Oracle X Rangefinding Crossbow Scope



The Oracle X is the first and most advanced rangefinding crossbow scope on the market today! Built on a decade of experience with rangefinding optics like the Eliminator riflescope. The Oracle X features a built-in laser rangefinder that is activated via the wireless remote or the range button on the scope. At the push of a button, the Oracle X instantly displays the distance to your target and provides an exact aiming point factoring in the angle of your shot. The aiming point will also change to stay accurate not matter where you are within the 2-7 power zoom range! The Oracle X is lightweight and robust enough to weather any conditions and as always is back by the Burris Forever Warranty. 

Starting Retail Price: $899

 

Forever Warranty

 

    Specifications

    Item Number
    Description
    Weight
    Battery
    Battery Life
    Laser to Reflective Target
    Laser to Deer
    Operating Temperature
    Storage Temperature
    Reticles
    300410
    Rangefinding Crossbow Scope
    30.8 oz
    CR123
    3000+
    500 yds
    200 yds
    NA
    NA
    Oracle X & Oracle 2
    • 2-7X Variable Zoom with Magnification Compensation ensures your aiming point stays accurate while you zoom
    • Wireless Remote can be placed anywhere on the crossbow for added comfort and reduced movement
    • Forever Warranty backs the Oracle X No Questions Asked
    • Integrated Inclinometer factors in angle for steep angles and shots common in treestand hunting
    • Electronic Bubble Level to reduce unwanted cant
    • Precise aluminum mount / adjustment system
    • Locking Screws to ensure adjustments stay in place
    • Battery Life 3000+ activations
    • Auto-Brightness and manual adjustment allows you to fine-tune your aiming point
    • Minimum range: 5 yds
    • Built on a Decade of Experience with Rangefinding Optics like the Eliminator Riflescope
    • Modern, Lightweight Design is rugged and robust enough to handle any weather condition

    Additonal Specifications:

    • Length: 11.9”
    • Width: 2.95”
    • Height: 3.28”
    • Center to base height : 2.0”
    • Field of View: Low – 47ft @ 100 yd / High – 14ft @ 100yd
    Waterproof IconShockproof IconFogProof IconNitrogen-Filled Icon
    Name
    Oracle X User Guide
    Type
     PDF
    Modified
    January 22, 2021
     
    Name
    2020 Burris Optics Catalog
    Type
     PDF
    Modified
    February 10, 2020
     
