Fullfield E1™ Riflescope 3-9x40mm

3-9x is the absolute classic size for American hunters in all sorts of terrain and conditions. Burris offers two 3-9x40mm scopes in the Fullfield E1 family, one features an illuminated reticle, one is non-illuminated. 

The illuminated model features 10 brightness settings.

This state-of-the-art reticle has cascading windage and elevation dots, so you can execute long-range shots out to 500 yards in still or windy conditions.

The riflescope is resistant to a lifetime of field use, heavy recoil, and harsh vibration. It is protected by the Burris Forever Warranty™.

MSRP: $227

Compatible Reticles

Ballistic Plex™

Available On: 3-9x40mm
Learn More

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Reticles
Kit
Color
Knob Style
Illumination
Magnification
Objective Lens Diameter
Clear Objective Lens Diameter
Ocular Lens Diameter
Focal Plane
Main Tube Size
Field of View
Eye Relief
Exit Pupil
Click Value
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability
Windage Adjustment
Parallax/Focus
Adjustable Parallax
Finish
Length
Weight
Illumination Control
Illumination Settings
Battery
200320
Non-illuminated
Ballistic Plex™
no
Matte Black
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
48 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Matte
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
None
None
None
200346
Non-illuminated
Ballistic Plex™
no
Matte Black
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
48 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Matte
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
None
None
13.0 oz.
200347
Non-illuminated
Ballistic Plex™
no
Matte Black
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
48 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Matte
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
None
None
None
200348
Non-illuminated
Ballistic Plex™
no
Matte Black
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
48 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Matte
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
None
None
None
200366
Non-illuminated
Ballistic Plex™
no
Matte Black
Capped Hunter
no
3-9x
48 mm
40 mm
39 mm
RFP
1 in.
33 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
3.1 – 3.4 in.
13 low – 5 high (mm)
1/4 MOA
50 MOA
50 MOA
None
None
Matte
12.2 in.
13.0 oz.
None
None
None
Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
  • Designed for enthusiasts who want a simple, yet sophisticated, reticle for supreme accuracy
  • Most popular and versatile model
  • Finger-adjustable windage and elevation turrets create a sleek profile
  • Turret indications always reflect a change in the point of impact, for pinpoint accuracy
  • Separated power ring and eyepiece design accepts flip-up lens covers
  • High-grade optical glass provides excellent brightness and clarity with lasting durability
  • Index-matched, Hi-Lume® multicoating aids in low-light performance and glare elimination, increasing your success rate
  • The double internal spring-tension system allows the scope to hold zero through shock, recoil, and vibrations
  • Positive steel-on-steel adjustments ensure repeatable accuracy
  • Waterproof
  • Nitrogen-filled scope tubes prevent internal fogging, even in cold and rain
  • Durable, stress-free, solid 1-piece outer tube withstands shock and vibrations of even the heaviest-recoiling calibers
  • 1-in. body tube
  • Guaranteed by the Burris Forever Warranty™
  • Features the Ballistic Plex E1™ reticle, a quick, simple, accurate reticle; reticle has trajectory-compensating technology and cascading dots to compensate for wind drift (200320 and 200322 only) 
  • Illuminated reticle has 11 settings, ranging from low-light to daylight; reduces time to get on target in any lighting condition and increases accuracy when target is dark (200322 only)
  • Convenient, battery-saver off position located between each brightness setting (200322 only)
Name
Fullfield E1 Manual
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2015
 
