Oracle 2 Mail-In Rebate: More Information

AR FastFire™ 3

Find a Dealer

For AR and carbine shooters, the AR FastFire 3 combines the FastFire 3™ sight with the rugged AR-F3™ mount.

It’s the simplest and most effective way to mount any FastFire™ sight on an AR flattop as a standalone sight or as a co-witness for iron sights.

  • Includes AR-F3 tactical mount and 3-MOA FastFire 3 red dot sight
  • Positions the FastFire at the optimum height on an AR as a standalone sight and as a co-witness for iron sights
  • Sight is protected by metal wings on each side
  • Has convenient storage space for spare battery, open-end wrench, and Torx®  wrench
  • Fits any Weaver or Picatinny-style base

MSRP: $359

Compatible Reticles

FastFire™ 3-MOA Dot
FastFire 3-MOA Dot | Burris Optics
3 MOA sized red dot, perfect for more precise targetting

Available On: FastFire 3, T.M.P.R.
Learn More
FastFire 3-MOA Dot | Burris Optics

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Reticles
Reticle Color(s)
Kit
Combo Package
Magnification
Clear Objective Lens Diameter
Finish
Field of View
Mount
Close Focus
Eye Relief
Click Value
Height Above Rail to Optic Centerline
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability
Windage Adjustment
Parallax/Focus
Length
Weight
Illumination Control
Illumination Settings
Battery
300215
FastFire™ 3-MOA Dot
Red
no
21x15 mm
Matte
Picatinny Rail Base
Unlimited
1 MOA
115 MOA
86 MOA
Parallax-free
2 in.
4.6 oz.
Manual push-button & automatic brightness adjustment
3 manual brightness levels; automatic setting reactive to environment
CR1632
FastFire Red Dot Reflex Sight
  • Bundles a FastFire III 3-MOA sight with the rugged AR-F3 mount, creating a convenient package for first-time FastFire owners
  • Protects FastFire optics
  • Ideal for multi-gun shooters
  • The mount’s height is sufficient to co-witness with flip-up sights
  • Bright red dot allows for fast target acquisition and easy aiming
  • Compact and lightweight, so it won’t affect firearm balance or handling
  • 1x magnification allows both-eyes-open shooting, for enhanced awareness and target acquisition
  • Parallax-free, for better accuracy
  • Fits any Weaver or Picatinny-style base for easy mounting
  • Windage and elevation adjustments make fine-tuning easy
  • Easy access to illumination controls
  • High-grade optical glass provides excellent brightness and clarity, with lasting durability
  • Index-matched, Hi-Lume® multicoating provides low-light performance and glare elimination
  • Waterproof
  • Durable and rugged, with shockproof design that stands up to years of punishing recoil
  • Features a compartment for carrying a spare battery and open-end wrench or Torx® wrench
  • Comes with our Burris Forever Warranty™
Name
FastFire 4 Manual: Spanish
Type
 PDF
Modified
November 24, 2021
 
Name
FastFire 4 Manual: Russian
Type
 PDF
Modified
November 24, 2021
 
Name
FastFire 4 Manual: Italian
Type
 PDF
Modified
November 24, 2021
 
Name
FastFire 4 Manual: German
Type
 PDF
Modified
November 24, 2021
 
Name
FastFire 4 Manual: French
Type
 PDF
Modified
November 24, 2021
 
Name
FastFire 4 Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
July 30, 2021
 
Name
FastFire 2 Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
February 6, 2020
 
