Fullfield E1™ Riflescope 3-9x40mm

3-9x is the absolute classic size for American hunters in all sorts of terrain and conditions. Burris offers two 3-9x40mm scopes in the Fullfield E1 family, one features an illuminated reticle, one is non-illuminated. 

The illuminated model features 10 brightness settings.

This state-of-the-art reticle has cascading windage and elevation dots, so you can execute long-range shots out to 500 yards in still or windy conditions.

The riflescope is resistant to a lifetime of field use, heavy recoil, and harsh vibration. It is protected by the Burris Forever Warranty™.

MSRP: $227

Compatible Reticles

Ballistic Plex™

Available On: 3-9x40mm
Learn More

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Reticles
Kit
Color
Knob Style
Illumination
Magnification
Objective Lens Diameter
Clear Objective Lens Diameter
Ocular Lens Diameter
Focal Plane
Main Tube Size
Field of View
Eye Relief
Exit Pupil
Click Value
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability
Windage Adjustment
Parallax/Focus
Adjustable Parallax
Finish
Length
Weight
Illumination Control
Illumination Settings
Battery
200320
Non-illuminated
Ballistic Plex™
no
Matte Black
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
48 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Matte
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
None
None
None
200346
Non-illuminated
Ballistic Plex™
no
Matte Black
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
48 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Matte
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
None
None
13.0 oz.
200347
Non-illuminated
Ballistic Plex™
no
Matte Black
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
48 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Matte
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
None
None
None
200348
Non-illuminated
Ballistic Plex™
no
Matte Black
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
48 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Matte
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
None
None
None
200366
Non-illuminated
Ballistic Plex™
no
Matte Black
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
48 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Matte
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
None
None
None
Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
  • Designed for enthusiasts who want a simple, yet sophisticated, reticle for supreme accuracy
  • Most popular and versatile model
  • Finger-adjustable windage and elevation turrets create a sleek profile
  • Turret indications always reflect a change in the point of impact, for pinpoint accuracy
  • Separated power ring and eyepiece design accepts flip-up lens covers
  • High-grade optical glass provides excellent brightness and clarity with lasting durability
  • Index-matched, Hi-Lume® multicoating aids in low-light performance and glare elimination, increasing your success rate
  • The double internal spring-tension system allows the scope to hold zero through shock, recoil, and vibrations
  • Positive steel-on-steel adjustments ensure repeatable accuracy
  • Waterproof
  • Nitrogen-filled scope tubes prevent internal fogging, even in cold and rain
  • Durable, stress-free, solid 1-piece outer tube withstands shock and vibrations of even the heaviest-recoiling calibers
  • 1-in. body tube
  • Guaranteed by the Burris Forever Warranty™
  • Features the Ballistic Plex E1™ reticle, a quick, simple, accurate reticle; reticle has trajectory-compensating technology and cascading dots to compensate for wind drift (200320 and 200322 only) 
  • Illuminated reticle has 11 settings, ranging from low-light to daylight; reduces time to get on target in any lighting condition and increases accuracy when target is dark (200322 only)
  • Convenient, battery-saver off position located between each brightness setting (200322 only)
Name
Fullfield E1 Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2015
 
