Fullfield II™ Riflescope 3-9x40mm

It doesn't get more iconic than this. The Fullfield II is the classic Burris scope, remaining in high demand for years, and getting passed down from father to child. And the 3-9x size is the classic Fullfield size, in use by hunters all across the country.

3-9x40 is a great choice for driven hunts, stalking in forested timber, tree stands, and with a top end of 9x, pushing the ethical range from intermediate to fairly long distances.

Burris has three different 3-9x40 Fullfield II scopes:

200161 features a simpler, classic Plex reticle.
200162 and 200169 both use the Ballistic Plex reticle, which provides more information to the shooter. 

200162 is matte black and 200169 is nickel.

The Burris Forever Warranty™ protects your scope no matter how many times you take it hunting.

Suggested Retail Price: $239 - $287

Compatible Reticles

Plex
Classic, clean, simple design

Available On: Fullfield II 3-9x40
Learn More
Select

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Reticles
Kit
Color
Knob Style
Illumination
Magnification
Objective Lens Diameter
Clear Objective Lens Diameter
Ocular Lens Diameter
Focal Plane
Main Tube Size
Field of View
Eye Relief
Exit Pupil
Click Value
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability
Windage Adjustment
Parallax/Focus
Adjustable Parallax
Finish
Length
Weight
Illumination Control
Illumination Settings
Battery
200161
Classic Plex reticle
Plex
no
Matte Black
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
45.5 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Matte
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
none
200162
Ballistic Plex reticle
Ballistic Plex™
no
Matte Black
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
45.5 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Matte
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
none
200169
Ballistic Plex, silver
Ballistic Plex™
no
Nickel
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
45.5 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Nickel
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
none
Fullfield II Riflescopes
  • Popular and premium traditional hunting riflescope at an affordable price
  • High-grade optical glass provides excellent brightness and clarity with lasting durability
  • Quality, precision-ground lenses are larger than those of comparable scopes, for better light collection
  • Index-matched, Hi-Lume® multicoating aids in low-light performance and glare elimination, increasing your success rate
  • Durable, integrated-eyepiece design has no-slip grip for easy adjustment in the field
  • Positive steel-on-steel adjustments assure repeated accuracy
  • Waterproof
  • Nitrogen-filled scope tubes prevent fogging, even in cold and rain
  • Durable, stress-free, solid 1-piece outer tube withstands shock and vibrations of even the heaviest-recoiling calibers
  • 1-in. body tube
  • Guaranteed by the Burris Forever Warranty™
  • Features the incredibly simple Plex reticle (200161 only) 
  • Features the Ballistic Plex™ reticle, the most simple, effective, and elegant trajectory-compensating reticle for hunting (200162 and 200169 only) 
  • Provides long-range accuracy in a simple design that’s easy to use (200162 and 200169 only)
  • Can be matched with any caliber or bullet weight (200162 and 200169 only)
  • Stylish nickel finish (200169 only)
Name
Fullfield II Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2015
 
