Save big on select M-TAC, Fullfield TAC 30, and Predator Quest Scopes! Hurry, available while supplies last. 

AR-1X™

Don’t miss a thing with both-eyes-open shooting. Push-button activation lets you choose between green, red, or black reticle settings. One lithium battery yields up to 5,000+ hours of service. The black reticle is etched onto the prism, so you can use the optic even without battery power.
Easy-to-see reticle hash marks offer trajectory compensation to 600 yards. Lens coatings are maximized for glare resistance and low-light operation, and the sight is night-vision compatible.
Its compact design leaves room on your rail for a flip-out AR-Tripler™.

The Combo Kit version includes the AR-1X, AR-Tripler, and Quick Detach AR-Pivot Ring.

The rugged construction of this close quarter battle (CQB) sight is the toughest you’ll find:

  • Hand-fitted to the tightest, shock-resistant tolerances
  • Waterproof and fogproof
  • Tethered caps and flip-up lens covers

Feel confident with the protection of the Burris Forever Warranty™.

Suggested Retail Price: $335 - $539

Compatible Reticles

Ballistic CQ™-1X
Variant of Ballistic CQ, but for 1X sights

Available On: AR-1X
Learn More

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Reticles
Reticle Color(s)
Kit
Combo Package
Magnification
Clear Objective Lens Diameter
Finish
Field of View
Mount
Close Focus
Eye Relief
Click Value
Height Above Rail to Optic Centerline
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability
Windage Adjustment
Parallax/Focus
Length
Weight
Illumination Control
Illumination Settings
Battery
300214
Ballistic CQ™-1X
Black, Green, Red
no
None
1x
20 mm
Matte
75 ft. @ 100 yds.
Picatinny Rail Base
18 in.
2.7 in.
1/2 MOA
1.6 in.
120 MOA
120 MOA
< 1 MOA @ 100 yds.
4.00 in. (without sunshade or flip-up covers)
13.20 oz.
Push-button
5 red settings; 5 green settings; off is black
AA
300219
Combo Kit
Ballistic CQ™-1X
Black, Green, Red
yes
Included
1x
20 mm
Matte
75 ft. @ 100 yds.
Picatinny Rail Base
18 in.
2.7 in.
1/2 MOA
1.6 in.
120 MOA
120 MOA
< 1 MOA @ 100 yds.
4.00 in. (without sunshade or flip-up covers)
13.20 oz.
Push-button
5 red settings; 5 green settings; off is black
AA
  • Made for tactical and mid-range precision shooters
  • Rugged construction withstands recoil, the rigors of hunting and battle, and all types of weather
  • Compact design has room for a flip-to-side magnifying optic for extended down-range use
  • The illuminated reticle reduces time to get on target in any lighting condition and dramatically increases accuracy in darkness
  • Night-vision compatible
  • Precision-gauged, hand-fitted internal assemblies maintain a consistent point of impact, regardless of shock and vibration
  • Comes with our Forever Warranty
  • Fixed 1x magnification – for 2-eyes-open situational awareness
  • 20 mm objective
  • Ballistic CQ™-1X reticle for close quarter battle (CQB) shooting
  • Trajectory compensation to 600 yds.
  • 3 reticle color settings: red, green, and black
  • Illuminated reticle: 7 red and 7 green settings
  • Reticle’s black color setting is available even without battery power
  • Push-button activation and push-button illumination controls
  • 1 high-end AA battery lasts 5,000+ hours
  • Index-matched, Hi-Lume® multicoating provides low-light performance and glare elimination
  • Night-vision compatible
  • Secure-mounting base attaches easily to any Weaver or Picatinny-style system
  • Windage and elevation caps are tethered to prevent loss
  • Waterproof
  • Nitrogen-filled body tubes prevent internal fogging in the cold and rain
  • Tactical kit includes AR-1X optic, AR-Tripler™, and AR-Pivot Ring™, Quick Detach (300219 only)
  • Optic only; not kit (300214 only)
Name
AR Tripler Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2015
 