Name
2020 Burris Optics Catalog
Type
 PDF
Modified
February 10, 2020
 
Fullfield E1™ Riflescope 3-9x40mm is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 179.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Clarity I bought this scope at a local retailer on 40% off clearance sale. The glass is excellent; focus is perfect from center to edges. Brightness is excellent also. I have fired about 100 rounds with the scope, and it holds zero. The only reason I am giving it only four stars is because my scope has 1/2" clicks at 100 yards. The manual says 1/4" clicks at 100 yards. I called the folks in Greeley, and they said it was impossible that my scope had that mechanism in it. Well, I have been shooting a number of rifles and a number of scopes for almost 50 years, and I am telling you this scope has 1/2" clicks at 100 yards. No two ways about it.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine scope at any price I own several Burris scopes of varying powers for different purposes on different firearms, all have preformed very well. I have another 2x7 35mm on a 308, perfect fit form/function with German reticle, so when I found a Savage 99 in 358 caliber I once again went to Burris. This time the 2x7 35mm E1, with E1 reticle. I took notice regarding a review that the reticle was lost in the shade so I checked out other makes of 2x7's including Leupold, Bushnell and Weaver. Without illumination, under certain shaded situations all makes of reticles will have difficulties. I also found the conditions which cause a visual problem seem to be after legal shooting hours and not all shaded situations cause the difficulty. This scope works for me.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovation, Function and Value The E1 reticle is a smart design which allows so much more functionality over the traditional duplex. Bullet drop and wind drift compensations make long shots so much easier and easier equals faster. Also, the E1 is an etched reticle that appears to float independently within the scope. This configuration helps the eye center the reticle and place it onto the target quicker with less distraction when compared to traditional crosshairs. Zero fish bowl vision effect at 2x, very good eye relief at 7x. Optical clarity and brightness is excellent. This scope is robust with the one piece main tube, excellent turret adjustments and caps. Looking inside with a bright flashlight shows good looking components with no metal shavings, dust or fingerprints. A tremendous value with no compromises on quality. This scopes just works.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value oh ya and Great Scope! I'm reviewing the earlier model Fullfield E1 w/AO on the front not the SF. But the value for a 30mm Tubed 4.5x14x42mm Scope this Balistic Reticle is as good as the one I have on a German "Z-Brand" scope without that crazy Price! Would and will buy more Burris Scopes! Great all the way around!
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Performance Wish I could have given a lower rating. I've sent this scope in twice, but it has come back twice telling me that there is nothing wrong with the scope. Baloney! The previous scope that I had on this .270 rifle delivered 1 inch groups at 100 yards. No matter how much I adjusted windage and elevation with this Burris scope, I could not get point of impact to change to center. When optically bore sighting, point of impact was 14 inches high and 10 inches left at 25 yards. I was told that I might need to buy Burris mounts. I won't spend any more money on this scope. Perhaps it would work well as a light weight hammer.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Tiny Bit disapointed I purchased this scope in a package deal with Sako. Great firearm, had them before, speaks quality along with the exceptional quality of Burris scopes. Had it mounted and bore sighted at the dealer and was handed it in the box and to my surprise no lens caps on the scope. Not even a cheap set which would have protected the scope for travel home. Instead the scope lenses were covered in bubble wrap. Come on guys something, anything but bubble wrap. I know there are personal preferences to scope caps but something would be better then nothing Love the fullfield scope and look forward to many years of use
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed... This is my second Burris scope and I must say I'm very happy with the first one I bought.(Scout) The thing is the windage adjustment simply doesn't work on my brand new Fullfield. Now...I'm sure it will be repaired or even replaced but...I'm trying to contact Stoeger Canada (who's in charge for warranty service here) but it's not easy. I'll keep trying...and will hopefully get my scope fixed. For now, it's hard for me to recommend this scope to a friend.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clear glass! I've had this scope for a few months now and am very happy with it. I went from an Optisan 1-4 to the Fullfield E1 and have never looked back. The glass is much clearer and met all of my expectations. At 53 years old and having eye issues, I'm really impressed with how well I shoot out to 300 yards with this scope. I even use this scope for local 3 gun matches. I have canted BUIS for close in and this scope for steel targets out to 300 yards. It holds zero and by using a ballistics program it's easy to hold over for other ranges.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect match for my 300blkout I just mounted the fullfield E1 2x7x35 On my Ruger ranch 300blkout and I'm highly impressed. Optics are crisp and clear with very sharp edges. I could even see every single hole hitting the target out at 100 meters. The other scopes I own are Leopold and Leica which are double or quadruple the price of the Burris! And with the no questions asked warranty how can I go wrong. One last thing, return too zero turrets would have been icing on the cake!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice overall Good clear optics and the whole thing is quite compact and light compared to others. Two things I have reservations about. Firstly the magnification ring is a little stiff but I'm hoping in time it will loosen off . The other problem is that the elevation and windage adjusters don't seem to have a positive click, making winding up or down a certain number of clicks a bit of a lottery. As long as it will hold zero this is not a big deal. I have only had this scope a week. Overall though, I like the scope and feel I can only comment further after using it for longer.