Name
2020 Burris Optics Catalog
Type
 PDF
Modified
February 10, 2020
 
Fullfield E1™ Riflescope 3-9x40mm is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 179.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this scope! I love the side focus and the ballastic reticle. I mounted this scope on a .243 I use for coyote hunting and love the clarity, the ballastic plex reticle, and the side focus is my most liked feature. I have since bought several more Burris scopes and have switched around most of my rifle scopes having this one currently mounted on my .223 AR - 15 and it is performing flawlessly. Except for two; I now own all Burris scopes for my rifles and love them for their clarity and value i.e. dollars spent vs. value and the lifetime warranty is exemplary.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burris - Not An XTR At 9x there are lens aberations that are intolerable
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Glass. Wow! I've always wanted to own a Burris and finally bought one, and I was amazed at the clarity, brightness, and craftsmanship. I own a Swaro Z5 and a NightForce NXS series, among others, but after buying a Burris Fullfield E1 i'm never gonna over-spend on a fancy named scope again. There's no point. Burris glass is simply amazing for the money... it cant be beat. I can't say it enough, it's just unbeatable for the money. I'm a Burris fan for life now! I don't see why i'd ever need to over pay for another brand ever again. Thank you Burris!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great scope. The scope is very clear & sharp, also it is light weight an it zero in with 4 shots @ 100yds. Scope will allow you to return to zero settings after you sight the scope in, This is a feature that I like. I have one draw back about the scope, it does not come with scope covers. The warranty is a plus for me. Lifetime to the purchaser an who ever gets the scope, no questions asked. I have other scopes, Nikon, Vortex, Leopold. This scopes fits right in the same category. You will be well satisfied if you try one of the Burris scopes.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from appeared to be what I wanted I bought 1 week ago. I bought it so I could mount it on low rings and keep my cheek on the stock without having to do any alteration to the stock, or add any packing to the stock. I have a Sako .222 with a very nice wooden stock. The problem with this scope is the size of the power ring which when mounted on low rings, the bolt handle hits the power ring to the extent that you cannot use the rifle. There is no info on the Burris site warning of this problem, and that the scope should be mounted on higher rings. I do not want to use higher rings as my cheek comes off the stock. The elevation/windage turrets are extremly tight till you spend quite a bit of time twisting them and they then loosen up and you can feel the clicks. I now have a scope I cannot use. .
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need the reticle go to at least 700 yd This is a very nice scope optically - better than my Zeis Conquest of the same power range. The 1st focal plane cross hairs limit the range a bit. Need to go to 700 yd minimum. Had some trouble with the the windage zero stop feature. My mounts placed the windage adjustment in the middle of the zero stop, so had to remove the scope knob and adjust the windage with a pair of needle nose pliars, then reset the windage knob. Worked OK and the windage knob still has full adjustment available. Overall a very good scope for the money.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great scope; sketchy customer service I bought the E1 Fullfiekd weeks ago and had questions for Burris. They have failed to return my emails and I was able to get them once on the phone. This is not the Burris customer service I was always used to. I have no idea what's going on. The scope will be excellent I hope. Just trying to get some answers on Burris rings and bases.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clarity, Exceptional low light scope. Very impressed with this scope. I practice at 500 yd and adjustments are accurate as my T-3. Was amazed this deer season at dawn and dusk. Buck down, neck shot, 226yd, easy. Prefer the mil-dot for ranging, but with rangefinder or a bit of extrapolation off available reticle, this is a wonderful optic.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money After having enough time to test this scope I can say it does the job. No fuss, easy to use, very clear optics, ballistic app makes it easy to align the Plex Reticle to match the load I am using in my .223 Tikka as far as distance goes, it took a bit of time to compile the data that applied to the windage. Experience now makes it easy to make good allowance for various wind speed/direction using the Plex reticle. As I only use the one handload the correct hold is easy to apply. Thanks for a great scope blokes.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Thought scope would be rugged enough for south west coues whitetail hunting for my sons first rifle. Only made it 2 hunts before it broke, elevation turret will not adjust, Shoots 4 feet high.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scope!!! I bought this scope a couple days ago, went out to test it and could not believe how much it improved my accuracy. I have been using a cheap scope that came with my gun for the last 15 years. Wish I would have replaced it with a Burris years ago after today.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Twice the money, and a dud. Bought this last fall, couldn't get it to shoot the same place twice. Put the rifle away and getting ready for Caribou in Alaska and tried to get it sighted in. Still no go. changed scopes.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Rifle Scope This was a Christmas gift and I am just now mounting on a rifle. I have a number of Burris scopes and every one of them has been great in clarity and function. Looking forward to using this one soon.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great close to medium range scope I mounted this on Marlin 336C in .30-30. It's perfect for close in hunting and out to 100 yards or a bit more. It's tough as nails, holds zero, and has ultra clear optics. Couldn't ask for more.