Name
FastFire 3 Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2015
 
Name
2020 Burris Optics Catalog
Type
 PDF
Modified
February 10, 2020
 
AR FastFire™ 3 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 514.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Aging Eyes....This Does The Trick! This is the second FastFire III I have purchased. This unit was for my wife's Ruger 22/45 Lite which I matched up with a mount from MaddMac's Precision Tactical and she couldn't be happier. I had narrowed my search for a red-dot down to a couple of units, but in the end I went with the FastFire as I already owned one and it has been great so far. My calculation was why try something else when I'm not sure I will like it, and also it keeps me with parts commonality so I can carry a spare battery or whatever and it will fit either unit. Have only been to the range a few times with either unit, but so far zero complaints.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design battery compartment. Way disappointed. Was impossible to install battery. Brand new unit using included battery that is thicker than the battery compartment. Was impossible to get the theads to catch,, Also the hood is slightly over the cap so u cant push straight down. I am an engineer and electrician. I couldnt get it on sitting at my desk under a magnifying lamp. No way Id ever be able to change battery at a range. Cap screwed right on with no battery,, but no way it would go on with battery. If it did I imagine the threads would strip after a couple uses. Only good thing I can say is I bought it from Midway so can return for refund and buy a decent sight.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the FastFire 2! I bought a FastFire 2 for my Ruger Mk III 22/45 Lite. The one I bought had packaging that was a little wonky and evidently had been worked on by a previous owner, or the store's gunsmith, and the store had not adequately checked it out before they sold it to me, (as new). That's my guess, anyway. After shooting a few hundred rounds or so, the red dot grew dim. Battery replacement didn't fix. Burris took it back, sent me a new one REAL QUICK, and now this sight is a great match for my pistol. I'm not a good shot or expert marksman, but today I got 4-5" groups consistently at 25 yards on our local indoor range. That's a heck of an improvement for me, and the Burris scope makes it happen. Thanks for the great product and great service!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for an old guy with bifocals I have had this mounted on a S&W 44 Mag revolver for about two years now and have had no issues or trouble. I bought this site because as I am getting older and having to wear bifocal glasses I was having trouble using the open sites on the pistol. Either the target was clear or the sites but not both. This site fixed all those problems. I have shot the pistol many times now and after initially siting it in, have never had to change the site adjustments. I have not had to change the battery yet either. The only thing that troubles some people, but is not a problem for me, is the red dot is not always a dot. It sometimes looks distorted or looks like a star. The appearance of the dot also changes according to the intensity of the dot. I usually keep the intensity setting on automatic. The deer in the pictures was taken using this 44 Mag and Burris FastFire III. My best ever with the pistol.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Burris FF3 on Beretta 9mm APX slide ... Unit seems to work OK, ... But on my first trip to the range, first shot and the battery and battery cover went FLYING :( Luckily found it (outdoor range) and reinstalled with the tools I had. 2nd shot and FLYING parts again, (it seemed to be started straight, not cross threaded). Found the parts again and went home to tighten down the cover, used a VERY large straight blade screw driver (think "pry bar" size), and the smallest amount of Blue locktite I could on the cover, turned it as tight as I dared. Tried it again at the range and so far it seems to be staying in place :) Hopefully I don't have to replace the battery anytime soon.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Optic I bought this optic two weeks ago and presently I have it mounted on a Ruger 22/45 Lite. First of all I really like the size of the optic for what I'm using it on presently. Easy to mount and breeze to zero in. Having never used a "red dot" sight before I was apprehensive about its capabilities even though there were a lot of positive reviews. I understand that there are numerous less expensive optics out there but this where I really believe that you get what you pay for. I have been pleased with its capabilities so far and look forward to mounting it onto an AR platform for further trails of this little giant.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dot at good price Bought fast fire3 dot for AR15 flat top. The small size keeps my rifle light but still offers a good sight picture. 3 brightness settings are just about perfect. I shoot in the bright Tx sun with no problem seeing the dot. I wish it was a little brighter but still no problem. I like the fact I can change the battery without removing the sight. Windage and elevation work with clicks and seem to hold zero nicely. 4 stars instead of 5 because you have to cycle through the brightness settings each time you turn off and on. I like to be able to set the brightness to my liking and have it ready when I turn on. Good dot at a good price.!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect on a turkey shotgun Bought this for a Mossberg 935 shotgun shooting 3.5" mag turkey loads and this optic is perfect. Shot over 3 boxes trying different load/choke combos. Holds zero perfectly. Auto feature is nice and works great. First use out was with my son on a youth hunt. He had total confidence and shot his first turkey ever at 40 yards. Been out several more times even in the rain. No trouble, no fogging or glare. LOVE this on my gun.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad experience!!! I hate to do this but, after one trip to the range my brand new fastfire 3 stopped working. I had put about 30 rounds through one of my pistols. I assumed it was just a battery issue so I changed the battery. Still the sight would not turn on, I plan to return the sight to the store and get another one. I assume this one just one of the bad ones that somehow slipped through quality control. I still would recommend - my past experiences with burris items has been very good. I am going to assume it was just one of those things that can happen.