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great scope for my application I used the Fullfield E1 scope on a 300Blkout AR and had great success with this scope. it works quite well in low light and holds zero with rough handling, hunting and active target practice.This optic matches great with the 300Blkout's ability out to 250-300m. The scope was mounted with a Burris P.E.P.R mount and that is a great combination on my platform.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent scope for the money This is a great scope period. The cost of it actually had me second guessing my decision and there are not a ton of reviews on it considering its not a new product line. It was between the Burris, Vortex Viper HD and the Leupold Vx3i and after reading what I could find on the scope it was worth a try... glad I did as this scope has everything I was looking for, clarity (all magnifications), function, reliability, light gathering. I think Burris Fullfield E1 may actually the best kept secret out there as it performs as good if not better than scopes costing significantly more.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scope for 3Gun I purchased one of these scopes to throw on to my backup 223 3gun rifle. After using it in a few local matches I ordered a second one. The value of this scope is great, it has very clear glass, even at 7x with a 35 mm objective lens. The BDC (E1), is great. It is both very thin (does not obscure small targets at range), yet thick enough to be quickly obtained. The BDC works well with both 55 gr wolf gold and some 68 gr hand loads.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service from the Technical Department I received a replacement scope for my 27 year old Fullfield 6-18x40, which is a totally unexpected warranty offering - I'd been tolerating failed seals and internal growth for years, then the "Whole of Life" warranty came in. There was some difficulty in identifying a satisfactory replacement and the current equivalent has a reticule that doesn't suit my requirements. Negotiating this from overseas was looking to be difficult - but technical guys at Burris/Steiner sorted it quickly. The new E1 doesn't seem as solid as the old Fullfield, nor as smooth, but it's settling down with use, and it's the optics that really matter - the sight picture is great. This scope performs brilliantly for the price range. The new lighter form-factor actually wields better on the rifle and the new shorter design also has a lot less glare. I can't praise the service, or the warranty enough. I've not experienced this level of commitment to customers or products from any company, ever. None of this was for a sale - it was simply to support their customer and their product. My new scope still carries a whole-of-life warranty, what's not to love.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scope When searching for a scope, you always have to give up one feature to gain another. It seemed that everything fell short, lacking more than one feature I was looking for except this one. On 2x is almost as quick as a red dot, and 7 is plenty to pull off some impressive shots at 300+ yards.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bang for your buck I own two big game rifles, a Sako A7 in 7mm rem mag scoped with This exact Burris model and a Sako Finnlight 270win scoped with a Vortex Diammondback. Don't get me wrong, Vortex is great and all but I think there's a lot of hype surrounding it. I'm actually contemplating on getting rid of it and getting another (higher end this time) Burris for my Finnlight. I absolutely love the userfriendliness of my Burris. The accuracy and luminosity is right on par with other quality scopes. You cannot go wrong with Burris. This brand is highly underrated.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good device I own one of these, I am very satisfy with it. Optic is solid, clear and what is most important, fits to my factory rifle optic carrier.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Am truly impressed with all the features of this scope. Incredibly clear, as well as easy to use. It would have been convenient to have included a scope shade with the product, especially at its price point. Will continue to purchase Burris products.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Performance and an Exceptional Value! I first purchased my Burris Optics - Fullfield E1 3x- 9x to top my favorite elk rifle, a Ruger No. 1 chambered in .338 Win Mag. One of the features that was extremely important to me in choosing this scope was durability. With the serious recoil generated by this caliber I didn't want that tremendous energy to damage the reticle or other internal components of the scope. The rings have provided a rock-solid and reliable base for this scope and it has never shown any sort of movement or weakness, whether I'm at the range running up to 30 rounds in a session or toting the rifle around for a week in the high country of Colorado. The scope itself has also proved itself so well that I have outfitted two other rifles with the same model. Two of the Burris Optics - Fullfield E1 3x- 9x scope that I have are outfitted with the Ballistic Plex system which also has proved wonderfully helpful and accurate on the range and in the field. This system has allowed me to make single shot kills on elk from 80 yards out to 435 yards by eliminating the 'holdover' guesswork that can make the difference between going home with a freezer full of meat or having to settle for "tag soup". Another feature I appreciate on this scope is the fine-focus adjustment ring at the eye piece. While hunting I may be wearing sunglasses, shooting glasses or sometimes no glasses at all ( snow, rain - I know, not safe). With a simple twist of the adjustment ring I can bring the Fullfield 3x-9x into crystal clear focus. One more vital feature that should be required for any modern rifle scope is the need for it to be fog-proof. Burris has done their engineering homework with the Fullfield II, rest assured. I have dragged my big game rifles topped with these scopes through pouring rain,mist, fog, light snow, heavy snow and more. No matter how wet or cold the exterior of the scope, never has there been any issue with the lenses fogging up. A quick wipe of the lenses with a lint-free cloth - that I always carry when hunting - and I've got clear, bright images through the lens, no matter what the weather. Elk hunting in the west demands being "out there", making the best of your opportunities at first light and last light, those magic hours to find and spot elk. With the multi-coated lenses that Burris has incorporated into these scopes I have excellent and bright visibility through the glass in the waning hours of daylight right down to the end of legal shooting times. Put all these features together at the price point that Burris Optics offers on the Fullfield II series and they have sold me! Three times! Great scopes at a great value.