Name
AR Tripler & Pivot Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2015
 
Name
AR-536 Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2015
 
Name
AR-332 Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2015
 
Name
2019 Burris Optics Catalog
Type
 PDF
Modified
January 3, 2019
 
AR-1X™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 259.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Optic! After purchasing the optic, installing on my Tavor, I am pleased as heck! Just the right height for the Tavor and when paired with the 3x magnifier, gives both short and medium-longish range accuracy. Very clear and sharp. Would like to have an Anti Reflection Device for it. Not sure if the available one will fit or not. Great Burris optics and a very good price point for the quality.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little scope with clear glass I got the Burris AR 332 on sale and with a mail in rebate. I think I ended up paying around 120 dollars (rebate pending). I was expecting to be disappointed because the box the scope came in looked like that of a cheaper low quality scope. I mounted the scope on my 16 inch AR 15. The glass was clear and the reticle was designed well. I like how the reticle works with or without illumination. As opposed to an Aim point, if the batteries are dead so is your optic. The scope is easy to operate and is suitable at close range out to 300 + yards. I easily hit a 12inch steel plate at 325 yards. Overall, this scope is a great value. Still waiting for my 100 dollar rebate though (over 90 days)
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it I wanted a red dot type optic but not at the price of giving up magnification, this scope fills the gap between a 3x9 and 1X red dot. Easy to sight in and holds zero after being knocked around. Outside ring is a little thick for my needs and BDC is ok. Ideal scope for 0-200 yards which is perfect for my AR set up. 3X magnification is low enough to shoot quickly with both eyes open yet strong enough to identify game and make precision shots. Battery life is great, light is a little bright for low light applications. Glass is very clear and the field of view is great for hunting. Great product !!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too shabby Pro's: Great sight for the money. Love the red and green illumination. The rails are easy to remove. Great lens caps included. Cons: A bit on the heavy side. Must be mounted as far back as possible due to a very short eye box. This really should come with the QD base standard.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tripler at a Very Good Price Point Prior to purchasing the Burris AR Tripler, like most I had read many reviews, spoken with people who own this and other name brand 3xs and searched the internet hoping to find that magic pill or flashing neon arrows pointing towards the best tripler for my needs only to find that most reviews are based upon shooters loving what they have and trying to convince others to love it too, paid endorsements, manufacturer's reviews or reviews performed by people who are professionals with deep pockets. That's when I asked myself "what is the intended mission for this AR". In my case, the mission critical objectives helped to narrow my search for the best tripler for my intended use. I am not new to shooting as I had served my country for many years, with 3 tours under my belt but this is different. It has been a few years since serving and and now I pay the bills. I am not a Special Forces Op, LE nor am I involved in competitive shooting. I am not poor by any means but prefer not to pay for a product or service that I will not recognize the cost benefits. That's when I looked at the Burris AR Tripler and "Pulled the Trigger", so to speak. I had shot a friends AR fitted with an Aimpoint 3x Magnifier and was very impressed. My eyes are not what they used to be but as nice as it was, it was definitely not worth 4xs more $ for a magnifier that, IMHO was marginally better. In every sport / hobby I have undertaken, it becomes apparent that the quality of equipment or lack there of may impede ones improvement of skills. I decided upon the Burris AR Tripler, not by default or cost cutting but because it is truly a great tripler with very clear optics, a nice mount and outstanding customer support. All things considered, I am very pleased with the Burris AR Tripler. It is well built, very sturdy, good fit and finish, feels good in the hand when moving it in and out of use, holds center, lines up perfectly with my Holosun HS403GL (odd because my Holosun is set up for lower 1/3 and Burris says that the AR Tripler is set for absolute but it lines up perfectly. Go figure). The Burris AR Tripler is truly a great 3x. It works well for me (over 500 rounds). It works well for me and I bet it will work well for you too.