Name
2020 Burris Optics Catalog
Type
 PDF
Modified
February 10, 2020
 
Fullfield II™ Riflescope 3-9x40mm is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 283.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scope! Great Price! This is one of many Burris scopes that I have purchased over the last 40 years. They all are very dependable and I have "NEVER" had any problems with any of them. For the price they can not be beat. What I like most about them is the fact that they all have excellent low light capabilities. You can look through the scope at dusk or dawn and they actually make everything look brighter then it actually is. They are always clear and crisp also. A+++
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed After Light Use I bought this scope in 2017 and used it very sparingly on a .30-30 lever gun and a Mini 30. The scope failed in 2019 - an internal problem. The reticle started to rotate in the scope that it was slanted sideways. It would move a bit with each shot. I reported this to Burris under their lifetime warranty after a week I have yet to hear back from them. Nothing but an automated reply and then silence. Regarding the scope itself - it's not optimal at all that the entire rear lens barrel rotates to change zoom power. If you use flip up caps it's a no-go. Lastly, the zoom feature is very stiff, and it gets worse in cold weather.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dependable seeing My rifle came with a scope which was a 3x9 40 MM but was difficult to see through and hard to focus. I am over 65 now and I need , in a scope, a very clear picture and an easy scope to see through. This Burris Fulfield II meet my needs. Most of the animals I shoot are in low light conditions. This scope excels in low light conditions.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tough scope I purchased a couple of these scopes in October and hunted with them all season. I am extremely pleased with the clarity of the scopes as well as their toughness. I mounted one on a 7mm mag and the other on a single shot .444.I have had three different scopes on the .444 and none have lasted a full season. The Fullfield 2 has far surpassed my expectations. These are very tough scopes.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clarity & Dependability, Affordable,,,,,,,,, I have just purchased my 7th Burris Fullfield II Scope and also own several Leupolds. Burris is by far the best buy for he money and I have never had to reset zero on any of them. Mounted on 223Rem,243Win,270Win,30-06Spgf.,7mm-08Rem., and 45-70Marlin. They all work get with the Ballistic Plex Rect. and I have used the marks out to 387yds. all with 1-shot * 1-kill. on deer. Best scopes I have ever owned !! Wish I new this 25yr. ago, I could have saved a lot of money and still had "TOP Notch" optics. If you're looking for a GREAT scope at a GREAT price the look no further. Thanks Burris for a great product that people can afford without taking out mortgage to buy one. In this case you not only get what you pay for, you get more plus Lifetime Warranty.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I was looking for I just started target shooting, recently. The rifle is a Rem700 22-250, a very capable rifle. The scope that came with it ...not so much. I have been researching scopes for a few weeks. My budget $500 , one brand offers a similar warranty (but online reviews suggest some issues with that), another offered a "limited lifetime warranty". A friend at work raved about Burris scopes and they warranty, but I had not found one. One the way home from the range Saturday I stopped by a shop I had not been in yet, salesman ask what I was looking for, A good target scope for 500-700 yards. he pulled the Fullfield II off the shelf. As soon as I saw the box, in my mind I said "SOLD"! And to to the joy of my wallet it was on sale! A new set of rings, scopes mounted. Next day off to the range, clarity of the scope is awesome, bore sighting was off a little, but easily corrected. The AO was right on, magnification was stunning. All that is left to do is work on my breathing and trigger pull!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finding out how it works I have only one other scoped rifle and that has an old Redfield on it. I purchased the Burris Fullfield II mounted on a Tikka 3, 308 cal. rifle. I was having a little trouble at first getting my groups where I wanted. Turned out to be the shooter not the equipment. Now I have the scope where it needs to be and at 200 yds I am shooting 2.5 inch groups. This scope is well worth the money and will not be my last Burris purchase. For what it is worth I am 67 years of age.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice scope. Where are the lens covers? This is my third FFII 3x9. All three are optically excellent and well built for the cost. Windage and elevation adjustments work well and holds zero under heavy recoil. Only gave a four star rating because this last specimen had some cosmetic defects and didn't include any lens covers. Come on Burris! Charge an extra five bucks if you must, but give me back those Burris Bikini covers. My scout scope didn't come with covers either.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck This was my second Burris scope. I am life long Leopold guy. With the rebate they were running at the time, this was by far the best scope for that money. I would say that it's 90% on clarity and quality of the VXII which is fine for most people. I can easily shoot at night with this scope. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the magnification adjustment turns the whole objective. If you have a scope cap it hits the gun or is out of position. Not a show stopper; just annoying. For a delta of $250, I'll take annoying.