SpeedBead Shotgun Sight

Find a Dealer

The SpeedBead™ System is the FastFire 3 with 8 MOA dot, and specially designed SpeedBead mount. It is available for a variety of shotguns. You can also purchase a SpeedBead Mount, without the FastFire 3 optic.

Apply the ease, speed, and accuracy of a red dot sighting system to your favorite shotgun with this unique mounting system.

The SpeedBead™ mounts a FastFire™ optic between the stock and receiver of many popular shotguns.

Your line of sight will fall naturally just above the vented rib, allowing for accurate and instinctive aiming.

At 1x magnification, it's designed for both-eyes-open shooting. That's ideal for shooting clays and hunting waterfowl, upland birds, and turkeys.

  • Mounts low between the stock and receiver
  • Line of sight falls just above the vented rib for accurate aiming
  • 1x magnification allows both-eyes-open shooting
  • Parallax free, for improved accuracy
  • CR-1632 battery with automatic time-out feature lasts up to 5 years

SpeedBead Mounts

MSRP: $323

Compatible Reticles

FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
FastFire 8-MOA Dot | Burris Optics
8 MOA dot: frequently used for handguns and shotguns

Available On: SpeedBead
Learn More
FastFire 8-MOA Dot | Burris Optics

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Reticles
Reticle Color(s)
Kit
Combo Package
Magnification
Clear Objective Lens Diameter
Finish
Field of View
Mount
Close Focus
Eye Relief
Click Value
Height Above Rail to Optic Centerline
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability
Windage Adjustment
Parallax/Focus
Length
Weight
Illumination Control
Illumination Settings
Battery
300240
Benelli Super Black Eagle II
FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
Red
no
1x
21x15 mm
Matte
Benelli Super Eagle II 12 ga.
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-Free
1.9 in.
1.9 oz.
CR1632
300241
12 ga., Benelli M2, Montefeltro, Ultra Light
FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
Red
no
1x
21x15 mm
Matte
Benelli M2, Montefeltro, Ultra Light 12 ga.
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-Free
1.9 in.
1.9 oz.
CR1632
300244
Beretta Xtrema/2, 391, Urika/2
FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
Red
no
1x
21x15 mm
Matte
Beretta Xtrema/2, 391, 391 Light, Urika/2 12 ga.
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-Free
1.9 in.
1.9 oz.
CR1632
300245
Remington 870
FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
Red
no
1x
21x15 mm
Matte
Remington 870 12 ga.
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-Free
1.9 in.
1.9 oz.
CR1632
300248
Remington 1100, 1187
FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
Red
no
1x
21x15 mm
Matte
Remington 1100/1187
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-Free
1.9 in.
1.9 oz.
CR1632
300253
Beretta A400 Xplor
FastFire™ 8-MOA Dot
Red
1x
21x15 mm
Matte
Beretta A400 Xplor
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-Free
1.9 in.
1.9 oz.
CR1632
  • Designed for the shotgun shooter looking for a fast and easy sighting solution
  • The shotgun mounting system is the only red dot sighting solution for shotguns
  • Includes a Burris FastFire™ III 8-MOA red dot sight and a SpeedBead™ mount that secures the optic between the receiver and rear stock
  • Mounts low, aligning the red dot low and just above the bore; keeps the center of the optic directly in line with the rib
  • The target and red dot stay in focus without the shooter lifting his head unnaturally
  • Choose from a wide variety of SpeedBead™ Systems for the most popular shotgun models:
    • Benelli Super Black Eagle II 12 Ga. (300240)
    • Benelli M2, Montefeltro, and Ultra Light (300241)
    • Beretta Xtrema/2, 391, 291 Light, and Urika/2 12 Ga. (300244)
    • Remington 870 12 Ga. (300245)
    • Remington 1100 and 1187 (300248)
    • Beretta A400 Xplore (300253)
       
  • A bright red 8-MOA dot allows for fast target acquisition and easy aiming
  • The compact, lightweight design won’t affect the firearm’s balance or handling
  • 1x magnification allows for both-eyes-open shooting, good for situational awareness and target acquisition
  • Parallax-free lens improves accuracy
  • Windage and elevation adjustment make optic fine-tuning easy
  • High-grade optical glass provides excellent brightness and clarity, with lasting durability
  • Index-matched, Hi-Lume® multicoating aids low-light performance and glare elimination, increasing your success rate
  • Waterproof
  • Will not fog internally even in cold and rainy weather
  • Shockproof construction stands up to years of punishing recoil
  • CR1632 battery included
  • Covered by the Burris Forever Warranty™
Name
2020 Burris Optics Catalog
Type
 PDF
Modified
February 10, 2020
 