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price / Great Product / Great Name I'm new to the realm of long range rifles and optics since handguns & shotguns are what I grew up around, and have owned and shot. Now that my boys are grown I ventured out and bought a Sig M400 Elite and wanted to add something that would allow variations of distances as we shot more, and improved. So taking the AR out to the range twice now, putting 150+ rounds through it, I found the adjustments to be very simple and it didn't take long, approximately 15 to 20 rounds, before we had a 1/4" grouping in the center of the 25 and 50 yard targets. Groupings in the 100 yard shots were not as good but I contribute that to the distance, 12+ mph winds that day and well, our inexperience with the weapon. But we counted about 25+ hits in the central area of the target out of 50+, and were consistent in the placements of those outside that area. Reasons for purchasing this optic, I won't lie when saying that due to me being a Burris (no relation to those in the corporation), a part of me had to do it for the name, but I've also researched enough across the industry, speaking to others who have owned Burris products, as well as others tactical scopes and found that the price of this model, and quality comparisons between others which were two or three times the cost, was something I couldn't pass up. The model gives me everything I could need as a first time user, but also the room the expand my abilities as I gain more experience. I couldn't be more pleased with it and highly recommend it to anyone interested. Plus, the lifetime, no questions asked coverage gives any owner comfort and assurance.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and well built After I made a thorough review of all the available 3X products on the market, I went with the AR-332. The unit is constructed very well and there is some heft to the scope. I like the quality of the glass and ease of mounting. After 3 trips to the range, the scope held a perfect zero. This is my first Burris purchase but likely not my last.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features/price/size/weight/quality scope Burris AR-332 Prismatic Scope I installed it in a 10.5" AR-47 (AR-15 chambered on 7.62x39mm) Pistol and it is super accurate, reliable and good looking! check my pic's and video, the shooting was done at 100 yards! 1)Made in China! Ok, so what people? 90% of stuff sold in the US are made in China; If it is a major US company, they pay good money for QA personnel and they use great quality materials. Burris scopes are made in japan and Philippines, the only ones made in China are the Prismatic scopes the 1x, 3x and 5x! and these are GREAT QUALITY! 2) The Lenses are very clear with a very small yellow tint, almost unnoticeable, I say unnoticeable cause unless you look through a 100% free of tint lenses you could not notice it. 3) The Reticle is very nice, sharp and clear! And very practical specially if you are shooting long distance and need a BDC capable scope. 4) The Illumination is the best of the prismatic scopes on the market, when you turn it half way its intensity; it starts to look as if it was red or green reticle and not a black reticle that illuminates! On the highest setting #5 is Day time bright, it is ridiculously bright without turning into a halo blur like the EoTech. 5) The Windage/Elevation adjustments are easy to make, very tactile and positive clicks unlike the mushiness of the EoTech, and you don't have to make much adjustments 6) It comes with picatiny rails at the 12, 3 and 9 o'clock and they are installed with blue lock-tight something that other scopes doesn’t have and you have to do it yourself otherwise it will come loose and throw your zero out the window, not with the Burris. 7) Canted reticle issue: I read on the manual or their website that it is design that way so once you tighten it to 65 lbs/in it will straighten itself; however, you don't need a special tool for it I just did it manually and it did work. Word to the wise, do not mount the rifle to your shoulder and check to see if it is straight, cause the rifle dosn't fall in your shoulder’s sweet spot perfectly straight, I did it and thought it was canted, I place the rifle on a shooting vise and use bubble levels and it is perfectly straight! 8) The Warranty, they have no questions ask forever warranty, so Vortex is not the only one now! 9) Purpose: Keep in mind the main purpose and possible purposes for the scope (i.e. Hunting/plinking/self-defense/Law Enforcement/Military) This is as solid as it can be, it will withstand any abuse a civilian shooter enthusiast/L.E. Officer/3-Gun competition shooter/Hunter can inflict on it, to withstand war? Although I think it will, I wouldn’t know. 10) The Mounting system is rock solid and you don’t need to get a QD mount unless needed! 11) It comes with flip up scope lenses cover, very nice quality and great value, and even a sun shade extension
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Hard to Find! I've been trying to buy a second one of these and can't find it anywhere. Other than that, this optics works as advertised, and fits my AR exactly.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, but... Love the product for the most part. Had it pretty much sighted in. Then rounds started flying all over the paper and off. Apparently the the scope wasn't properly attached to its base and it became loose. Wasted a few rounds trying to figure it out. Didn't figure out the problem until it worked loose enough to see it move. A little frustrating. Suggest checking that all screws and nuts are tight before mounting it. might even suggest a little thread locker for added security. Wouldn't use anything stronger than the blue though. Other than this I really like the products.