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this scope! I have a 1980's Burris on one of my rifles. It has served me well so I thought I'd upgrade my scope on my Ruger 77 338 win mag. It's very clear and the Ballistic Plex is within about an inch at 500 yds of what my my bullets exterior ballistics claim. Our local range is only 300 yards, and when I put the 300 yd crosshair on the 3" bullseye, I hit it (most of the time) which is good enough for moose hunting. I have bagged one moose at 465 yds with this combination. Burris's BDC system takes alot of the guess work out of long range shooting. I have a Redfield Revenge with BDC on my 30-06 (which I also like), but the Fullfield's long range cross hairs are easier to see on the target than the Revenge's is. The price was also good, and it also included a $100 rebate!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scope I bought one about ten years ago and love it. So when my son needed a scope it was an easy decision. The scope is very accurate and I have not had to adjust mine even after dropping it. If you are looking for a durable, accurate yet affordable scope the Burris Fullfield 2 will suit your needs.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burris optics & scopes are the Best bar none. I have four other brand scopes and have just bought my 2nd Burris Fullfield II scope, they are by far the clearest and best scopes I have ever used. They made me a believer, I also have Burris binoculars which are just as awesome and well worth the investment, you can't go wrong with Burris.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD SCOPE FOR THE PRICE! The burris fullfield II 2-7x35 is an average model scope. This particular model has a one piece tube design with good glass. The sight picture is also clear. The negative about this model to me is the eye relief seems to be a little difficult to get right while mounting it on the rifle. Also I do not care that the eye piece has to be turned to adjust the power setting. (Makes it so you can't install flip up covers.) Overall it is a solid scope. Burris make other optics which a far superior to this model. If you can wait and save for a better model then do so. If not and you are on a budget, this model will be a good buy and work for most calibers say up to 300 win mag. (CAREFUL OF EYE RELIEF) Mine is on a .223 and gets the job done.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scope I have 4 Burris Scopes. Exceptional quality and performance. Great value. You know that they have a quality scopes when they have a NO QUESTIONS ASKED/FOREVER Lifetime Warranty. That is putting your money where your mouth is.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riflescope I have purchased three of this scope, and have one on a .35 Whelen bolt action, action, one on a Browning B78 single-shot .45-70, and this latest one on a .30-06 Mauser sporter. I also have, on other rifles, a couple of Leupold 3X9's, a couple of Nikon Monarchs, a Nikon Coyote Special, a couple of off-brand scopes, and a very nice first focal plane mildot reticle scope. The Fullfield II is a durable scope, plenty of adjustment, nice sight picture, adequate eye relief, and has handled the recoil of the three calibers and two different actions with no problem. Other than a 7MM Rem Mag and a .243, I don't really attempt shots beyond 250 yards, and most of my rifles are chambered in mid-range (or lesser distance) calibers (.223, .300 savage, and those noted above in this review). For the distances I shoot at, this is a great scope, paired with my rifles, accurate, and has pretty much become my scope of choice.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crystal clear with great definition I bought this because I thought my old Burris went bad. I was wrong it was my shooting eye, the old Burris 3X9 is fine. It was the best when I bought it so I mounted this scope to check it out. Wow! It's easy to see horns even on the same power, the additional magnification is great. That dial is a little stiff, and the one at the front probably adds up to two too many for me but I still love this scope. Now that the rush of hunting season is over (yea I mounted it a little late) I'm really looking forward to the challenge of some longer shooting! Gotta go, reloading to get done!
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great scope I have been buying Burris scopes for many years.I have never had any problems with Burris scopes.Burris is the only scope I will buy.They also have a great warranty.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Burris I have always heard great things from people who own Burris scopes. Now I know why? The glass is outstanding. The tracking is spot on. The last time to the range I was shooting beside someone who had the exact same magnification as my Burris 6.5 x 20 x 50. The scope he had mounted on his rifle was made by a different company that is getting a advertising right now. He asked if he could look through my scope and I agreed. He told me he had just purchased his scope and he was a little disappointed in the clarity. After looking through my scope he advised he definitely made the wrong decision in scopes. He told me to look through his scope. I did am so glad I purchased the Burris. My optics were much more clear it was obvious. I think Burris is the best bang for the buck and the warranty is awesome!