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saved My Elk Hunt! I originally had to buy "the other American" scope for my custom 338 win mag, that cost 4x the price because Burris doesn't even offer a Plex reticle on any of the higher-end scopes. I guess everyone is now a wannabe sniper with all the mildot, bdc and other gobbledegook in a hunting scope... I went to put down a 4x4, wounded by another hunter, at 45 yards. The vx5hd was off 3' rt and 1' low! I dispached the poor elk with my 357. After verifying the vx5hd is junk, I raced, an hour and a half, to Flagstaff, AZ to find ANYTHING to replace it. I found this gem on clearance at Sportsman's! Less than half a box to sight-in, with a tighter group. 4 day later I dropped a 5x6 with one shot at 294 yards in a snowsquall. This Burris fullfield E1 3-9x50 Plex reticle will now stay on my custom hunting rifle!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scope I've purchased two of the Burris Fullfield E1 2-7x35 scopes and am very pleased with the clarity, quality, accuracy, and especially the Forever warranty from Burris.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reticle is excellent for longer distances. Great scope for flat shooting guns like the 6.5 creedmoor. Fine lines on the reticle are perfect. And well calibrated for close as well as distance.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scope! This is my second E1. I love it on my elk gun so I bought one for my deer rifle. Super clear and love the reticle. Great scope.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear optics Bought this to replace a 2-7 Bushnell. This scope is so much brighter and clearer. I liked it so much I bought a second one.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won’t zero in at all! I can’t get it to hold zero and the turrets are terrible they don’t clic to tell me if it’s actually moving or not.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clarity. I own Nikon, Leupold, Vortex and Bushnell Elite scopes, the clarity of the Burris surpasses all of them.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS SCOPE. THIS IS MY FIRST BURRIS SCOPE AND I LOVE IT. GOOD GLASS, OPTICS AND PRICE. YOU WONT FIND A BETTER SCOPE IN THIS PRICE RANGE. THE GUN SHOP I PURCHASED THIS SCOPE FROM WAS EVEN AMAZED BY THIS SCOPE THAT HE HAD TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE BOX AND GO OUTSIDE AND LOOK THROUGH IT. I WILL BE PURCHASING ANOTHER BURRIS IN THE FUTURE. I WENT WITH BURRIS SCOPE MOUNT (ONE PIECE) THIS SCOPE WILL NOT BUDGE WITH JUST A LITTLE BIT OF TORQUE ON THE SCREWS.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for hunting, super clear optics! Solid! My hunting rig is 6.8 spc II AR platform, and I am a bit obsessed about accuracy. After long research, I decided to get this scope along with 3-9 Fullfield II bundle. 3-9 went on my blackout rig. Optic is super clear, on par with my Leupold VX1 plus I really like ballistic plex reticle. I went on Burris website and used ballistic tool to download drop representation which is laminated on my stock for the calibers I am using. Holds zero, adjustments are crisp and precise, zoom and parallax knobs are little stiff, but I like that. Parallax min at 50, which is no problem to me, I put some canti-iron signts on for close shots. I loved the scope so much I went and splurged on Veracity for my 300 win mag. I love Burris scopes! Only thing that would make this better is illuminated reticle for night hunts with clip on NV monocular.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from .444 Marlin I've had this scope mounted on my 444 for about two years now and just love it. I'd been looking for a scope with a good field of view at low magnafication and since I had the Fullfield 2 in 6.5/20x50 on my 204, I thought I'd see what else was on offer and found the E1 in 2/7x35 to be perfect, well priced and excellent recticle. In fact I like it that much I'm buying another to fit to my 338 Win Mag. Tried to put a pic up but didn't work.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great high value simple hunting scope My 3-9X40 scope has a simple duplex reticle and is frequently swapped among several rifles - a .375 wildcat, .30-06, .308, and .300 RSAUM. Some of these kick hard and have damaged previous scopes. The optics are very good for the price paid which was very low. The length of the scope is adequate for mounting on both long and short action bolt guns without extension rings. Great for an aim and shoot rifle.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scope with no Complaints or Issues I already had a 3-9x40 Burris Fullfield E1 scope mounted on my .270 Win Mag. I have used for the last 2 years and have zero complaints. I am 3 for 3 with it the last [2] Deer Seasons.I liked well enough I just bought another one so I could mount it on my new Bushmaster .450. The scope is always clear and sharp and does not cost an arm & a leg and still provides great quality & customer service.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burris Fullfield E1 review I've used this scope on a Rem 700 AAC in 300BO with suppressor for a couple of years. Many wild pigs have fallen to shots fired from this system. I set this up for work under 200 yards and have loved shooting it. For me, this is the perfect scope for this arrangement and what I am trying to do. This system is also one of my all time favorites to shoot.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality scope I haven't had a chance to put much use into this scope yet, but so far I am very impressed. This scope is solid and it is crystal clear. I was looking at a vortex, but after looking at this scope and reading other reviews, it was a no brainer. I just hope that if I ever have any problems, I can trust burris to back their product as easily as vortex would.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor in Low Light This is a good scope for fast shots, with a wide field of view. At twilight, I have problems seeing much of anything with it- a total mismatch between my Burris Signature 8 x 32 binoculars and the scope. I need a scope which will equal those great binoculars, with I give 10 Stars. I am now searching for something different in the way of a scope.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLANT SCOPE! This is my second purchase of this scope. I have one mounted on my AR and just finished mounting the second one on my Winchester XPR .338. I have high end scopes but for the money and most importantly the quality this is a very nice scope that is easy to dial in and can handle anything that the high enders can do for a fraction of the $
Date published: 2019-01-20
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

