Save big on select M-TAC, Fullfield TAC 30, and Predator Quest Scopes! Hurry, available while supplies last. 

XTR II™ Riflescope 1-8x24

The Burris XTR II 1-8x24mm is the newest addition to the XTR II family, and it has quickly captured a big share of the 3-gun and tactical market. It's also gaining popularity for hunting.

The 1-8x has extremely clear glass, with an absolute true 1x. That means no distortion or parallax issues when shooting with both eyes open.  Being able to zoom out to 8x provides enough magnification for some truly long range shots, making this scope adaptable enough for any competitive situation. 

Available in your choice of front or rear focal plane, each with a specifically designed reticle.

#201018 is the front focal plane scope, with Ballistic Circle Dot.
#201019 is the rear focal plane version, with Ballistic Dot reticle.

Which one to pick? Some people prefer the simplicity and speed of the rear focal as the reticle never changes no matter what magnification the scope is set at. Some shooters want the increased and finely-detailed accuracy that comes with front focal scopes.

The MAD Knob System means it's easy to set up the scope with capped knobs, or switch to an exposed elevation knob if you want to dial in a solution.  It's your choice: the XTR 1-8x ships with low capped knobs installed, and the low exposed tactical elevation knob in the box. The exposed windage knob is available from Burris.

Suggested Retail Price: $1,439

Compatible Reticles

Ballistic Circle Dot
Ballistic Circle Dot

Available On: XTR II 1-8x
Learn More
Select

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Reticles
Kit
Color
Knob Style
Illumination
Magnification
Objective Lens Diameter
Clear Objective Lens Diameter
Ocular Lens Diameter
Focal Plane
Main Tube Size
Field of View
Eye Relief
Exit Pupil
Click Value
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability
Windage Adjustment
Parallax/Focus
Adjustable Parallax
Finish
Length
Weight
Illumination Control
Illumination Settings
Battery
201018
Front Focal Plane
Ballistic Circle Dot
no
Matte Black
MAD System
yes
1-8x
34 mm
24 mm
44.25
FFP
34 mm
105-12.45 ft
3.50-4.00 in
12-3 mm
1/10 mil
30Mil/103 MOA
30Mil/103 MOA
Matte
10.75 in
24.4 oz
Rotary dial; intermediate battery-saver stops
11 brightness settings
CR2032
201019
Rear Focal Plane
Ballistic Dot
no
Matte Black
MAD System
yes
1-8x
34 mm
24 mm
44.25
RFP
34 mm
105-12.45 ft
3.50-4.00 in
12-3 mm
1/10 mil
30Mil/103 MOA
30Mil/103 MOA
Matte
10.75 in
24.4 oz
Rotary dial; intermediate battery-saver stops
11 brightness settings
CR2032

Versatile new 8x zoom system creates a large field of view at close ranges and excellent target acquisition at longer ranges

Dimensionally matched, single-turn windage and elevation knobs have a 1/10-mil click value adjustment and Zero Click Stop

Rear, Front, and Dual Focal Plane reticle designs allow for fast target acquisition and maximum accuracy

11 illuminated brightness settings span night vision, low light, and daytime visibility, with a convenient battery-saver position between each setting

New models feature the Modular Adjustment Dial (M.A.D.) System providing more accessibility and customization to windage and elevations knobs and settings (learn more here)