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good 2x-7x scope. Good scope, very clear and bright, works well on my short barreled Remington Model Seven.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try Burris before the Others! A good friend of mine talked me into the Fullfield II over the Nikon Monarch. I did not expect the quality based on the cost of the scope (the rebate made the cost half of the Nikon Monarch scope) I know everybody wants to say I have a Nikon, Zeiss, Leupold etc. but the big game could care less what sits on top of your favorite rifle. I would rather spend less money on a scope and purchase a second freezer! I finally lapped the rings and mounted the scope on my 7 Mag. The eye relief was perfect and as soon as I rested the rifle to my cheek, I could see the quality. The optic quality was clear, easy to zoom and bright. I only shot from a bench @ 200 yds. and the group was less than 1" with factory ammo! I am now a believer in the Burris scopes plus I have plenty of money left for ammo and a second freezer!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellect for the money and tough as nails I bought this scope to for a compact single shot 223. The scope is light and tough. The BDC is dead on. The glass is bright for a small scope. I've taken coyotes adn foxes as far as 300 yards and several doe out to 200 yds. with ease. My only complaint is that the whole eyepiece turns to adjust the zoom and its hard to turn.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from couldn't be more pleased I've had this a bit more than a yr now. Mounted on a 22-250. Rifle hit the ground hard during a fall. Only time I've needed to reset zero. Really great for seeing PD's easily out past 300 yds. Mostly used at first light for coyotes and easily focuses even in ground fog. I recommend this to any that ask about it.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Standard I have made this model my standard for my different hunting rifles. The ballistiplex reticle works for me from .223 to 300 Win Mag. I had to change to a backup rifle with this Burris scope last season when the primary rifle's legacy Redfield (30 years old) shot loose. The primary rifle now wears a Burris 3 x 9.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scope for short to medium range I bought this scope in October of 2015 and mounted to a Ruger gunsite scout .308. I wanted something with shorter eye relief than a pistol scope or scout scope but still be able to get on target quick and this seemed like a good compromise with 2-7x35. Note the rifle this scope on has a 16" barrel, but at 200yrd with it dialed to 7 power we could make out and accurately shoot with the bdc reticle a 12" shoot and see target. The group's weren't measurable as we were spraying them with the short barrell. But still found the bdc reticle to be accurate and I'm sure and a longer barreled rifle this would be great too! This was my first burris product and I have since picked up the ar332 for my 5.56 and am looking forward to getting the fast fire three through the rebate. For my application the quality and value cannot be beat.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GOOD CLARITY ---but--- HARD TO READ HUNTER KNOBS I purchased this scope to top my .308 T/C Venture. I'm not sure if anyone else has this problem but trying to read the directional arrows on this scope is a royal pain. How expensive could it be to etch an arrow and letter on the clicker. With the gun in a sight vise it is almost impossible to read the direction that is needed to adjust the scope up down or left or right. The scope clarity is fine and I suppose once the gun is sighted in the problem is solved but Burris, you're getting good money for this optic, add this feature!
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typical Burris.......WONDERFUL This is probably up in the teens of Burris' that I have purchased. This one was for my 11 yr old son's new 270WSM. Where we hunt shots can be long and he shoots regularly out to 300 yds now but I am certain that in the coming years he will want to extend that range a little more. This scope will work in the woods as well as at long range. I never have any problems with any Burris scopes. From pistols to ultra mags they are on all my guns and starting to be on all my sons. The only time I have ever sent Burris's back is to have target turrets installed or a reticle change. I have never had a scopes zero to change due to scope malfunction; and they track like they say if its 1/5",1/8", or 1/4" per click; thats what you get.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from burris - Fullfield II™ I have use Burris scopes on all my rifles for years, they are the best prouducts on the market. At Burris they make scopes for hunters that work in all weather snow, rain, fog you name it and they work. Any one buying a scope look at Burris you can not bet them !!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super clear I had never purchased a Burris scope before this one. I wanted a high quality scope for my son's Savage 308. I have Leopold scopes on my other rifles. This scope was as clear and crisp as scopes costing twice as much. This was my first but not my last Burris.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable and clear Well here it is my first year with my very first Burris scope. Glad i can finally write a review and i wasnt disappointed. I was very nervous at first after owning a certain brand for years but that all went away on the day I dialed this thing in on my 7 Mag knowing that I had a deer and a elk hunt coming up with this set up. My first group was almost unbelievable. Then when it came time for the hunts I was even more impressed when I shot my whitetail in bitter cold and snow and had zero issues and on my wife's frigid elk hunt not to mention she could pick the gun up no problem and say how comfortable the scope was after I set it up for me. So its safe to say I cant wait to try all other Burris products they have customer for life!! And anyone not wanted to give one a try or nervous all I have to say is try it one time and you wont regret it!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own 15 Burris scopes. From the Eliminator 2, to a 6.5x20x50 Fullfeild 2 E1 series this is my favorite. The rest are 4.5x14x42 Fullfeild 2 and 1 that is a 3x9x40. I have hunted from 75 degrees below to 125 above and the scopes work perfect. I do have a complaint, I will never buy a scope from Burris with a rebate. I purchased the scope on 12-15-14 and today is 2-26-15 and still have not receive my $100 rebate check. If a company like Burris can't manage to take better care of the clients in a better timely manor I will no longer purchase there product.
Date published: 2015-02-26
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

