Signature HD Binoculars 8x42

Find a Dealer

8x magnification and HD glass for optimal light transmission and true color fidelity.

Hunters have trusted Burris optics for over 50 years and the new Signature HD binoculars continue the tradition of reliability, affordability and performance. High-performance HD lenses and BaK-4 prisms produce sharper images and edge-to-edge clarity. Step up your game with legendary Burris optics. Performance and reliability you can trust.

MSRP: $600

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Magnification
Objective Diameter
FOV ft @ 1000 yds
Focus System
Optics System
Close Focus
Exit Pupil
Eye Relief
IP Distance Range
Eyecups
Case Coating
Nitrogen Filled
Waterproof Depth
Weight
Dimensions
Neck Strap
Objective Lens Cover
Carry Case
Angle Range
Diopter Adjustment
Operating Temperature
Power Source
Battery Life
Laser Classification
Reticle
Adjustable Parallax
300292
8x42mm
8 x
42mm
330 ft
Fast Focus
HD Roof Prism
8.2 ft
5.25
0.77
57-74
Adjustable, aluminum
Yes
1 METER
23.2 OZ
5.8 X 5.0 X 2.0
iNCLUDED
Name
New for 2022 | Burris Optics
Type
 PDF
Modified
May 23, 2022
 
Signature HD Binoculars 8x42 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and clear These binos have served me well while glassing with and without tripod. The relief adjustment is great with and without glasses on. Very clear and stable focus. The case is basic but nice to have something to store them in from the get go.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Mid-Level Binocular These are really some quality optics! They are built very well, the image is quite clear with true-to-life color, and are very light and easy to carry. If you take these anywhere where there is sand, I highly recommend taking a trip to a Photography Store and picking up a lens cleaning kit in order to prevent any scratches to the lenses. I would recommend this binocular set to anyone looking to step up to something with a rugged construction and lifetime warranty, but aren't ready for the price of high-end optics. I haven't found a situation yet where they aren't worth the investment.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best binoculars for the money period I bought my first burris rifle scope 40 years ago. Sense then I've bought multiple scopes and binoculars. 30 years or so ago i bought a set of 12×50 binos they were a little to powerful for everyday use (but to this day i use them from the daily) so i bought some 10×42 i used them daily and hard they got kind of rough so i sent them in to have them fixed they called me up said they were to rough to fix but offered me a set of Signature series for a reduced cost i Said sure. Now I'm on my 3rd replacement pair at no cost to me although the hard use they get is my fault. I also have lieca and Swarovski but my go to everyday user's are 10x42 signature HD there crystal clear light and the best binoculars for the money period!
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of glass For those who have been trying to find an honest review on these binoculars… it’s impossible. There’s so many mixed opinions out there. Well I decided to take a chance and purchase these guys to see for myself. A little about what I use them for ;I’m a hunter in Arizona, primarily glassing for coues whitetail. For those who know of ‘the grey ghost’ ; they can be almost impossible to find due to their color and size. I’ve tried a couple different pieces of glass such as Nikons, vortex, and bushnell from over the years. All models in about the same price range as these bad boys. These binoculars are awesome, crystal clear view without any blur or fuzzy ring. The focus is super easy and I was able to focus them in record time. I have had no complaints about using them during twilight either. These binoculars are an all around great piece of equipment, PERIOD. Don’t let any other glass snobs tell you otherwise. I highly recommend this product to anyone out there who is an avid hunter or just needs something that will give you high definition clarity/resolution from a distance. As for the couse whitetail, you have been spotted! A great feature I would like to see from Burris in the future is a focus lock for those situations where time is of the essence. Other than that, go get yourself a pair. They cannot be beat for the money.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck! Having already owned a pair of Burris 10x50 binoculars since the mid 90's I decided to take a chance and purchase, (by mail), a pair of the Signature 10x42 series, (having never looked through or handled a pair). Cannot be more pleased. Crystal clear view, nice and light and easy to use. Good warranty as well. I had my heart set on the Vortex Viper 10x42 Binos but overall the Burris Signatures are just as good - for less money.