEII Purchased a month ago and is headed back to Burris for the second time. The speed bead does not allow the Fastfire to adjust low enough on elevation. The wedge screw bottoms out on my gun, elevation adjusted all the way down and still point of impact is about 1' high. Was told I should look at shimming my $1,800 gun to work with the site. Fastfire itself seems to function and adjust properly but I can't give fair review as of now.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great sight; poor mount The recommended Speed Bead for the Benelli Super Nova does not fit that shotgun. I had to improvise with a drill and cutting tool. The Speed Bead for my Benelli SBE was perfect--the one for the Super Nova is very disappointing. Also, the screws for the mount are too short when a riser is utilized. Without a riser, I cannot make an accurate sighting. Aiming slightly above a target defeats the purpose of an adjustable Fast Fire.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my turkey went down quick Shoots a little low after maxing out the adjustment but still works great for my shotgun.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have had a Speedbead for about 7 years now. Works perfectly on my 1100, 11-87, and my 870. Soooo much better than the old Weaver Qwik-Point from years ago. Ran a straight at Skeet the first time I took it out. Thank you for making excellent products.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great optics Have had many different top brands of optics on my competition rifles. Burris is the clearest and most well made
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A400 xtreme Burris Speed Bead for Beretta A400 Series I want to know if it matches in A400 xtreme .???
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Changes to sight. I found this site to be just about right. I just wish I could switch it from red to green dot.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works really well but after shooting a little, it needs to be sighted in again. Helpful hints?
Date published: 2017-10-31
  • y_2019, m_4, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

How do you replace the battery?

Asked by: Turkey
If the Speedbead system is using a Fastfire III the batter goes in the top of the sight in the battery compartment. For the Fastfire II, the unit needs to be removed, and the battery is accessed under the sight.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-20

is there an option that will work on the nova 20 guage?

Asked by: mottledcitizen
We currently do not have one that will fit.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-08

will this fit a stoger 3500

Asked by: bubba 724
Hello, You need item 410683 Stoeger 3500
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-06

Can it fit on a Browning Maxus?

Asked by: Patrice
Hello, Yes you need part number 410685 Browning Maxus 12-Gauge
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-01

Will model 300241 fit a Benelli M2 20 gauge?

Asked by: MEW1
It will not fit. You need the mount specific to the 20ga M2. Item 410687
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-26

What part number do I need for Winchester sx4?

Asked by: Winsx4
We unfortunately do not make one for the SX4.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-25

Would this fit a Benelli ethos 12 gauge?

Asked by: tonytone4343
It would not fit.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-27

Will the Benelli SBE2 mount fit the SBE3?

Asked by: mattman
It will not fit.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-04

Hi, I have. Beretta A400 excel multi target high rib shotgun. On the Beretta website it says that the Burris sight will not fit all A400 shotguns. Can you please advise if the product will fit my shotgun and if so the code numbers for the products.John

Asked by: John 666
It is hard to say due to there being so many different models. We recommend calling Benelli with your serial number in hand, and confirming that the stock and receiver match up the same as the original A400. If they do, they it should fit with little modification needed.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-12

Does this fit the Remington Versamax 12g? Are you planning to add other adapters to fit more shotguns in the future? 

Asked by: TysonP
Hello, Here is the part number for the Remingont Versamax: 410686 Remington VersaMax.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-08

What model number do I need for a Benelli SBE2? I would also like a protective mount. Do you make one that’s compatible with the speedbead?

Asked by: Cwsartain
Hello, For the SBE II you need item 300240. Unfortunately it is not compatible with the protector.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-04

What is the exact model for a Benelli M2 Field both together speed bead and FF 3 in 8 mos and each piece separately 

Asked by: Andy G
410672 Benelli 12 gauge M2, Montefeltro, Ultra Light 300241 for the combo These part numbers are for 12ga only.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-09

Which model combo would fit a Winchester Super X2

Asked by: Jamey981
It will most likely not fit unfortunately.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-09

I just bought a speedbead and fast fire 3 for my Benelli super nova, I installed it and ran out of windage adjustment to the left what can I do to help more

Asked by: Dustinpacker
This typically means the mount is slightly askew. We recommend ensuring the stock is torqued to spec, as this usually alleviates any flexing or moving.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-08

Will it fit the Benelli M2 SP (Speed Performance) edition?

Asked by: Vissie
Hello, As long as the stock and receiver have the same dimensions/tolerances it will fit. I highly recommend calling Benelli with your serial number in hand to determine this before purchasing.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-08

Do you make a speedbead mount for the Winchester SX4 ?

Asked by: Determined
We do not.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-19

I have two Fastfires now. Do you all make a mount for a Remington 870, 20 gauge? I was wanting to install one on my son's turkey gun. I know I can have it drilled and tapped for a mount, but prefer the lower mounting of the Speedbead.

Asked by: Dustin4185
https://www.burrisoptics.com/mounting-systems/mounts-and-bases/speedbead-mounts
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-11-29

Hello Burris, wanted to know if this Speedbead will work on a Tristar Viper 2. It has a rail for optics built into the stock. Thank you for your reply. 

Asked by: AnglerX
Hello, You will want to use the Fastfire w/picatinny mount. The Speedbead mount will fit your shotgun.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-11

Do you make one that fits the Beretta A350

Asked by: Joey B
We unfortunately do not.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

Looking to purchase this primarily for Turkey hunting; but if I were to switch it to my slug barrel for deer, would the dot sit above the factory iron sights? Specifically, a 12 gauge Remington 870.

Asked by: Fissel
Yes, it is designed to replace your bead.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-09-10

What mount do I use for my super black eagle 1

Asked by: Timmy
I recommend item 410671 which is for the 12 Gauge Super Eagle (original)
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-08-28

Do you have a speed bead for the Benelli cordoba 12ga?

Asked by: Markie
We unfortunately do not.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-08-28

I have a mossberg 500 with a rail system.  What sight works best. 

Asked by: Chevyskier
You can use any Fastfire you like as long as it has the picatinny mount on it.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-08-20

Can the Burris SpeedBead Red Dot Reflex Sight be mounted on the Benelli Nova Tactical (18.5" barrel), and if so, how? Thanks.

Asked by: diapalino
The Speedbead mount will not work. However you could put a Fastfire red dot on it with a picatinny rail mount.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-08-17

Hello, I recently purchased a new BERETTA A400 Extreme plus. Just wanting to make sure the Burris speed bead will fit it. Thanks in advance. 

Asked by: MikeH
Yes! We absolutely have a mount for that. Item 410677.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-08-17

Will the sx3 mount work for the new sx4

Asked by: Jls3
Hmm, that is a good question. To be honest, your best bet is to call Winchester with your serial number in hand, and they can tell you if it will mate up the same.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-08-14

Do you have model of speed bead mont, to fit on Benelli super balck eagle 111 ?

Asked by: serge
We do not have one yet.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-06-15

Will this work with beretta 1301 comp

Asked by: Tome
We unfortunately do not have one that will fit that shotgun.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-06-06

Would any of the speedbead mounts fit my Browning Gold Hunter .12 gauge 3 1/2" mag.

Asked by: 44MA
Hello, For your Browning Gold, I recommend the Browning Gold mount. Item 410684. https://www.burrisoptics.com/mounting-systems/mounts-and-bases/speedbead-mounts
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-05-30

Do they make a model to fit a Charles Daly Field Hunter / KBI / Akkar 600 12 gauge semi auto shotgun ?

Asked by: fellas2
We unfortunately do not.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-05-02
  • y_2019, m_4, d_17, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form