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality reflex sight but not perfect Purchased to sit atop a scout scope on a M1A. This is a quality reflex sight and the auto brightness appears appropriate when looking through in different light levels. There are two reasons for the "Average" rating. For the price of this optic it should come with the protective mount included as opposed to having to pay an extra $70 to keep it safe in rough environments. Other reason for average is that I am not a big fan of the on/off button. If in "auto brightness" mode you have to press the button through each of the brightness levels (four more times!) to turn it off to save battery power. The last light level prior to turning off is also the lowest level so you do have to look fairly close through the optic to ensure that the red dot is gone. Bottom line is that it should be easier.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't use it. Does not function properly. I got it 10 days ago. Looks well designed and smaller than I expected. I mounted it on my AR15 with a Picatinny riser. Put the battery in and pressed the power button once. I got a blurred scattered red light around the location of the dot, about the size of 1/8 of the field of view. The dot is hardly visible in the cloud of light. Pressed the button again, no change. pressed the button several times and the unit starts to scroll through the 5 steps on itself. It wont stop until I remove the battery. I tried more times but never got a reasonable result. How could this unit pass final inspection, if any?
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just as good as aimpoint I mounted the fastfire 3 on top of the ar-536 prism scope. I have the ar-536 zeroed at 100 yards and the FF3 zeroed at 50 yards. zeroing the FF3 was super easy and it seems to hold zero pretty good. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the on/off button. at the range, I had to cycle the settings over and over to confirm that its actually off so I could save batteries. Then when I got home, I did one more check and it wasn't off, it was on the lowest setting but on bright daylight it appears off. I'm glad I did a double check before I put my ar-15 away, otherwise I would have drain the battery.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Fire 3 and dead batteries I bought my Fast Fire 3 two years ago and mounted it on my Berretta Extrema Kickoff. It was set up for turkey hunting but dang it worked very well during dove season too. I noticed after a year of use the battery would die over night if left in the sight. After another year of replacing numerous batteries I decided to mail this sight in to Burris. I left a simple description of the problem with them online. I mailed in my sight $13 shipping with insurance and two to three weeks later I received a brand new Fast Fire 3 sight! Now I have a good reason to shoot up some targets and get this new sight aligned. Thx Burris for keeping your word! Matt
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to the Ruger 22/45 lite The recently ordered fastfire lll red dot arrived yesterday and was installed on the Ruger 22/45 lite shortly thereafter. Installation was a breeze as the weaver / picatinny mount fit the 1913 rail perfectly. Played around with it for a bit and it looks to be in perfect working order but the real test will be at the range this morning, don’t expect any issues, it’s size is proportional to the firearm and it looks great. I believe it will be a great addition to the 22/45 lite as the factory sights leave a bit to be desired. All I need now is 22 LR ammunition to become readily available cause this would be my go to plinker on a regular basis.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have used my Fastfire II for 6 months. I shoot Bullseye and practice almost daily. The Fastfire has been very faithful and has been up for the task. Finally the switch went out! I probable used it more in 6 months then most people would in 6 years. Oh yeah, I have two more on other pistols that have been stellar also! I would buy 3 more if needed. The best on the market in my opinion.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from if it would have only worked... I am unable to review the actual performance of the FastFire 3 I just bought for my APX from a local Academy Sports because I could never get it to come on. I went to return it to them and get another, but there was not one available in the entire greater Charlotte metropolitan area to replace it, and I was not about to have to wait through your return process, not for a brand new item- so I was forced to return it and get one from another manufacturer. It's actually quite nice, and worked right out of the box, though a few more dollars. I'm sure the FastFire 3 is also quite nice, I just did not have that experience with the one I bought.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice I chose this because I wanted a decent optic for my ATOM gen 4 glock 17 slide and didn't want to pay the $500+ for a trijicon rmr. It sighted easy enough because I took the slide off and put it on a counter to cowitness it and went to the range the next day to fine tune it. I like the auto adjust on the brightness of the dot and haven't had any of the problems other have reported. It serves my intentions very well. I don't know if I will edc this set up but I just might. My only warning is to make sure and completely tighten the screws and maybe use some lock tight because I didn't tighten it all the way and after 200 round it started to come loose but after I tightened it it was fine. If you want a good enough optic for a pistol I believe IMHO that this is a good choice. I would gladly buy it again.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size, weight & price for quality optics This is my fourth Fastfire purchase. I have them on several firearms like; S&W M&P C.O.R.E., AR15 SBR, MossbErg Blackwater 930, etc. they are very reliable and well built. I also have the Burris AR scopes on two AR's and absolutely love them. Great company!