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience with Burris warranty program I purchased a pair of Burris 8 x 42 many years ago, and they quickly became one of my favorite pair of binoculars, I kept them at my cabin in Alaska to spot game, when we had the Nov 30 earthquake many things were destroy or damaged, including my Burris binoculars, I sent them in to be fix, Burris determined they could not be fixed, so they sent me a new pair of Signature HD 8 x 42, what great service and binoculars.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Special optics in my hand Burris sent these to me when they were unable to repair my 20 year old 10X50s. i loved those. the 12x50 will be a great replacement. i would have given 5 stars if they had a close-focus distance similar to my old ones. as a bird watcher, from hidden spots, the closeness of the birds can be remarkably observed with close-focus high quality binocs. thank you
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! These bino's are outstanding quality for the price point. The fit/finish is top notch and I really like the design. Super clear, easy to focus and has great eye relief for with/without sunglasses. I'm hooked on Burris, the quality of the optics I have from them are all in par with optics I spent almost twice as much for. Couldn't recommend them more.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great gip I have spent nearly 10 years birding and constantly testing optical equipment throughout this time. I own a pair of Zeiss Conquest 10x42, Nikon monarch 5 10x42, Carson 3D 10x42 and 10x50, Bushnell Legend ultra HD binoculars, among others. When I received my binoculars I decided to test them against my Carson 3D and Bushnell Legend ultra HD . The results for the Burris Signature HD 10x42 were totally disappointing, a mediocre image quality, with few sharp focus, and non-ergonomic feel to the touch, mainly on the focus wheel. The binoculars Carson 3D and Busnell Legend ultra HD are totally superior to the imagen, Focus, and ergonomic quality of the Burris Signature HD, so I didn't even bother to compare ir against my Zeiss Conquests. I decided to purchase a pair of Burris Signature HD 10x42 after reading some reviews about these binoculars, which mention that they have top line quality. These reviews are totally false, the optics of the Burris Signature HD are very below the medium line of binoculars (between $200-350 dollars). Fortunately I am returning this equipment and I hope to have my money back. My advice: DO NOT BUY THESE BINOCULARS, save time and money and invest in quality equipment.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! I had a pair of signature binoculars, and one of the eye cap adjustments broke.Since I live near Greeley,I took them directly to Burris.They replace them with new ones and shipped to my house arriving the next morning.one day turn around! Good job guys.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price For Great Glass! Ive owned and pair for 10x42's for over 2 years now. As a hunter thats super hard on equipment i can say these binos hold up and are still as clear as the day i got them!!
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better choice would be a 10x50 than 12x50 - lack of stability, otherwise excellent binocular with steady platform.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid pair of 10's Light, comfy textured grip and good glass. Perfect for chasing bulls in September
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great binoculars for the price! The quality of the binoculars are great. Also the glass is really good.
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid unit for the money, nice picture clarity and size.
Date published: 2022-12-02
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

how do I replace the rubber eye cap on a steiner predator ?

Asked by: bipl
www.steinerpartsdirect.com
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2017-12-29

the body of binocular is it magnesium or fiberglass

Asked by: howie
Fiber reinforced polymer. Super strong, not reactive to water or temperature, and way more dent resistant than metal.
Answered by: TeamBurris2
Date published: 2018-09-19

Do these have the same CAT coating the Steiner predators have? I shot a match with sponsored shooter w/ Steiner Predators and it was the only glass in our squad you could watch the trace with through the binos. He said Burris probably had same coating?

Asked by: kyle307
They do not. That coating is specific to a few Steiner models.
Answered by: TeamBurris2
Date published: 2021-08-01

what are the dimensions of this product?

Asked by: mimm
5.8x5.0x2.0 inches.
Answered by: TeamBurris2
Date published: 2018-12-28

What kind of warranty does burris offer on their bios?

Asked by: Jeremyscreed
https://www.burrisoptics.com/customer-service/warranty
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2017-09-25

Where are these binoculars manufactured ?

Asked by: Spudman83
They are manufactured in Japan.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-11-10
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form