Name
XTR II Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2015
 
Name
2019 Burris Optics Catalog
Type
 PDF
Modified
January 3, 2019
 
XTR II™ Riflescope 1-8x24 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 201.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy fix I bought a used 3X12 and as with another reviewer the retical illumination didn't work. I could feel that the control ring for the rheostat war loose. Removed the battery installation cover, lifted out the rubber washer under the battery, took a .050in. Allen wrench and tightend the two screws that hold the ring on. Took about 3 minutes total. Scope illumination now works perfect. Bought this great scope at a real good price because of that little problem. I am very very happy!!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worthy contender This scope if fantastic. At the price point i really don't see how it could be beat. The clarity is top notch. The light gathering ability is spot on for its class. Illuminated reticle is nice. The turrets are positive clicks. The tracking of the scope is dead on. Holds zero on my Sako A7 30-06. I just took it out for a bear hunt when it was raining it didn't fog up once. Overall you owe it to yourself to give this scope a look if your shopping for a mid high end scope. Do side by side against any scope in its price range i think you will be very impressed. Also one of the most important things (Forever Warranty). That's enough said why buy from someone who doesn't stand behind there product accident's happen.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wamt in an optic. xtr ii 1-8 ffp. --I love this optic, nearly perfect features, it tracks well, it's tough and the picture is clear. The price is fantastic, overall this is one of the highest value optics out there. I have no real criticism. If I had to pick it apart, I would like one to two more illum settings for the brightest of Florida suns, a simple, mil crosshair reticle with the mils in FFP and the impact dot and donut in SFP. It is a little heavy. Like I said, that's asking a lot as this optic is fantastic! I will buy more of the xtr ii line due to my positive experience with this. Use: competition, target shooting. -prior service, combat vet.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good glass - illumination issues The glass on this scope (3-15x50 scr mil) is exceptionally clear. At night, looking down the street I could make out definition on individual leaves under dim streetlights at about 400yds. Very clear, great resolution. Good light transmission. The illumination is not as excellent. Best settings are right in the middle. Low is really only good for NV, which I don't use. High at 11 is extremely bright. Unfortunately for me, illumination stopped working within a month of purchase. At first it would only illuminate at some stops. Now it doesn't illuminate anywhere. Currently preparing to send for repair.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5x25x50 XTR II FFP Great scope with all the features of the $2k-$3k FFP scopes. SCR reticle is easy to use in hold over shooting and tracks perfectly throughout the magnification range. The zero stop turrets are easier to set than some higher priced scopes and return to zero every time. The scope is VERY comparable to other high end FFP scopes I own. It's 34mm tube provides an excellent field of view and the clarity of the optics is VERY good...far superior to the Vortex Viper FFP. The turrets have solid feedback per click and all the milling on the scope makes all adjustments easy. I have now purchased a second 5x25x50 XTR II for a 300 Win Mag and it performed flawlessly at the range yesterday. I have shot both guns out to 725 yards and I'm extremely pleased with these scopes. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a top of the line FFP scope without breaking the bank. Had these scopes been available 2 years ago, I would not own any of the high prices FFPs that I currently own. GREAT SCOPE AT A GREAT PRICE POINT.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Glass and Features I purchased this scope for a custom Aero Precision build. It is mounted with an Aadmount scope mount. The scope is rock solid and built like a tank. The turrets have positive clicks without being overly tight. The reticle is awesome, however I feel that the lower illumination settings are useless. That isn't really a big deal because the other settings are great when needed. The glass is phenomenal. It is clear from edge to edge, even when set to higher magnifications. It is also a great scope in low light situations. I highly recommend this scope and believe it compares well with higher priced scopes.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This scope surpassed my expectations The Burris XRT II, has everything that I have been looking for in a first focal plain scope. The cross hairs are thin even when dialed up to 20 power. Turrets are firm, and with distinct clicks at each MOA. Illumination is adjustable and very visable. The scope is well made, heavy duty tubing and knobs, glass is clear and over all appearance is outstanding. I would buy this scope again and I incourage anyone looking to buy a quality scope to look at this one, you will not be disappointed. Ben K.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well thought out and engineered optic Being a long distance shooter I've always bought high end optics, usually Nightforce. I purchased a new Remington 5r Mil spec for shorter 600 yard shooting and have heard some of the reviews on the Burris XTR ll and decided to give is a try. After using the Nightforce optics for years I was quite surprised with the performance of this optic. The optic isn't as clear on higher power as a Nightforce optic is but it is on part with Leupold VX3. Where this scope really got my attention was the rectile and how it was spot on when I looked through it to check it's accuracy against a measurement grid. The Mil dots and hash marks lined up precisely. The scope also tract perfect and passed a box text easily. The zero stop feature is as it should be unlike other companies that use shims. While it's thousands of dollars it sure performs like the higher dollar optics. So far very impressed.