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought this scope for a 7mm Remington mag. 4.5 to 14. Upon hunting season the scope was very dark and hard to see compared to my Binos. Walking in on a rainy day one morning kept the gun parallel the ground to prevent scope from filling up with water. the scope was foggy all day. Couldn’t hardly see out if it. Worst “high end” scope I’ve ever wasted money on. My Nikon buck master is better than this scope.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Scope,with the great features.but very dirty I got this scopscope (e1fullfield 6.5-20-50) for Christmas, from my wife,everything about the scope I liked,except one thing,when I opened it ,an took it out if the box,the Objective an Focus, lenses were covered in a oily film,and wouldn't wipe off,I called your customer service and said too use rubbing alcohol an wipe it off,that worked after several attempts,but there was alot black dirt an grease on the rag with it.I just hope its ok.I was really disappointed with the cleaness of it,I'v purchased other brands that were way cleaner then this scope.but it was the scope I wanted for my 22-250.but I don't know if I'll purchase your brand again. It looks like it was refurbished too me,i pruchased it from optics planet,I'll see how it works after its mounted an shoots.tks Burris..
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scope! I have never owned a Burris product until this scope. I did a lot of research between Leupold, Nikon, Vortex etc. All are good, but as I did my research Burris kept coming up with amazing reviews on how clear and how rugged they are. Cabela's had this Fullfield E1 4.5-14SF on sale, so I decided to take a chance knowing if things went wrong I was covered. I mounted this on a Browning XBolt Stainless Stalker in 270. I used the DNZ medium two piece mounts...rock solid. Went to the range without bore sighting and hoped for the best. About 5 shots and I was in the Bullseye. I love this scope! I was amazed at how bright and clear the view is. I think it is just as good, if not better than any Leupold or Nikon scope I have ever used. My last rifle had a Vortex Diamondback 4-12, and it was great for half the price of a Leupold, but this Burris...better! Don't be affraid to take a chance with Burris, I'm glad I did. Also...I was unsure how the Ballistic reticle would be. It's not a "full crosshair" all the way to the edge. I almost chose the illuminated crosshair, but decided to keep things simple. Either would be a great choice. The hold off points for windage are tiny dots, and I will probably never use them; primarily using this for deer hunting at closer ranges. I usually keep things set on 6x, but I couldn't pass on the 4.5-14x42 Side Focus for only $244...Love Cabela's and now I love my new Burris Scope.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very impressed Purchased a year ago and is mounted on my muzzle loader. The E1 reticle makes 200 yds shots easy. If Burris scopes had re-zero-able adjustment knobs they would be on all my guns.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear glass! Super clear glass. I’ve owned other scopes and this one by far is the “clear” winner :) The reticle does need some getting used to, but overall a great scope. The turrets are somewhat positive, but would be nice if the had any quick zero reset instead of using a rubber band and bringing it back to zero that way. The 30mm tube is awesome, makes the scope look and feel a little bit beefier. Only time will tell, but I have this mounted on my AR platform chambered in 6.8 spc and it is holding up good
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest reticle ever Clarity,reticle,adjustments,none better. windage and elevation work great .
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Purchased the scope with intentions of installing it on a new muzzleloader. Once it was installed I noticed that the vertical crosshair would stop moving 20-25 clicks prior the turret bottoming out (when moving the crosshair to the left only). I put 25 rounds through the gun and was never able to get the gun sighted in with this scope installed. As with the other Burris scopes that I own the glass is very clear and the look and feel of the scope is good so I don't know if this is an isolated problem with just the scope that I bought or if their quality control has slipped.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keeps breaking I bought mine last year and I have yet to use it. Windage turret broke almost immediately. I sent back for repair, fixed and then it broke again. Shortly thereafter, when showing my gunsmith, the magnification broke and is now stuck on the max setting. Put in a ticket - no reply. Tried calling - phone number is offline.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy for the working man I currently own three of thsee scopes and would not trade them for anything else. The 30mm tube provides crisp clear field of view at anytime of day. From varmint hunting to big game, they cover my needs and I would like have few more.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice ! Nice , looks good, and the adjustment feel solid. Awesome reticle design, very helpful. I put it on a GGS custom .308 Savage . Sighted, and set the zero @ 300yds. (per reticle design) Very consistent. After a few trips , it has held the zero. I am a fan of Burris.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scope for its Price Bought this scope for my 17hmr 2 months ago, I am very Happy with it
Date published: 2015-04-24
  • y_2020, m_10, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