I have a 4.5-14 x 42 Fullfield E1 with the Ballistic Plex E1 reticle. I want to be able to do range estimation. What are the wind and elevation MOA or Mils reference in the Plex E1 reticle?

Asked by: Francis08
Ok I understand this recticle was designed for a round number (10MPH) crosswind for corresponding elevation distance associated with the stadia line. But the windage dots should still have wind/horizontal and elevation/vertical MOA reference. From your reply I don’t expect the MOA values to be a round numbers, but each windage dots should be some MOA distance from the horizontal and vertical crosshair: What are those MOA distances? If Burris is able to say the windage dots represent a 10MPH crosswind for the corresponding elevation distance. Then at a 100, 200, etc yard distance how many MOA (or inches) are the windage dots from the horizontal and vertical crosshair?
Answered by: Francis08
Date published: 2018-10-05

Just picked up a ruger American compact in .243 that I plan to use on everything from deer to small cow elk. Ranges from 100-500 yards and I'll be using 100gr Nosler partitions. Can't decide between fullfield 3-9 or 2-7. Will the ballistic plex be useful?

Asked by: FoCoJo
With the distances you mentioned, I recommend the 3-9. I do think that the ballistic plex could come in handy if that is conducive to your shooting style. I would check out the link below to see where it's gonna stack up for you. https://ballistics.burrisoptics.com/reticle-analysis
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-09-10

Will there be updates to the ballistic tools for the Long Range MOA reticle? This reticle isn't a option on your Ballistic tool options, there is only data for the E1 reticle for the 4.5-14X42mm.

Asked by: Muddy River
Yes! We are continually adding new features and additional reticles are on the list.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-09-10

I am considering getting one of these for my 375 H&H mag. Can anyone tell me how the eye relief for this scope is as well as if it can handle the heavy recoil? Thank you for your time.

Asked by: Victor666
Victor- eye relief was one of the best qualities I found in my recent purchase. VERY generous. Also- the turret is centered in the middle of the tube which gives maximum ability to mount the scope forward or backward. I have had much more expensive scopes give me a lot more trouble with this.
Answered by: Kenjs1
Date published: 2018-09-08

Is there any difference in the optical quality of the Fullfield E1 4.5-14x42 as compared to the Fullfield II 4.5-14x42? I have four of the Fullfield II scopes, like them a lot, and am wondering how this new one compares optically.

Asked by: sixgun
I think the regular fullfield II ballsitic plex is the better option. I had a e1 reticle and didnt like it. I wish they would do the regular ballistic plex in the etched reticle, and leave it the same size, as you will find that the E1 reticle is small and floats in the middle and does not go edge to edge like the pictures on the box. You may or may not like that, I did not.
Answered by: Muddy River
Date published: 2018-09-07

For the E1 6.5-20x50, what is the field of view at 1000 yards?

Asked by: Pushpush
Roughly 60 feet at high power.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-01

Can you please recommend model number flip up caps for this scope. Ty

Asked by: Carrlonoff
I recommend Butler Creek sizes 39 and 13.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-01

On the illuminated model are all the hold over marks illuminated or just the 100/200 yard mark? Also what would be a good one piece mount or the proper ring hight for mounting this scope on an ar-10 in 308.

Asked by: Maniac
Yes the holdovers are illuminated. As for a mount, we recommend the AR-PEPR mount.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-06-15

where are theres scopes made now?

Asked by: shawn79
They are still made in the Philippines.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-08-27

Can this scope be used on a pcp air gun?

Asked by: Sal808
Yes, we recoil test and rate to beyond .50BMG in both directions of recoil to account for spring guns.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-06-01

What size of scope ring and mount is compatible for burris fullfield e1 4.5-14x 42mm

Asked by: Jack allan
The E1 requires rings that are 1" in diameter.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-05-15

what ring height is needed to clear this scope on a rem 700?

Asked by: magnum44270
I would do Medium Signature Zee Rings.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-05-02

I’m mounting on a Ruger Precision 6.5 Creedmoor for 600 yd. competition. What ring height would be best?