The manual shows an eye piece locking ring and how to adjust. My 3x9x40 scope does not have one (it appears) and turning the power adjustment ring turns the entire eyepiece so the lettering/name now turns also. Is this the way it is supposed to work?

Asked by: Dave2019
Hello, That is how they are supposed to work. The Fullfield II has an eyepiece that is linked to the magnification system.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-25

Will the Fullfield II hold up on a 7mm mag ?

Asked by: Jas 711
Yes, all Burris optics are recoil rated beyond .50BMG.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-20

Hi I have a full field II 4.5X14 would like to confirm what the circles mean under the cross hairs, currently my 22/250 is zeroed at 150 yds.

Asked by: Pakman
I'll do one better! Check out our Reticle Analysis page! It is interactive, and very accurate in my experience. https://ballistics.burrisoptics.com/reticle-analysis#:1
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-20

What eye relief does this scope have?

Asked by: Cbtmkr
3.1-4.1 inches. Eye relief and other useful specifications can be found just above these question, in the specs tab.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-08

Where can I find specs on the weight of your scopes without having to ask? Interested first in the wt. of the 3x9 yet also the 2x7 compact.

Asked by: mcbruno
Hello, All specs are posted above, on the product page.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-08

I'm looking for flip up lens cover for my Burris Full field E1 4.5-14x42. What sizes would I need from Butler Creek or does Burris make covers too.

Asked by: Mark 1
Hello, We do not make any but we recommend Butler Creek sizes 39 and 13.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-04

HOW is the reticle TRULY matched with any caliber or bullet weight (200162 and 200169 only) ie. .35 Rem in 200 grn?

Asked by: savannahdan
Hello, The reticles are not caliber specific, but in generic MOA increments. We recommend using our Reticle Analysis program to see how individual loads stack up. https://ballistics.burrisoptics.com/reticle-analysis
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-03

What would be the lowest height of scope ring I can mount this scope on without having the objective touch the mounting for an AR picatinny rail?

Asked by: Lan Kang
We recommend using the AR-PEPR one piece mount for mounting scopes on AR style platforms. The PEPR mount is 1.5in measuring from top of base to middle of scope tube for a 1in scope. If you want individual rings then we recommend the XTR rings in extra high which are also 1.5in from top of base to middle of scope tube.
Answered by: BurrisSupport2
Date published: 2019-01-07

What size butler creek covers should go on this scope? 6.5-20x50-fullfield II

Asked by: rx4ever
We recommend Butler Creek 47 and 13 for the objective and eyepiece respectively.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-21

What distance is the parallax set at on the ff2 2-7?

Asked by: Outdoorsmen
100 yards.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-11

What size's of butler creek scope covers do I need for the fullfield 2, 3-9x40mm.

Asked by: PeytonH
Sizes 25 and 13
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-05

Where is the parallax set at on the Fullfield II 3-9x40 models? I would assume 100 yds? Can one be sent in to have the parallax changed to 50 yds to be more suited for rimfire?