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough as they come I purchased my XTR II a little over a year ago for my Match rifle. I have shot it in many environments from desert to mud bogs. The latest was the SHC in Colorado where it rained everyday. I have over 1000 rounds on the scope and tracking tests performed at 500 rounds and 1000 rounds were perfect. I experienced no fogging or issues with the glass. This scope has been knocked around pretty good and it holds zero very well. During a night match last year I found the variable illumination to be extremely useful. The dials are clearly marked and the adjustments can be felt and heard, although they are very quiet. I especially like to ease with which the magnification ring works, allowing me to go from 5 to 25 very quickly which aids in target acquisition..yet the magnification holds when you set it. The eye relief is very forgiving relative to other optics I've had and used. The reticle is properly set as my holdover drills coincide with the dial exaactly. This is a fine piece of equipment, and a great value given the price point. My only issue (of course there had to be something, right?) is the width of the reticle at higher magnification, it gets a bit fat. And I would have preferred the SCR reticle...guess I'll just have to get another one. No hesitation. (the photo was at the end of the first day of the SHC. Can't see the optic but you can see the dirt and grit from the mud. Had no problems whatsoever)
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Canted crosshairs Bought this for a Ruger precision 6.5 build and an upcoming match. Got the scope from a local Bass Pro and liked the feel and clarity. After mounting to the gun, I noticed the crosshairs were canted to the right. I took the scope back thinking I got a fluke deal. Took the returned scope home and found this one to be the same way. I used multiple scope leveling kits and came to the same conclusion. The store had no more scopes left, so I sent it in for warranty. I'm now finding out the turnaround is 1-3 weeks. I could have saved my money for the next 1-3 weeks and bought a Nightforce had I known this. Looks like I'll be shooting this match with my fall back Viper PST.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Scope I put this scope on my lr308 with a Rainer ultra match barrel. I'm very happy with its performance, clicks are crisp and correct and easy to use with zero stop. Glass is clear and I realy like the f-class moa retical since it's ffp. The only thing I would change would be the brightness of the illuminated retical. There are 11 brightness settings and under the 7th you can't tell its even on in a dark room. I know they did this with night vision in mind but I think it would be beneficial to have it be brighter so when shooting at a black target in the middle of the day it could offer some contrast. I would send it back in if they would do a modification to enhance it, hint hint Burris. Overall it's well worth the money and I'd recommend it!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and clarity I bought this scope about 3 weeks ago and have had it out to the range twice. After sighting it in, I have been consistently getting tight groupings from 85 yards up to 300 yards with my Ruger .30-06. The Zero Click Stop technology is excellent and the fine tuning with 1/8 MOA adjustment allows you to get it nearly perfectly on target. The clarity is outstanding and the ability to quickly adjust focus is nice when shooting with other people who may not see things quite the same. The reticle has taken a little getting used to but once I got it figured out, I love it. I would highly recommend the XTR II Riflescope to anyone for a hunting rifle or a tactical firearm! It is solid, holds it's zero well, and is just fun to use.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scope This scope is perfect for the 308 long range rifle I built. I Compaired it next to my S&B long range hunter and my Swarski Z6 scopes . Setup a target at 300 yards and compared image sharpness at sunset. I could not see any difference between the three scopes. Only real difference is price. Burris quality has really improved and it is apparent partnering with Stiner and Baretta they have created An extremely high quality M&P line of optics at a fantastic price.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome scope great glass quality....worth the time waiting for it!!! It's my second Burris scope and never regret the choice for this build
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, and Features Bought this scope several months ago for my AR10. Scope has excellent clarity and tracks true. In the future I hope Burris will add more advanced reticles to the XTR II line.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love my Burris XTRII 5X25X50 on my Tikka T3x Tactical 300 win mag. Very good scope for very good price! I recommend this product for serious shooter!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Built Solid I've been using the 4-20x XTR-II with the G2B reticle for a few months now. It's built really solid. The elevation and windage tracking have been reliable and return to zero has been consistent. The turrets have a solid feel to them with distinct clicks. The only downside I've experienced is the clarity at the higher magnifications.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scope Larue Upper Optics crisp and clean. External calibrations are marked for a quick and easy read. Great match for a Larue mount.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not ready for market I am 0 for 2 on these scopes. First one lasted about 20 rounds when reticle came loose and started floating around. Second scope to replace first has debris inside the tube with black specks floating around on the reticle. After the delays this scope was obviously rushed to market and the quality control problems continue for Burris.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good value I bought this scope a few months ago and have been pleased with all aspects of it. The glass is clear, the turrets have positive clicks and it is built sturdy. It's a lot of scope for the money and you won't regret purchasing one. Mine is the 4-20 with the Horus reticle. There's a proce premium for it, but that reticle is a nice feature to have. After zeroing at 100, I took it out and was very easily hitting steel at 910 yards on my very first long range outing with it. No walking in rounds, just dial and make contact. My second time out at long range I shot it at 1000 and once I figured out the wind, I hit 4/4 shots.