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What I Was Hoping I got this a few days ago and could not wait to get it mounted and go to the range. Well I got there and had the target 10 feet away and had to move it in to 4 feet to hit the target, then moved out to 10 and then 20 and 30, out to 50 My groups were good so with that I was happy. However, I at one point had the adjustments both at the top on one and all the way to the left on the other. After a few shots was able to back down on the elevation a bit, but the left was against the stop and needed more at 10 feet was about 4 inches to the right. Its going back. The main reason I got this was they had a mount for my firearm which makes it east to deal with. Oh well.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Fire II on a Magnum Rifle Burris, I called in to your office two years ago and asked if a Fast Fire II could take the punishment of a magnum rifle. You said yes. VERY pleased with the results. I put one on my customized 338 short mag. This gun is perfect for close up Moose calling and Grizzly bear hunting on rivers. Incredibly versatile. More field of sight than a peep. With practice it can be accurate at longer ranges. Both eyes open shooting. I believe it is easier lining up the illuminated dot on the dark hide of an animal than looking for crosshairs. Thumbs up! Thanks for the well thought out product. Eric Alaska
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sight, good features. This is my second experience with a red dot sight. The first was on a FN G-36 issued rifle that I liked a lot for the ease of use. I like this Burris even better. When I purchased this I did not realise that the dot was not adjustable for size and had to exchange the first one for the 8 MOA dot which works better for me and my old eyes. It is mounted on a S&W M&P40 so the larger dot is easier to pick up and align quicker on the target. If you have never used one on a pistol it will take practice to be able to bring the pistol and sight to the proper eye height to see the dot immediately because the glass sits above the slide higher than the rear sights.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for S&W M&P CORE Mounted perfectly to my M&P CORE using plate 5 and screw type C ( some sites say use screw B but I found the C to fit better). Zeroed off a rest at 10 yards within 10 shots. Deciding factor for me was the fact at 55 years old I have Presbyopia, need 1.75 reading glasses, as well as mild astigmatism. Not being able to see the sights I decided to go the red dot site route and couldn't be more pleased. Dot is crisp and clear, and my groups are looking like they did 15 years ago. Its not a Trijicon, but for the price its a good value. Have about 500 rounds now with it mounted and no issues at all.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SPEED SIGHT We have these mounted on all our race guns. 7 total. Never had a problem.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this red dot It's light, target acquisition is natural, accurate, and best of all, Burris replaced the first one about a year ago because it wasn't holding zero. Their service was fantastic! They replaced it, and the new one has held zero ever since.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, Low-Mounting Reflex Sight I purchased this sight to install on a Winchester Model 94 using a no-drill picatinny rail. It is a low-mounting sight and ideal for the Model 94. I calculated the sight height as 1.4" above bore centerline which allows a good cheek weld when shooting. The dot is plenty bright even under bright daylight conditions, in fact, it may be almost too bright. I have only given this sight a 4-star rating for the following reasons: 1)There is no way to manually dim the dot, 2)there were parts in the package not listed or explained in the user guide, 3)I have been unable to get responses from Burris to technical questions I submitted through their web site several weeks ago.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! When it works First few times using the sight it was great. It maintained zero after two matches and then, snafu. Battery cover keps coming loose and had to shoot a 3 gun match guessing on sights. A little frustrating but it still gets 4 stars. One, the warranty, sent it back and they are repairing. Two, when it's on, it's on. Three, it is rugged and can handle match use. Four, with my eyesight going the way of the dinosaurs, well, it is awesome to use, even at 30 yards! Hope that helps!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Customer service I bought a Burris fastfire ii and had no paperwork a small piece was broken I called without a single question told me they would fix it no problem they received it and called me said I could have it replaced or upgrade to the fastfire iii! Amazing they went above and beyond and have a lifetime customer
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compares to top priced brands So far so good would have given this 5 stars but I think Burris should put the protective wing guard on the fastfire 3 as standard, my S&W AR 15 Sport 2 is equipped with the Burris skulltac scope with fastfire 3 and it was leaning against a stand, when it slid down and hit the ground it landed exactly on top of fastfire 3 and crushed the top which broke the lens. I feel if the protective wing was installed as a standard instead of an option I didn't even know about it would have saved me the trouble of sending it back to Burris to see if there forever warranty covers it. Other than that don't waste your money on a more expensive scope this set up is right on the money.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for the features and great price Originally bought this for my glock 19..after a year I decided i needed one for my glock 26 too. Outstanding red dot. Very clear and helps all shooters. Everyone who tries my pistols loves the burris and makes them better shooters because eyesight is often their weakness. Have used in rain with no issues. "To burris" You have a winner here. The size is right and MANUAL brightness is a VERY important option since shooting under shade into a sun light area makes it impossible to see the dot under auto mode. I prefer to have both options and this tool gets the job done!.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from clear and crisp I'd been wanting one for some time, finally took the leap. the box arrived a bit beat up, not bad though, all parts and equipment where in the box. two things stood out; 1 i know i'm a bit thick sometimes but I can't for the life of me figure out where the battery storage is. And 2 I'm the kind of guy who if I'm going to own something scratched and actually a little chewed up, I like to be the guy who does it first. Personalizing it so to speak. both the interior and exterior containers came shrink wrapped. So taking it back to the gun store and raising cain doesn't really excite me any. plus the young man who owns the shop is a good kid and it wasn't his fault in any way so why should I give him grief. If you'll notice both corners are nicked up and sharp
Date published: 2015-09-11
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_59, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