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Idiot proof I would give it 4.5 stars if I could. The only drawback to this optic is its eye relief, which isn't so terrible, but it could be a lot better. The etched reticle not needing a battery to work, the sturdy attached base, and covered wndage/elevation turrets all make this product idiot proof. You don't need to worry if you forget an extra battery, and you leave the illumination on. Also, if you're like me, you won't be able to "accidentally" move everything out of alignment with the base and turrets. Crisp and clear, super easy to use, and very intuitive target aquisition.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quick target view sight Bought the AR-332 a couple days ago and sighted the site in today. I first bore sighted which was real close out of the box, very little more adjustments at the 100 yard range. Once zeroed it maintains a good shot pattern. The long rail mount secured the sight firmly. The one draw back is the elevation and windage screws, they don't feel real precise and the reticle is a bit fat, covers the target at 100 yds but locates the target quickly. Plus the promotion offer of a "free fast fire lll" sight lead me to the decision to buy the sight. For the price it's hard to beat.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I found an outstanding deal on this sight and was blown away by its quality. I was used to the standard 4x Acog so I wasnt sure how I'd feel about the 3x prism. Works perfect for me.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought this a while back. Loved it at first till recently. Stopped holding a zero... Hopefully get it send into Burris so they can fix it.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me I bought this along with the ar-1x optic and the combo is awesome. I wanted something that Doesn't limit my field of view and that I could take to the range to shoot out to 600 yards. Lemme tell you this is perfect, affordable price and high quality. I was skeptical because th ar-1x isn't on the website yet but it soon will be. Very clear and great warranty. Without magnifier I can have both eyes open and can easily fulfill the duty of home defense. With the magnifier I can hit targets with points on the reticle at 2,4,5, and 6 hundred yards.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and clear lenses. Well built and the lenses are very clear. It works perfectly with my EOTech.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I waited patiently for my Burris Optics AR 332 Finally, I received my Christmas present a gift card to Cabela's and I went straight to the Burris AR-332 on the Cabela's website and placed my order. I was like a kid on Christmas morning so excited to finally get the scope I wanted for my AR. I wasn't disappointed at all when I headed out to range. Super scope for my needs. I highly recommend it if you are in the market. You will not be sorry!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my type of shooting And what I mean by that is...I had to ask myself what distance shot is practical for me? Where I shoot on state land the longest shot I have is about 65yds. At the range the longest is 100. So this scope zeroed at 50yds is perfect. I know exactly where to aim to bulls eye at 100yds. I've mounted a Vortex Venom 1x red dot (wanted one with a smaller MOA dot so went with Venom) on top which is extremely convenient. It is zeroed at 25yds. Me and anyone who shoots my AR that has never even seen or held a gun before can easily hit tomatoes at 65yds with this scope. The optics are crystal clear and extremely sharp. Very high quality and always zeroed. I put about 2500 rounds though my AR so far with this scope and other than initial sighting in have made NO adjustments. It's always perfect every time I go out. When I go out to shoot I already know I'm going to hit what I aim at where I want to hit it.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great optic This is an amazing optic for the money. The only downside was that the optic mount broke the first time I used it. I'm giving it 5 stars because after contacting customer service about the issue, the replacement parts were in the mail only a few hours later and free of charge! Burris is definitely serious about their forever warranty. Will definitely buy from them again
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Burris 5 stars, sight 3 stars Mounted on a 300 Blackout. Second time out the reticle light died in both red and green. Didn't drop or do anything to make the light not work. Sent back for repair and got a new one back in about 3 weeks. Haven't taken the new one out yet but it does light up the reticle. Hopefully just got a lemon the first time around. I do like the sight and the reticle lighting up for me isn't a huge deal but for a new optic I accept it to work. Burris does back up the warranty. If this sight works then they both get 5 stars and two thumbs up