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Scope Out of the box, this scope is very impressive. This is my second Burris XTR II scope and they have never let me down. Glass quality is superb, haven't field tested yet but really have no doubts about it. The SCR reticle is everything I wanted it to be and more! Was a long wait getting this thing (now that it's finally released) but was well worth the wait!! I will update my review after I get some time behind this new scope on my 308 Win.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scope was faulty out of the box. Mounted the XTRII 5-25X50 in Seekins Precision rings and rail on a Bergara 6.5 creedmoor. 6 rounds fired exactly at center target at 100yd would end up in 2 groups 3 shots touching exactly 3" apart staggering hit location between each shot. Disassembled firearm, retorqued and loctited all mounts/hardware, retested firearm at 100yd with same results. Removed Burris and installed Nightforce ATACR 5-25X56 F1, sighted in scope and took 1st place in a 1000yd steel shoot competition 3 days later (10" & 4" steels @ 1k). I also have the Burris XTRII 4-20X50 on a 300wm that has had no issues which is why I purchased the 5-25X50.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scope, worth every dollar I've had my XTRii 8-40 for roughly two months and love everything about it. At closer ranges the magnification cannot dial all the way to 40 but is good clarity right up to 30 ( less than 100yds ). As for long range clarity, I tested this out before mounting having a friend walk out to multiple distances and had no trouble reading his shirt at 500+yds. I have this mounted on standard weaver mounts for rem700tact sa, with medium height rings and scope just clears the barrel. Very easy to dial in for 100, and 200 hole punching.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I was hoping it would be and more. I purchased this scope to put on my long range .308 LMT rifle. I am getting into long range competition. This scope has great glass and an awesome reticle. The scope tracks and zeros perfectly every time.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost the Perfect Scope The scope is very clear and sharp at all magnifications. First focal plane is excellent when using ballistic calculators for drop and wind holdovers. The second horizontal crosshair in the reticle (at 20 moa down) will completely disappear when you get to 32x. At 30x you can see about 5 moa left and 5 moa right of the vertical crosshair. This scope would be absolutely perfect if there was a horizontal crosshair at 10 moa and 20 moa instead of just the one at 20 moa. That way you could easily do holdovers when using the scope at maximum magnification. The only other minor concern is the illuminated dots at 0, 10, 20 and 30 moa on the vertical crosshair - they are VERY dim. I was told by Burris that this is intentional design so that at the very brightest setting it would provide a very slight contrast against a black target without being so bright as to wash out the target. Illumination is not intended to be bright during the day. I was also told that the low brightness of the dots was also designed with night vision in mind. But the price makes this a very attractive scope and an overall good value.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing scope got the new xtr2 1-8x24 with the ballistic circle dot got to take it out on the woods and play around with it for a couple of hours and i am very impressed the 1 power setting is just that its very clear and all through the zoom range little to no blurring around the edges over all i cant recommend it enough ! the only real down side is the weight but i can live with that !
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Built like a tank, but poor glass I sent the scope back to burris because of the poor glass... but they said it meet their standards. I like everything except the glass- and was sure that they would do something because everyone that looks through my scope figures I got a lemon. This wasn't my first Burris product- but it is my last. A scope in this price range should have better glass than what I received.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I have the xtr2 3-15x scr-mil and love it ... I can see bullet holes in white paper at 500yds ... none of my spotting scopes had been able to do that! I have it on .300WM ... REM700 action, criterion barrel, mcCree chassis ... usually shoot off manfrotto tripod ... I live in rural area and the grass is too high to lay down much. The illumination is great for using low power magnification and holding (I usually hold and don't crank after zeroing). Illumination not good for NV as washes out the target, but that is true regardless of the scope or illumination. We don't use illumination with NV, we do use it in the day time with the scope on low magnification, so we can see the hash marks on the reticle. It is a bit long and a bit heavy, but on the 15 pound .300WM that is not an issue.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FEATURE PACKED, QUALITY SCOPE FOR THE PRICE! I bought the XTRII 5x25 with the G2B reticle to put on a new Bergara in 6.5 Creedmoor about a month ago. To this point I couldn't be more pleased. The scope is clear and sharp. I have only been able to sight in and shoot at 100ydsso far, but look forward to shooting at distance to take advantage of the adjustable turrets and 25 power optics. When I compared this one to similar scopes made by other companies, the decision was a no brainer. What you get for what Burris charges is a super value. This is my 3rd Burris optic and I'll keep coming back!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good budget optic. It replaced a SFP viper PST that I had on my 700 in .223. The glass quality in my opinion is roughly the same as the PST. But I like the turrets and FFP much better. Illumination is very dim. And the zero stop is a little odd. But still better then the gen 1 pst zero stop. Overall it is a good entry level long range optic. Perhaps my review is a little tainted as I also bought a gen 2 razor HD 4.5-27 at the same time which has consumed most of my interest. Anyway that's my .02 cents. If u need a decent optic with good features and not break the bank go for it. But if u can afford a top tier optic do it.
Date published: 2017-03-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