can this red dot optic ( fastfire 3) be mounted on Canik TP9sa ? and if so do you also sell appropriate mounting plates? Thank you

Asked by: Dan Appelbaum
They can be mounted on the Canik with a mount from www.amerigunusa.com or the plate system that comes with the optics ready version. You'll want the plate that fits the Docter profile.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-11-12

is this auto on or do you need to press a button?

Asked by: jake3
The Fastfire II uses a switch.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-11-03

Can I install a Fastfire 2 straight to the slide of a Glock 19 MOS without the need of mounting plates?

Asked by: Roland
No matter what you'll still need the plate that comes with the Glock. You won't need an additional Burris plate.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-10-29

Tell Tyler F in the reviews, to use a Larger flathead screwdriver when installing batteries. This way he apply equal pressure on the cover and it will seat effortlessly, like mine has 11-12 times I've done it. If people would only assess the problem.

Asked by: Geo3
Well said! A proper sized screw driver makes it very easy. I don't recommend using the blue adjustment screwdriver for the battery cover.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-10-21

I’m interested in your FastFire III w/ your Speedbead mount for a Benelli Super Black Eagle 1(original). Is this combination/package still available? What dot size do you recommend for duck hunting?

Asked by: John Walnut Creek
They are no longer packaged together, so you 'll need to source the mount and sight separately. I recommend the 8MOA for duck hunting.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-10-19

Do you have an ETA on when the Fastfire IV will be available in the US? Is there a retailer you recommend keeping an eye on for early shipments?

Asked by: SEB223
They're currently available but the demand is very high. Coupled with the disruptions in supply chains, they are definitely taking longer than we'd like to be replenished. Stay tuned! I'd keep checking your large sporting goods stores and online retailers.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-10-18

My dot is a bit blurry. Do I need to clean the lens?

Asked by: Leonard1
Hello, The most common cause of what you are experiencing is a dirty emitter lens. Even if you can't see it, there could be debris or a fingerprint smudge on it that is obstructing the dot. It is very easy to accidentally touch that surface during mounting. The Emitter lens is located behind the mounting screws toward the back of the sight. We recommend cleaning that with rubbing alcohol and a Q-tip. While you are at it, we also recommend cleaning both sides of the main lens in the same way. In addition to a dirty lens, astigmatisms can cause these and other issues with red dot sights such as the FastFire.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-10-18

Will any fast fire fit Sig Sauer M17??

Asked by: Deny
Any of them can be used on the M17.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-10-18

Where is the on/off switch for the battery?

Asked by: Keith 87
The button is on the left side.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-10-12

Will this fit on a S&W M&P Shield 9mm?

Asked by: RyFF29
Yes, we recommend a mount from www.amerigunusa.com
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-10-12

What are the Fast fire 2 dimensions 

Asked by: Jim7620
Please email us at customerservice@burrisoptics.com and we'll forward them over to you.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-21

How wide are the different models of the Fastfire 3?

Asked by: Dafttar
They're all the same width. 1.0025"
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-14

Is the Burris fastfire 2 the same mount and footprint as the fastfire 3? Do all the screw holes line up the same?