SpeedBead Shotgun Sight is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To fragile for heavy loads I purchase this Speed Bead for my Beretta Xtreama 3 1/2" for duck hunting. After mounting and and test firing to zero the sight malfunctioned after less than 1/2 a box of 3" mag shells. The vertical adjustment failed to function. The sight would most likely work well with light loads such as skeet and trap loads or dove loads but is to fragile for heavy duck loads.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dead On!!! Purchased my new Speed Beed for my M2. Three shots later i put 74 pellets in the kill at 40 yards. Amazing how you can see the difference in shot placement then using a fixed beed on a barrel. And i have taken two turkeys with it so far. Can’t wait till duck season. Thanks for a great product! T. Kelsoe Hartselle,AL
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit a Remington 1100 20 ga. I had high hopes for this. Midway lists it as a 4 moa dot, it is an 8. The instructions said it fits a 1100, no gauge indicated. It did NOT fit my 1100 20 ga. and I gouged up my stock trying to make it work. The dot is fuzzy at any distance, but is good up close where it would be if the mount fit. The dot is too big to use on any of my other firearms. I damaged the mount, so I don't feel I can return it. If you buy it make REAL SURE it will fit your gun.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not fit Bought model 410684 that is supposed to fit the Browning Gold. It DOES NOT fit. I will have to order a new stock and cut it down for it to fit. That way i can keep my original stock intact. The top of the metal spacer goes on ok, but at the bottom where it is cut out for the spring tube, it will not slide over the stock creating a gap between receiver and stock that cannot be pulled up. Now i have to buy a stock that cost more than the mount just to be able to use the Fast Fire 3 i bought.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect turkey sight Easy mount to the 870. Worked perfectly until I broke the lens, no fault of Burris just abuse. Burris replaced it, no questions asked.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Red Dot Scope I purchased the Burris FastFire III 8-MOA as my first red dot scope so I was unsure what to expect. What I found was that when mounted on a 223 rifle I am able to hit the target with very little accuracy. I think this is because I lack enough experience with this type scope. The dot covers the entire target and it difficult to aim consistently. It is my opinion that this type sight would work much better on a shotgun or use MOA of 2 or 3 for a rifle. I decided on the Burris scope because of the warranty "Every Burris optic is covered by the Burris Forever Warranty". How can you go wrong with a warranty like that? The scope is compact, lightweight, but the dot appears a bit fuzzy and it is difficult to use the combination off and brightness button. It isn't very sensitive and it takes several tries to get to work.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed from day 1 To start, the product , based on the description, was suppose to have Fastfire 3 red dot, but it came with a Fastfire 2. And it never worked. I even tried a different battery just to make sure. The store would not exchange it, saying I had to go through Burris warranty. They did offer to cancel my order and return the product, but I wanted to try it out. Luckily, it is winter and no hunting or range open at this time so I will wait to get it back.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit my SBEII Purchased a month ago and is headed back to Burris for the second time. The speed bead does not allow the Fastfire to adjust low enough on elevation. The wedge screw bottoms out on my gun, elevation adjusted all the way down and still point of impact is about 1' high. Was told I should look at shimming my $1,800 gun to work with the site. Fastfire itself seems to function and adjust properly but I can't give fair review as of now.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great sight; poor mount The recommended Speed Bead for the Benelli Super Nova does not fit that shotgun. I had to improvise with a drill and cutting tool. The Speed Bead for my Benelli SBE was perfect--the one for the Super Nova is very disappointing. Also, the screws for the mount are too short when a riser is utilized. Without a riser, I cannot make an accurate sighting. Aiming slightly above a target defeats the purpose of an adjustable Fast Fire.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my turkey went down quick Shoots a little low after maxing out the adjustment but still works great for my shotgun.