Recently purchased this scope. Planning with a 90moa of spec elevation I put a 20moa base with a 20moa rings on. However when i went to zero at 100yd it stopped 3moa short. CS said its more like 30/60 so why dont i have 60 moa of adjustments to zero?

Asked by: 1Bryce1
Overall adjustment does not equate well to available adjustment for dialing. Adjustment will always be needed to zero the scope. Additionally, any adjustment used in windage will reduce available elevation adjustment, and vice versa. This is true of any scope. If you cant the scope so that almost all the internal adjustment is used in one direction you could run into clarity issues and issues with holding zero. When a scope is near being maxed out, there is not sufficient pressure on the guide tube to stop it from bouncing during recoil which can in turn cause accuracy issues. As for clarity, in that position the guide tube will be so far maxed out that your image quality will suffer until you are dialed more toward the middle of the scope's adjustment range. In theory it can work, but the drawbacks are often not worth it.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-27

Is the H591 reticle illuminated? Everything I read on your site and elsewhere says it is, but I cannot find a picture with the reticle lit.

Asked by: Brady85
Hello, The reticle is illuminated. We are working to add an image with illumination to the website.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-25

How many ft lb of pressure should I use on the xtr 34mm rings when securing my xtr 2 4-20 50 scope 34mm tube 

Asked by: Stewyd
We recommend 20-25 INCH pounds on that scope.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-24

Where does your glass come from 

Asked by: George99
Japan
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-19

What are the length and weight specs for this scope? Can’t seem to find them listed anywhere 

Asked by: Jmart
According to the Specifications page the scope is 14.9 inches long and weighs 30.9oz.
Answered by: BurrisSupport2
Date published: 2019-01-07

I’m mounting an xtr2 5-25 50 on my Tikka Tac a1 (6.5 creedmor), what ring height should I use ?

Asked by: Gary5407
I recommend the XTR Signature Rings in extra high.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-28

Can anyone recommend a scope mount (not rings) or tell me the scope dimensions for the XTR II 3-15x50mm? I am trying to figure out what mount I need to clear the rail on an AR, thanks.

Asked by: jakeswahlay
Contact Richard at Near Manufacturing [nearmfg.com] for an Alpha Mount (single piece unit).  Personally mounted a 1.57 inch hight 35 MOA Alpha Mount with XTR II 5-25 MRAD scope on a Tikka Tac A1 6.5 CM which has a 0 MOA full length rail.  Works awsome and gets me beyond 1200 meters.  I own 4 Burris scopes, 3 XTRs & a Verocity.
Answered by: Rndrus
Date published: 2018-12-18

Does the xtr ii 2-10x42 have an etched glass reticle?

Asked by: Scopie
Yes all XTR II scopes have glass etched reticles.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-05

Will the XTR low rings work for mounting XTR ll 5-25x50 on a savage model 10 ba stealth in 6.5 Creedmoor?

Asked by: WMG73
Yes those should work just fine.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-13

What mount and rings would i use to mount the XTRII 5-25x50 G2B Mil-Dot to a Remington Model 700 CDL Bolt Action Rifle .300 Win Mag 26"?

Asked by: Thunder17x
I would recommend XTR Signature Rings in Low.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-15

I am mounting the XRT II 5-25x50mm to a Christensen Arms Mesa Long Range with a 20 MOA rail what height rings do you recommend?

Asked by: 300WM
I would do XTR Signature Rings in Low. Item 420221
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-15

I am trying to mount an XTR II Riflescope 5-25x50mm on a new Bergara B-14 HMR (6.5 Creedmoor).  I have a Seekins 20 moa Picatinney base.  What size Burris rings would work well with this setup?  Thanks.