Where is this product made

Asked by: Mitch 73
They are made in the Philippines.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2020-05-18

What size butler creek caps fit the now discontinued 3-9x50mm e1?

Asked by: Mebe007
Hello, That would be sizes 47 and 13.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-10-04

Where are the Fullfield E1 scopes manufactured ?

Asked by: Doc Savage
They are made in the Philippines.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2020-03-19

Are these made in a 30mm tube? I’m looking to buy this scope. but I didn’t wanna get new scope mounts because I just bought the 3x9 fullfield e1 2 years ago. 

Asked by: Alex758
Hello, Currently all Fullfield scopes have a 1" tube. There are "Fullfield 30" scopes out there, but you would have to search the secondary market.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-09-27

how will the 4.5-14 e1 work on a .17hmr as far as the compensation goes?

Asked by: mebe007
https://ballistics.burrisoptics.com/reticle-analysis
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-09-04

Can you dial this scope for long range shooting 

Asked by: Blue steel
Hello, While you technically could dial this for long range, a scope with a 1" tube is not a good choice for long range shooting. You need at least a 30mm tube, so you can have the necessary adjustment travel to dial for your shots.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2020-04-08

What is the parralax range 

Asked by: Gamblingwithguns
Hello! That would 50 yards to infinity.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-09-15

Hi.. I really like the scope, it's features and it's price. I bought a Browning x bolt hunter in. 308. Would this scope work on this caliber? Thanks in advance

Asked by: Vossie
Hello, Yes it would absolutely work for .308!
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-09-01

Long range MOA reticle is true at max magnification, 12x, 10x?

Asked by: escknx
Hello, The Long Range MOA reticle is true at Max power.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-07-25

Hi - Wondering what scope caps would fit model # 200322 - E1 3-9x40mm Illuminated. Thanks!

Asked by: Dan the Man
Good Afternoon! For that scope we recommend Butler Creek sizes 25 and 13.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-07-12

I have an E1 4.5x14 scope on a martini action rifle in .444 marlin . After sight-in at 100 yards it will not adjust vertically for longer ranges. Is it necessary to reset the turrets to zero. Rifle is capable of 1000 yds+ with tang sight.

Asked by: Steve 75
Hello, It sounds as though you are maxed out. That scope is not intended for dialing the turrets for that type of shooting. We can make a custom turret for it, but it will definitely not go to 1000 yards. While the tang sight may go to 1000, it is not going to work without a scope with substantially more adjustment, and a severely canted base. The .444 drops ~50 MOA at 700 yards, and 97 at 1000 yards. To practically accomplish this you would need at least an XTR II scope.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2020-01-28

I am looking to purchase the Burris Fullfield E1 3x-9x40mm Illuminated Riflescope w/Ballistic Plex E1 Reticle, 1 in Tube. What size rings will this scope require to mount it to my rifle? I am confused. I keep seeing 25.4mm rings and 30mm rings.

Asked by: Verneoz
Hello, 25.4mm = 1". So those would work. You need 1" rings.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-07-01

Since this scope is calibrated for the 22-250 will the hold over and windage marks work for a 308

Asked by: Gunner77
Hello, Yes it should work just fine. Here is a handy tool to see how it will stack up: https://ballistics.burrisoptics.com/reticle-analysis
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-06-17

What is the diameter if the eyepiece?

Asked by: RonS762
39.6mm
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-06-13

With 30 MOA of elevation and windage adjustment...I assume that a 0 MOA scope mount picatinny rail would be better than a 20 MOA picatinny rail for the Fullfield E1 6.5-20x50 (?) I'm hunting coyotes with a Savage 110 Tactical Desert in 6.5 CM. Thx.