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have had a Speedbead for about 7 years now. Works perfectly on my 1100, 11-87, and my 870. Soooo much better than the old Weaver Qwik-Point from years ago. Ran a straight at Skeet the first time I took it out. Thank you for making excellent products.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Speedbead not sturdy enough Flimsy legs and unable to steady the fastfire. Ended up flaring up edge of my stock. So after all was said and done, had to buy a new stock and drill and tap my gun to get a steady mount. Do not recommend.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Make one for SBE 3!!!! I can’t review or buy it cuz u still haven’t made one for me... sbe is 3 years old!!!get with it! Make one and I’ll buy it
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great optics Have had many different top brands of optics on my competition rifles. Burris is the clearest and most well made
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Changes to sight. I found this site to be just about right. I just wish I could switch it from red to green dot.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works really well but after shooting a little, it needs to be sighted in again. Helpful hints?
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sight on my M2. What I Wished I'd known. First I got this because after 55 years and 100,000+ rounds on open sights I can't break the habit of focusing on the front sight. Now I can focus on the bird and still have a reference point. Secondly I couldn't get enough drop on my Benelli M2 (about 8 years old) and it shot quite high. Now all problems solved. Installation was somewhat of a chore on my M2. The roll pins that replace the dimples on the drop shims were too big for the holes in the receiver. You can force them with a hammer but will have a terrible time getting the whole thing apart. I wanted to be able to remove the stock and Speedbead easily when it gets wet. I took a metal file to the pins but only on the portion that go into the receiver and got a tight fit but yet I can get the thing apart. Don't remove any material from the pin where it goes through the mount or into the stock. The pins are a little long, especially if you don't use any shims but this is easy to remedy with a little filing or slight bit of drilling into the stock. Better long than short. My pins are tight enough that they tend to stay in the receiver and the mount slides off with a little work. I can remove the pins from the receiver with pliers, if I have to. I think having the mount tight on the receiver is important. The pins are small for the holes in the stock but I don't think that is an issue as it all tightens up when bolted together. Don't try to use smaller diameter pins as they won't be tight in the mount. a little wiggle room helps when assembly and disassembly since there are forces coming from multiple angles and the stock comes off at an angle due to the recoil tube. I took the foam padding off the bottom back of the mount where it contacts the stock as it made everything more difficult as it puts pressure on the stock when assembling. There is a little button where the foam is that puts pressure on the stock from a set screw (wedge screw) that can be used to elevate the mount and also helps stabilizes the mount. This can make stock removal more difficult as it puts pressure on the stock and requires removal of the sight to access. I snugged this up as much as I could but yet could still get the whole thing apart without removing the sight from the mount. NOTE: the button can fall out, especially if the foam is removed and it is hard to find. If the stock is pulled slightly away from the mount but is still wedged into the bottom of the mount you can turn the stock sideways and it will take the pressure off and the stock can be removed. By all evidence so far as long as I can remove the stock and sight without having to access the wedge screw I can reassemble the shotgun and still maintain my zero. If you like to carry or hold your shotgun with the butt on your hip it may be uncomfortable to hold as the mount can dig into the web of your hand. It does not interfere with shooting at all. I'm sure a little work on the mount could make it more comfortable if you have big hands. I didn't see it listed anywhere but the unit comes with two risers and longer screws to raise the sight and a sun shade/protector that snaps onto the sight and has clear plastic lenses so you could shoot with it on. If you use the risers, you will not be able to use the shotgun bead as a back-up as POA will not be the same.
Date published: 2021-01-14
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