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't beat this for the price I got it for I have not run it through some test to check the water resistants and how shock proof it is. But the feel of it feels high quality. I love the fact that you can see the reticle without it being on. It is the main reason I sold my eotech 512 for this. I love my eotech but thought what's the point if the batteries are dead. Took 10 rounds to zero and I want to see how it handles at 400 yards. Basically just hitting the target I would count that as a successful test. little heavy but that's the drawback of it hopefully being robust.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good optic for a good price Very pleased with the 5x sight. I've put about 450 rounds with it on since I installed it on my AR15, and it continues to hold it's zero with no issues. Never had to adjust it after the first time. No fogging. One star off for the eye relief, which is shorter than I would like (listed as 2.5-3.5 inches), but you get used to it after some practice bringing into ready position. You have to mount it at the rear most position on the top rail, or you end up craning your neck for a good sight picture. This displaced my offset iron sights to in front of the optic. However, very happy with the purchase and don't plan on replacing it at all. The forever no fault warranty gives me a lot of piece of mind if this thing ever breaks (although turnaround time is 2-4 weeks).
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Optics look great, but reticle is canted :( Just got the AR-322 in last night and I was excited. The glass is crystal clear, the housing is strong and well built. The reticle is crisp, clear and ..crooked. :( Yep, the reticle is canted just slightly to the left. I have this mounted on top of a Tavor and in order to use it at a distance, I would have to tilt the rifle to the right, causing the magazine to awkwardly push inward into my chest. If it wasn't for this one flaw, this would be an easy product to recommend to a friend as the price point is pretty decent.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Optic - 332 I bought this over the internet and mounted it to a brand new Radical Firearms AR-15. Mounting was easy. The next day I brought the rifle to the shooting range at the NRA HQ in Fairfax to zero it. Zeroing was very easy and within about 30 rounds had it zeroed at 50 yds. Did another 100 rounds for fun (LOTS of fun). The 332 has a very clear view of the target. The reticle is bright and very well defined. Focusing is easy, once you realize the rear cap needs to be removed. The Ballistic CQ reticle is easy to read and gives the shooter an easy adjustment for accurately putting shots farther down range. The feature I like best is the 32mm objective lens. So many red dot scopes have a narrow lens that makes it hard to acquire the target and shoot with both eyes open. The 332's wider lens (I haven't seen something similar with a wider lens) made it easy to acquire and maintain the target. My only complaint is the manual should have more info.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but.... I really like this optic. The intention of my purchase was to use at night (because of the illuminated reticle)however when on,it washes your lense out and you cant pick up anything including the retice. Its just to crowded. The rails on it won't allow you to slide over them they fit too close to the tube. The reason i gave it 4of5 stars is the warranty,clarity,compact design,and build quality. Without the rebate($100) this scope wouldnt make it to my rifle. Its just not worth the $350 pricetag to ME but i will keep it.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rough start I have been using this scope for over four months now on a 300 BLK Out AR. The scope came loose from it's mount after about 30 rounds and lighted reticle would not turn down low enough for use in low light. I removed the scope from it's mount and put Loctite on the screws and reassembled. I have not had a problem since. This product is made in China. I thought all Burris products where made in the USA.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burris tried snd true.... I bought this a few weeks ago. I loosely mounted to new Savage Recon. I have not had it to the range yet. I am waiting on the Fast Fire 3 before taking it out to sight everything in. If it is like other Burris products it will be a top shelf, first class optic. I only wished the quick release mount came with it.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome scope for the $$ I bought my wife and my self a Burris ar332 and we both love it. My wife is a new shooter and she is doing great with the optic. I love that it doesn't need battery to run. The scope is clear and easy to see threw it. The only issue I have its a bit on the heavy side. Other then that flawless.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own 3 of these. I bought one of these and put it on my Colt rifle. I liked it so much I bought another for my Armslte rifle and one for a carbine I built. I keep buying them. Everybody I take to the range who tries them likes them. These work well. That is the best endorsement I can give any product.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy mounting and super clear glass This is one of those purchases that I am very happy I made As soon as I got it home I mounted the optic on my AR...what a breeze The supplied mount is perfect for the flat top on my weapon Glass is perfectly clear and comes with a great warranty I'm happy
Date published: 2017-04-09
  • y_2020, m_1, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_36, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