Asked by: tmet
Hello, It is permanently fixed at 100 yards.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-05

Does this scope have a laser etched recticle? Mfr number 200169

Asked by: cedar ridge
It does not, they are traditional wire reticles.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-05

What is the "mounting distance" between the scope rings? In other words, how far do I have from the back of the rear ring to the front of the forward ring?

Asked by: Motown Marty
5.3 inches.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-29

Need help with flip up scope covers. I just bought a Fullfield E1 4.5X14-42. The OD of the eyepiece measures 39.60mm and the objective measures 51.59mm. Are these the right dimensions for my scope as they are not matching up with butler creek catalog? Tks

Asked by: Jack777777777777
We recommend Butler Creek sizes 39 and 13.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-11

Hi will your fullfield 2 scopes in either the 3-9 or the 2-7 hold up to the recoil of a 375 ruger. If not what would you recommend

Asked by: Max378
Yes they should be fine.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-04

What kind of calliber I can use the 200161 item? Can I use this scope the 7*65r calliber, Thx your answer.

Asked by: Andrew Orphan
Yes that will work fine.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-09-19

Sometimes the Fullfield II is listed in silver and other times nickel. Are these the same? Optics planet even lists it as silver but in nickel finish. Trying to get scope to match matte chrome remington model 7

Asked by: Coolerking
Hello, Yes they will be the same, they are just referring to the general color. We do not offer chrome scopes.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-09-17

How would the Fullfield 4.5-14X42 work on a Weatherby Vanguard in 30-06? Also, any idea on the best scope rings/best scope ring height for this scope on that rifle? Thanks in advance!

Asked by: Jack777777777777
That would be a good combo. I would use your choice of Picatinny rail, and Signature Zee Rings in Medium.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-09-10

Butler scope cover sizes for the Fullfield 4.5x14 ? . Is there a chart or listing or ?

Asked by: GBM1
I recommend Butler Creek 39 and 13.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-10-06

Would this be a good scope to put on a 378 weatherby?

Asked by: Reyer
Yes that should work fine.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-08-28

What is the difference between the Fullfield II and the Droptine scopes at 4.5-14 x 42?

Asked by: Sage
The Droptine has finger adjustable turrets and the Fullfield 2 has coin adjustable turrets.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-10-08

How many moa of windage and elevation does the burris 6.5-20x50 fulfilled ii with mil dot have?

Asked by: Jaylee
does this mean 30moa up, as well as 30moa, for a total of 60?
Answered by: willyworm
Date published: 2018-08-20

I just purchased a fullfield ii 4.5x14x42 scope for my rifle I was woundering what is my drop piont in balistics on the scope I am shooting a howa 1500 7mm rem mag with 140 grain nosler bullets just wanting a close guess of what it may be 

Asked by: Tucker17
To see where your cartridge stacks up, check out this link! https://ballistics.burrisoptics.com/reticle-analysis
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-08-07

I had this scope for two years love it now it shoots all over the target at 100 yards can't get it to sight in had someone else to shoot it did the same thing 

Asked by: Maddogg7
Had the same problem with a different scope that held true for years, then, suddenly started jumping around on target. Check your rings and base. New rings fixed my problem
Answered by: BrushBuster
Date published: 2018-08-04

Which Butler Creek cap models fit this scope.   TY

Asked by: RBL13315
Sizes 25 and 13.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-23

Recommendations on rings for ar platform?

Asked by: glyon
PEPR Mount
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-07-18

Are these scopes threaded for sunshade?

Asked by: Dantaylor
Yes, they are.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-07-13

Fullfield II #0925389 . Is it 1 inch tube or 30mm ?

Asked by: SLS1
1"
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-06-22

what is Parallax adjustment

Asked by: rick g
Hello! This article does a great job of explaining parallax. https://www.targettamers.com/guides/rifle-scope-parallax-adjustments/#why-have-i-never-noticed-parallax-before
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-06-15
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form