Asked by: McHvac
They're the same footprint and they'll line up. No problem.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-14

Is the FastFire 8-MOA Dot compatible with the CZ P-10s (optic ready) If so what mounting plate should I order? Thanks

Asked by: BrianHS
Our optic is compatible with plates using the Docter/Noblex footprint.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-14

Which model will fit fo a BERETTA M92 A1?

Asked by: Huno
Item 410324 will fit the M92A1. A side note, this mount is not compatible with the A3 handguns.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-03

I want to mount a Fastfire 3 on a Glock, using the MOS system. What sort of mount do I need?

Asked by: Stinky
You'll need plate one and the supplied flush plate screws from your Glock. Here is some more information: https://www.burrisoptics.com/sites/default/files/generated/glockfastfire3installsheet_v2.pdf
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-03

Hi, when is the fastfire 4 available in France? is the weather shield made of metal or plastic? and is its window made of acrylic or real glass? Thanks

Asked by: Pierre07
Hello, Thanks for your interest in the FFIV. We shipped a large order to France recently. Here is the dealer I recommend contacting: HUMBERT 45, avenue Paccard 42340 Veauche Telephone: 04 77 52 77 52 Telefax: 04 77 52 77 53 email: info@humbert.com www.humbert.com
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-03

I have recently Puchased a Fastfire Red Dot from Optics Planet . It is impossible to get the battery cover on . Is this a common issue ?How can I get a replacement Battery Cover as I buggered it up . Never seen anything like this. Thanks , Mike Kobetich

Asked by: THECROW
I'd recommend trying an Energizer battery, as they are more in spec. We had a batch go out with batteries that were out of spec and caused threading issues. I'd try the new battery and definitely let us know if you need a replacement cap. Additionally be sure to not use the blue adjustment screwdriver for the installation as it is too small. If you need a new cap please go here: https://burris.supportsync.com/
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-31

CAN THE 8 MOA MODEL BE MOUNTED ON A:  MOSSBERG PATRIOT BOLT ACTION 450 BUSHMASTER THAT HAS: "WEAVER MOUNTS?"

Asked by: mossberg
You'll need a picatinny mount to use the Fastfire on it. It will very likely not fit the weaver style.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-31

what size battery?

Asked by: Deaf Rob
These use a CR1632
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-31

Will the fast fire 3 turn back on after it turns off When you move the rifle

Asked by: Hunter4it
You'll need to manually turn the unit on with the power button.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-27

What mount do I need for mounting my FastFire 2 on a Para Ordnance P18 with adjustable sights? Is it a Bomar cut or Novak cut? Part number?

Asked by: Dan 1946
You would need to contact Para Ordnance and see what dovetail dimensions they used, as I do not have their specs. It is likely you'll need a mount from www.amerigunusa.com
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-25

Please clarity... the Burris Fast Fire 3 comes with a Picatinny mount and... allows me remove the rear sight of my Mark IV Competition and replace it with the mount and then install the red dot sight in that location?

Asked by: JosephKeel
They all come with a picatinny mount, separate in the box. No problem.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-25

Can I buy just the battery cap?

Asked by: Boutet
We are happy to send a free replacement: https://burris.supportsync.com/
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-23

Is the Burris fastfire 3 avilable in a green dot instead of red dot ?

Asked by: Will 80
They are red only.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-31

What is the recoil a Burris Fastfire 3 is rated for? Want to mount on .375 Ruger #1 rifle

Asked by: RAMIII
They're rated to .50BMG.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-28

Will the Picatinny mount for the FastFire III Red Dot fit the Browning Buck Mark .22 pistol?

Asked by: Dennis 2601
If the version of the Buckmark you have has a picatinny spec rail it will fit. If it has a weaver style rail it will likely not fit. They are designed for true picatinny.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-11

Hello, will the FastFire 4 fit on the H&K VP9L OR?

Asked by: Coopuu
It will fit if the optic comes with plates that fit the Docter/Burris footprint.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-11

What screws for iwi masada 3 different sets come with gun but one set is to long and guess needs shortened

Asked by: StevebO3
You'll need to use whichever set IWI specifies will fit the Burris/Docter footprint.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-11

When will the "Burris FastFire IV" be available from your online dealers?

Asked by: BBWoodwork
They are currently available.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-06
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_892
  • loc_en_US, sid_59, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form