Will the Beretta A400 Speed Bead mount work with an older A390? I know they are similar.

Asked by: Tom D
To be honest, I've never test fit that combo. I would recommend calling Beretta with your serial number handy to see if the receiver and stock mate up the same.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-04-30

Does the same model fast fire mount fit the SBE 3

Asked by: Mike r
They are not interchangeable.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-04-27

Will the speed bead fit on benelli M2 20ga?

Asked by: Potter11
You will need item 410687 Benelli M2 20-Gauge
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-05-14

Will mounting unit fit a Bernelli divinci

Asked by: Jeffro
I have not personally tried it, but it very likely not fit.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-04-08

Do you make a speedbead mount to fit a Browning Silver Hunter 12 GA?

Asked by: MJSX
Unfortunately to my knowledge none of these will fit.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-04-01

Do you make a speed bead for a super black eagle 3 yet

Asked by: Kt22
We do not have one and unfortunately do not plan to add to the Speedbead line.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-04-01

I have a Beretta A391 Extrema.  Not the “2”. Will this fit that older model?

Asked by: ohg9530
It unfortunately will not fit.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-03-26

When will the model for a SBEII shotgun be back in stock? 

Asked by: BigGob
Unfortunately those are discontinued and will not be restocked.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-03-24

Do you make a SpeadBead for a Benelli Ultralight 28 Ga?

Asked by: Tommy T
Unfortunately we do not have one that will fit.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-03-18

Do you have a speed bead for Retay Masai Mara upland 12 gauge shotgun 

Asked by: RIXTAR SPEED BEAD
We do not.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-03-04

will Item 410687 fit the Stoeger M3020 20 gauge?

Asked by: JohnnyT
It will sadly not fit.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-03-01

New to red dot Optics The SpeedBead Shotgun Sight uses an 8 MOA red dot. Other literature suggest an 3 MOA for shot guns. Why is a larger red dot used on this sight. Primary use will be for turkey & duck

Asked by: OldFlyRod
The larger 8MOA dot is typically preferred for wing/speed shooting. The smaller, more accurate 3MOA dot will be superior for Turkey hunting, as the 8MOA typically takes up too much of the Turkey.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-02-26

Hi Does the speedbead fit on the benelli super blck eagle 3? Thanks

Asked by: Willis
Hello, At this time we do not have any that will fit the SBE 3.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2020-05-04

Do you make a speed bead for a benelli sbe3

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello, We do not make Speedbead for the SBE 3 unfortunately.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2020-04-11

Do you make a mount that's compatible with the EAA Girsan MC312?

Asked by: goblegetter
Hello, Unfortunately we do not.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-11-06

Is there a model for Remington 1100 Sporting 20?

Asked by: Pop62
We unfortunately do not have a model that will fit the Remington 1100 20ga.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2020-03-10

Will any of your mounts work with the cz 712? 

Asked by: Ethan 1234
Hello, They unfortunately will not fit.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-08-07

I have a Benelli SBE and I bought a pistol grip stock for it. How do I attach the speedBead ?

Asked by: BA76
Hello, Your aftermarket stock would most likely have to be modified. The Speadbead is designed to be used with the original factory provided furniture.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-07-31

will the speedbead red dot system 300240 work on the benelli super black eagle 3

Asked by: tom22
Hello, It will not fit the SBE 3.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2020-02-28

Hello, I'm interested in using a Speed bead and a FF3 on a SBE2. Can you use the picatinny protector along with the speed bead? Will they mate up and if so does it change the height of the site?

Asked by: Shep
Hello, The Speedbead and picatinny mount will not be able to be used together.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-06-28

Hello! Is there a speedbead to fit Benelli Comfort 20ga?

Asked by: Sergey
Hello, There unfortunately is not.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-05-10

Is there a speedbead to fit Remington V3?

Asked by: fuzz
Hello, At this time there is not.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-05-05

What mount do I need for a browning pump, bps 80?

Asked by: Supchurch
We unfortunately do not have one that will fit.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-23

Is there a SpeedBead which fits the Winchester SXP?

Asked by: mpsteidle
Unfortunately there is not currently a Speedbead which fits the SXP. You could however still use a Fastfire if you put a picatinny rail on the receiver.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-17

Can I mount the speed beed on a Remington 870 20 garage?

Asked by: Lucaseod
Unfortunately we do not have a 20ga version available and the 12ga will not fit.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-17

Is this compatible with the SBE3? If not, is the SBE2 mount smaller or larger? Is it possible to customize at the time of installation?

Asked by: Stella
Hello, It is not able to fit or be made to fit that we know of at this time.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-17

Will the part for benelli sbe2 fit my sbe3?

Asked by: Joeduck75
It will not fit.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-10

Do you have a Speed Bead Mount for a Remington V3?

Asked by: AJE1
We do not, unfortunately.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-10

Do any of the SpeedBeads fit the Franchi 912 Variomax? Thanks

Asked by: steveus
They do not, unfortunately.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-10

Will this work with Browning A5?

Asked by: 2255
It will not work on the Browning A5. You would need a picatinny mount as opposed to a Speedbead mount.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-04
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_245
  • loc_en_US, sid_121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form