Will this optic return to zero if removed and remounted?

Asked by: Wallyi
Hello, It is not designed to be a return to zero base, but typically any shift is minor or nonexistent if you are careful to return it to the same place and use an inch pound torque wrench.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-07-23

The red reticle isn&rsquo;t illuminating but the green one is. Is there a fix for that?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hmm, that sounds like something we should take a look at. Please follow the links below and we will get you all taken care of! https://burris.supportsync.com/
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-07-10

Does this come with a mount? I recently purchased the AR tripler for $275 and only received the magnifier. When I made the purchase there wasn&rsquo;t an option for combo or not, now trying to figure out if I am missing it from my order.

Asked by: JoJo11111
Hello, The AR-Tripler is sold with and without the mount.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-06-11

what is difference of the Gen 2 from the previous generation ?

Asked by: Cappi
Hello, The Gen 2 version features better glass, outer casing, and a more robust design.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-05-17

Does it fit a Kriss Defiance .22C LR and which one would be beter this one ir the AR-1 for the range

Asked by: Omar
Hello, Yes both products you inquired about will fit no problem!
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-05-15

I have a M1a scout how &nbsp;good would this scope be for that

Asked by: Mike n Cali
Unless using something like the Troy Battle Chassis, you will likely have issues with the eye relief being too short. You could also use a cantilever ACOG mount to move the sight further back.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-30

How does this work at night? I have a mountain lion that is coming on our ranch, and I couldn't get a good shot with my lever action rifle, night, about 150 yards.

Asked by: ragboy
Hello, It is not a nigh vision optic. It will be limited in low light like all other traditional scopes. One thing that will help is the illuminated reticle. You will want to have that on a very low power as to not wash out your image.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-23

Weight with mount please? Thank you.

Asked by: Gooch
20.25
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-23

The optic is set as far back as possible but still seems that I have hunch forward to get the right view through the optic. Any other options or accessories for mounting the optic farther back?

Asked by: Beaucephus
Hello, For additional eye relief, we recommend extended eye relief mounts that fit the 4x32 Trijicon ACOG. https://www.policeone.com/police-products/firearms/accessories/sights-scopes/articles/3834452-Product-Review-GDI-ACOG-R-COM-E-Model-Combat-Optic-Mount/ That mount will work, and can be found for a great value on the web.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-23

Will this magnifier index with an Aimpoint PRO using the standard PRO mount? This is the only question I need clarification on as I don't want to buy a new mount for the PRO.

Asked by: gpking2
It should, as long as the PRO comes set up for absolute cowitness.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-10

I purchased the AR-536. How do I square the reticle to the my gun? It's cantered to the left.

Asked by: Marqus2m
The reticle will actually appear canted until the base nuts are torqued to 65 inch pounds. This is by designed to ensure proper torque is applied.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-02

Can the mounting screws be replaced from over torque I broke one off trying to re mount the ar 536 because I noticed the canted reticle from hand tightening&nbsp;

Asked by: Dan 556
Absolutely! For warranty or repairs please visit: https://burris.supportsync.com/
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-20

Will this work / lineup with a vortex crossfire?