Asked by: Taylor1967
Extra High.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-04-26

What Signature series scope ring height should I use for the 3x9x40? I am mounting on a Ruger American. Thanks

Asked by: Stevo22
Medium should work just fine.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-03-23

Can it be used on a spring piston air gun the scope is an Burris 3x-9x full field sereal#108319

Asked by: James55
All Burris Optics are rated to beyond .50BMG in both directions of recoil to account for things such as high powered air guns. You should have no problems.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-02-28

I will be using this scope most often for 25-50 yard targets and occasionally will do some 100yd range sessions. Will the 100 yd fixed parallax create any issues for the shorter 25-50yd targets? thanks.

Asked by: Cmoore
You should not have problems with parallax, I just would avoid using it on the higher powers at such a close range.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-02-21

I purchased the Fullfield E1 .....4.5 - 14 x 42 what size butler creek covers will fit.....Thanks

Asked by: motormouth84
Sizes 39 and 13.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-02-21

I just bought a Tikka t3x Lite in 300WM, I intend to use it for whitetails and perhaps elk and mule deer in medium to long range instances in harsh terrain. Will this scope stand up to the conditions I will find in Appalachian and Rocky Mountains?

Asked by: Austin
I have exactly the same set up used for Thar hunting in the New Zealand alps. I expect the conditions will be similar and also that the rifle and scope will be very suitable for long range and larger body animals.
Answered by: Simon
Date published: 2020-08-12

What distance is the fixed parallax for the Fullfield E1 3-9x40? 50yrds? 100 yrds?

Asked by: Cmoore
100 yards.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2020-08-12

Will this scope stand up to 20 gauge shotgun? 

Asked by: Hank H
Without a doubt.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-02-08

I am needing to get some replacement turret caps. Where can I find them?

Asked by: maxp
For parts requests please visit: https://burris.supportsync.com/
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-03-18

What size "flip up" caps do I need for the Fullfield E1 3-9x40mm?

Asked by: TxPug
Butler Creek sizes 25 and 13.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-03-18

I have a fullfield e1 3-9x40 scope and I can't tell if it's threaded to accept an ard or Sun screen. Will just any 40mm ard or Sun screen thread if it is tapped for one or is there no industry standard?

Asked by: AR15DMRCAM
Sorry. no. The Fullfield is not threaded for a sunshade.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2017-12-21

On the 6.5-20x50 is there anyway to reset the turrets to zero once the scope is sighted in?

Asked by: bigbaddad911
Burris Scopes equipped with E1 Turrets have a resettable Zero Collar. If you look on the collar where the numbers are, you will find a small pinhole. If you insert a paperclip or safety pin into that collar, you can reset the numbers to line up with your zero reference mark on your scope. The following scopes have E1 Turrets: All Droptine Scopes, All Fullfield E1 Scopes, MTAC 1-4/1.5-6, Eliminator III, C4 Plus, MSR, Predator Quest, and the RT-6.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2017-12-23

Will the e1 3-9 x40 work well on savage 17hmr?

Asked by: Jd12
The scope you have chosen will work for the application you have selected. However, the choice is personal preference pertaining to reticle selection and magnification needed for the intended use of the scope.
Answered by: TeamBurris4
Date published: 2018-07-06

I'm thinking about buying a Browning BLR chambered in 270 would this be a good scope for that particular rifle.

Asked by: 1402
The scope that you have chosen will work for the application you have stated. However, this will come down to a personal preference on magnification needed and reticle choice for what best suits your needs.
Answered by: TeamBurris4
Date published: 2017-12-04

Would the fullfield e1 3-9x40 be a good match up on my marlin xl7 .270? Or what do you recommend I’m looking for a scope with great low light capabilities  and high quality and resolution and illuminated reticle. 

Asked by: Pkdeerhunter
I think it would be a good match, except it does not have an illuminated reticle. Illuminated reticles are more popular in tactical scopes than in our hunting line.
Answered by: TeamBurris2
Date published: 2017-11-30

What size butler creek scope covers for the Fullfield E1 3X-9X-40mm?

Asked by: deerhunter87
You will need size 25 and size 13.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2017-12-28

I am mounting a Fullfied E1 6.5X20X50 BALL PLEX (BU200340) scope on a Remington 700 BDL . What scope rings should I use?

Asked by: Fred41Mag
I recommend high signature zee rings and a picatinny base.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2017-12-27

What magnification level are the moa drops on the reticle accurate at for the 3x-9x 40mm scope please?

Asked by: lynxor
Max Power
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-01-20
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form