Asked by: markesp
I would do XTR Signature Rings in low.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-15

I have the 4-20 xtr. I want to put it on my savage model 12 22-250 bolt action. What ring height should I get? I currently have it on with my ar cantilever base and its way too high. Suggestions? Thanks

Asked by: Greg28
I would recommend XTR Signature Rings in Low or Signature Zee Rings in Medium.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-15

none of the dealers listed for my area have XTR II Riflescope 8-40x50mm product. It is available through amazon. My concern is sometimes when making purchases through amazon.com the MFG warranty is not honored, so id like to ask you directly. thanks

Asked by: allanbarmy
We will ABSOLUTELY honor your warranty.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-19

Does the Burris xtr 2 2-10x42 201022 not have an adjustable parallax? If this is true how do I change focus from 50 yards to 500?

Asked by: Kamikaze
Hello, The parallax knob is found on the left side of the scope.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-08-20

Does the XTR ii 4-20x50 come in FDE? 

Asked by: Brute71111
Unfortunately they do not currently.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-08-17

Is this scope available in FDE?

Asked by: Intimnasc
The 8-40 F-class is only available in black.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-08-07

Is the XTR II 8-40X50mm warranted for use on a Armalite AR-50a1 in .50 BMG? And if so, What mount do you recommend?

Asked by: manners98
Hello, All Burris Optics are recoil rated to beyond .50BMG in both directions of recoil. I would recommend an AR-PEPR mount.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-07-24

Looking to mount an XTRII 8x-40x on a savage 12 LRP in 6.5CM. What rings and bases do recommend?

Asked by: Nick179
I would do XTR Signature Rings in Low.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-04

What is PN 201055?  Is it the original version of the XTRII 5-25 with 8 mil knobs?

Asked by: dddd
201055 is the XTR II in Sand Camo.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-06-27

Do the XTR2 or Veracity 14X+ scopes have elevation dial limits other than the internal elevation travel? If I use a steeply canted base, will I be able to dial up until stopped by the internal travel, or does the elevation dial have its own limit?

Asked by: Tom at Rat Patrol
The Veracity is the only scope with the single revolution 24MOA turrets.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-06-27

I have a Bergara BMP in 6.5 CM. What mount should I use for this scope?

Asked by: JMBrowning
I recommend one of the XTB Bases for the Remington 700, as they share the same drill and tap pattern.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05

What rings would fit this on a Ruger Percision gen 2

Asked by: Dontkillbill
I would do Extra High XTR Signature Rings. Item 420211
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-10-25

For the XTR II 8-40x50 it seems there is only the F-Class MOA reticle. In the future will there be a better selection of reticles such as the SCRs or other?

Asked by: JimT
At this time, there are no plans to add additional reticles to the F-Class scope.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-06-06

I am looking to put this scope on a savage mar 15 lrp 224 valkyrie with a 20 moa base what rings do I need to use for this?

Asked by: Hopp48
AR-PEPR or extra high rings.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-05-31

I am purchasing a Windham Weaponry varmint exterminator that is anodized brown, I am considering the XTRII in flat dark earth, what rings should I buy for that flat top AR?

Asked by: Steven Gray
AR-PEPR mount, or extra high rings.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-05-30

I’m Putting the XTRii on a Mossberg MVP LR 6.5 CM. Should I use rings or one piece? And what height?

Asked by: Pepmeier
It depends heavily on personal preference as to one or two piece. I would do XTR Signature Rings in Low for that setup.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-05-25

Just purchased savage bolt action tactical 110 6.5 creedmoor rifle. would like recommendations for scope preference is moa,ffl,34mm tube, range to1000yds plus

Asked by: possumbelly
You will need the XTR II riflescope.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-06-27

I’m looking for a scope to mount on a bushmaster BA50.  What scope would you recommend?  Thank you. 

Asked by: Roverdisco
I would do an XTR II 5-25.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-05-15

Hello, my name is Austin. I am a sniper qualified Ranger in the 3rd battalion 75th Ranger Regiment. Would like to use your products and see if they meet my operational needs. Do you guys provide a discount to military/ SOCOM community guys?

Asked by: ayyfrank
We absolutely do have a discount available. Thank you for your service! "RLTW". https://www.burrisoptics.com/first-responder-personal-purchase-program
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form