Asked by: MAC0192
As long as you have a mount that is the same height as the tripler it should work.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-20

What is the eye relief for the AR-536?

Asked by: JimE
2.5-3.5&quot;. Eye relief, weight, and other specifications can be found above, in the specs tab.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-13

Will the kill flash work on a Steiner M332?

Asked by: Sebastian
Hello, It will not.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-06

What reticle is incorporated in the AR 536?

Asked by: Topfuzz
Hello, Ballistic CQ or Ballistic AR. Reticles and other important information can be found just above, in the Specs section.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-01

If I mount the AR-536 or AR-332 on a carry handle, can I still use the iron sights on the carry handle? Thanks

Asked by: jwolf494
Hello, Yes you can still see the iron sights. There is a small extrusion hole in the base of the sight that will allow you to use them.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-01

Is this Model compatible with the M16 Carry Handle?

Asked by: Andy1988
Yes absolutely! All 332 and 536 sights come with a carry handle adapter nut.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-19

How well will this optic hold up on a ar 15 in 450 bushmaster?

Asked by: Huffdaddy
Hello, All Burris Optics are recoil rated to beyond .50BMG in both directions of recoil.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-28

Can the at-332 be mounted on a shotgun&nbsp;

Asked by: Sickoduck
Yes it can, however eye relief being on the short end it is might prove problematic.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-04

One reviewer claims the optic is 2.34 magnification instead of 3. I would just like to ask Burris if this is actually the case?

Asked by: Jacob
I have never heard that one before. It is and always has been a 3 power.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-28

looking to get a EOTech XPS3 was wondering if it would fit the burris 332 picatinny rail

Asked by: Joefro007
It will not fit on top as it is far too large.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-23

Will an AR Tripler work effectively behind a FastFire3? I'm thinking of mounting an FF3 on the forward receiver ring on a bolt rifle, and then occasionally adding a Tripler on the aft receiver ring. ??

Asked by: Chris4444
Hello, Good Question! In theory this could work. The only thing I could see being a hindrance would be matching the heights, and having them close enough together. If too far away, the tripler would make the dot appear blurry. If you end up having trouble getting them the correct height, you could use the AR-F3 mount and an Extra High 30mm ring. That would mimic the setup on an AR-15. (in terms of height) If you end up with an issue in spacing, you could try an extension or cantilever scope ring for the tripler. Good Luck!
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-21

What is the eye relief?

Asked by: Doc3
As stated in the specification, eye relief is 2.5 inches.
Answered by: BurrisSupport2
Date published: 2019-01-07

considering buying one (5x) and mounting it to my M1a scout, how do these hold up to 308&nbsp;

Asked by: BigMooki
The AR-536 is recoil tested to handle up to a 50 caliber. It will have no problem with the recoil of a .308
Answered by: BurrisSupport2
Date published: 2019-01-07

Can the Burris AR-332 handle the recoil of a 450 Bushmaster?

Asked by: Lars21
Yes, that is actually a very common application for our Prism sights.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-19

Does this allow mounting if a trijicon rmr on the top rail of site? &nbsp; Also I see 2 different pictures of this site. One looks about 1-1.5 inches longer but both are ar332?

Asked by: Jordanusmc84
Hello, As long as your RMR has a picatinny mount, it should work fine!
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-11-28

will the ar-tripler work with ff3 w/ar-f3 mount?if so will i have correct eye relief if i mount in front of magpul buis?

Asked by: jack123
Yes that would work fine.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-11-28

With the AR-1X, what kind of co-witness would I have on iron signts with the supplied mount? Absolute, 1/3rd, something else? Thank you.

Asked by: NWcityguy2
Hello, It would be Absolute.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-11-28

does the burris ar 536 come with lens covers

Asked by: eaca
Yes it does
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-16
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_36, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form