Asked by: 14MJ
Yes I would recommend 0 MOA for the Fullfield scopes.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-06-11

Is this 3-7x35 Fulfield II scope fully multicoated?

Asked by: jackscope
Most definitely!
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-05-28

Are the MOA on the 2-7x35 Fullfield E1 scope accurate at max magnfication? (seems they would but nothing in user guide mentions this).

Asked by: jackscope
Yes, being a rear focal plane scope they are accurate at max power.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-05-28

Are the turrets on this scope, capable of returing to zero once its sighted in. 

Asked by: Jeremy307
Hello, The Fullfield E1 series feature E1 style turrets. E1 style turrets have a collar with a small indentation or hole at the bottom. To realign with zero after sighting in simply insert a paper clip or safety pin into the hole and rotate the collar until 0 lines up with the reference mark on the scope. During this process, you'll want to keep firm downward pressure on the turret and ensure it does not click.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-12-16

Hello My rifle is .308. Is it ok to put it on my rifle?

Asked by: Grek
Absolutely no problem.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-30

Hi. I'm looking into the model 200322 Fullfield E1 3-9X40 scope. What is the length of the scope mounting area of this scope. I'll be mounting it on a 30-06 and it's easier if the scope mounting area is over 5 inches long.

Asked by: Bdmall
5.9"
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-05-29

What lens covers for full field e1. 6.5-20 x50. Thank you

Asked by: Joe wilson
We recommend Butler Creek sizes 47 and 13.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-20

What is the eye relief rang of the Fullfield E1 scope. Mine has a 30mm tube if that makes any difference.

Asked by: BKND68
Hello, 3.1-3.4 inches. Eye relief and other useful specs can be found in the Specifications tab above this question, near the product description.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-20

Are the turrets able to reset to zero after siting in at 100 yards?

Asked by: Jeremy307
The low profile adjustment knobs on Fullfield E1 riflescopes feature a finger adjustment for both windage and elevation.Once you have successfully zeroed your scope, you can set the zero on your dials with these simple steps: 1.With turret caps removed, grip or push down on knob top firmly to keep knob from turning. 2. Put pen or other small object into the small hole located on the dial, 180º from“0”. 3. Keeping firm grip or pressure on the knob, use the pen to turn the dial back to zero, lining up the number zero with the white indicator dot.Only the numbered dial should move – do not allow the entire knob to move or else you will alter your windage and elevation zero settings.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-05-29

Is there a BDC cylinder for this scope and what is the cost

Asked by: BobJW
Hello, Custom turrets are available from the link below! https://ballistics.burrisoptics.com/custom-knobs
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-28

what is eye relief on fullfield scopes for my 50 bmg rifle

Asked by: roby
3.1-3.8 eye relief.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-29

What sizes of lens covers fits a Fullfield 4.5-14x42?

Asked by: Overly Thad
according to the Butler Creek sizing chart it would be a size 33 (2.043 inches 51.9 mm) instead of the size 39 (2.220 inches 56.4 mm) for the objective - 13 is correct for the eye
Answered by: Bartman07
Date published: 2019-01-08

I have the Burris Fullfield E1 4.5-14x42mm with the Long-Range MOA reticle. I currently have a 2 piece base - I want to change to a one piece base, would a 20 MOA base work or would a 0 MOA be a better option?

Asked by: Bartman07
Since the E1 doesnt have a zero stop feature i would go with a 0 MOA base.
Answered by: BurrisSupport2
Date published: 2019-05-29

What make/model throw lever fits this scope. What is the ring dia. Size?

Asked by: PTotzke
1.75"
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-11

I just bought a 338 win mag and am looking a This Burris I have a Burris on my AR and love it. This scope is dialed in for a 22-250 but will it take the aggressive recoil of the 338 win mag? 

Asked by: RzrMK
All Burris Optics are recoil rated to beyond .50BMG in both directions of recoil.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-03-29

What size scope cover would work for the 2-7x Fullfield E1, medium? Then, is there a throw lever for this scope? I found a Burris throw lever but it was made for other Burris scopes and I don't think it would work on this scope.

Asked by: Mike4
Hello, You would need the Medium cover for that. As for throw levers, we recommend www.3gunstuff.com
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-10-05
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form