    Oracle X Rangefinding Crossbow Scope is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Crossbow scope-rangefinder is awesome! I am new to Crossbows in general and was quite skeptical. The Oracle X was quick and easy to set up. My 13 year old son and I were hitting tennis ball size targets at yardages from 20 to 90 yards. The most impressive piece was the speed of the rangefinder and the dead on point of aim vs holding high and low with the Raven factory scope.
    Date published: 2021-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one flaw This sight has exceeded my expectations except for one major flaw. At dawn or dusk, the critical time for deer movement you have to adjust the light to a lower setting. It is too bright. It needs to be the opposite. At these times it is difficult to find the down button. If opposite, there is plenty of light to see adjustments otherwise great tool.
    Date published: 2019-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved my Oracle. I Cant wait to try the 2! I loved my Oracle and I cant wait to try the 2. It sounds like they improved the only thing I had an issue with and that was the lowest brightness setting wasn't quite low enough.
    Date published: 2021-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Keeps Getting Better... Have one of the first Oracle's and absolutely love it. I've been hunting the mountains and long open range for Elk and Red stag to dense thick bush for Whitetails and Moose. This sight truly is a game changer for me. Will be ordering the Oracle 2 and will write a full review once I receive it. I'm increasing my shooting weight and FOC to 620 grains and over 20% FOC. I'm looking forward to storing multiple arrow profiles with to see what I can max out the distance shooting setups.
    Date published: 2021-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Optic From Burris I own the Oracle, the Oracle2 and a Eliminator4 all great tools for clean ethical kills on animals. This Oracle X will be Amazing as well! I abuse my equipment and never once have I ever had to test their for ever warranty! Great product Great Company!
    Date published: 2021-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's The Real Deal My local Scheels did a great job getting me the OracleX early and I immediately put it to the test. Mounting and setup instructions were easy enough to follow and I quickly had the TenPoint Havoc drilling dimes with my hunting arrows. Ranging is instant and the accuracy is excellent. This hog was a 22 yard shot from a 25' ladder stand. POI was exactly where I aimed and this hog dropped.
    Date published: 2021-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST for hardcore Xbow hunters My OX was seamless from the time I pulled it out of the box to taking trophy pictures! Burris sure has finally filled a void on how to make Crossbow hunting easy and ethical.
    Date published: 2021-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Oracle is a game changer! A range finding bow sight that gives you a corresponding pin...genius! The benefits are obvious, but being able to range while at full draw is by far the most important in my mind. Gone are the days of stopping a deer by grunting and having them string jump you because they are alert. No more guessing yardage, pin gaping, picking the wrong pin, or failing to consider angle of your shot. The Burris engineers thought of everything with this site, you can tell they are hunters and NOT lab rats who have never set foot in the woods. It’s simple design makes it easy to set up, extremely durable and the best part….NO GLASS to get all dusty, scratched, muddy, and wet which gives you a clear view in all hunting/shooting conditions! The bottom line, is this is the best archery site on the market, no questions asked. The oracle is comparable to the invention of the compound bow. More hunters will be successful and less animals we be wounded as a result of this sight. I LOVE IT!!
    Date published: 2018-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great scope the only thing missing is ability to record video?!
    Date published: 2021-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Price Too!!! Like everyone else, I have been waiting for this product from Burris for a very long time. I am excited it has all the great features of the Eliminator Riflescope like angle compensations, wireless remote, auto-brightness, magnification compensation, and multiple profiles!. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the price this far exceeds my expectations!!!
    Date published: 2021-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just picked this up about 3 weeks ago.I installed it on my Triax and with a quick set up i was on my way shooting better groups at different ranges.This product works great,easy to use.i would recommend this 100%
    Date published: 2019-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bowsight i am not a tech person at all. But after watching all the videos I decided to try the oracle sight. This thin is amazing. It was not hard to set up at all. And best of all the distance is right on. I wear glasses but don't shoot with them. I have troube seeing the distance so I just watch the dot. It is an amazing sight and i would highly recommend it I am not a geat shot but this make sit much easier. I have shot out to 65 yds and it is right on. Buy one if you are thinking about it.
    Date published: 2020-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great technical features! Highly recommend for anyone hunting with a crossbow to ensure an ethical shot and harvest.
    Date published: 2021-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Awesome Will this mount on the new Excalibur Assassin 400TD Not sure if the Oracle X will sit too high on the existing rail and give easy eye alignment.
    Date published: 2021-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this for the 2019 bow season. While it is a bit touchy to set up, it does work as advertised and will definitely increase your accuracy. Have now hunted for decades and don’t care how good of shot you are, if you don’t know the yardage, you risk the arrow missing it’s exact target. Only downside is it does seem to add quite a bit of weight to the bow. Overall, I have been very pleased and would recommend it to anyone looking to extend their range and confidence.
    Date published: 2020-06-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome sight, needs tweaking though I'm loving the Oracle's features, but 2 drawbacks found this week hunting in Illinois. 1 - unit certainly needs an auto-dimming feature for dim light. At dusk, in the blind when first ranging a target, you will be blinded by the LEDs because they're are full brightness and you have to manually dim with the dwn button... which is much harder to do when you can't see it, or feel it with thick gloves on. Just don't accidentally put it in programming mode! 2 - HUGE oversight - if the sun is to your back, the glare off the LED bar is so bright you can't see which "pin" is lit up!! I drew on a yote at 40yds and COULD NOT SEE which led was lit - even at full power. I could see the range, but without actual "markers" (like the 20yd marker) I was guessing... I didn't shoot. I fully intend to add something to the side of the bar at the 30/40/50/60 indicators just in case I can't see the led. 3 - If hunting in snow, make sure the laser optics aren't packed with snow/ice if you accidentally set the bow in it.
    Date published: 2019-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I was able to get my hands on the Burris Oracle just befor achery season started. I found it to be simple to set up and get sighted in. It's a very effective/accurate sight and help me drop a nice 8 point whitetail.
    Date published: 2019-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product right out of the box. Installation and setup are quick. Reached out to 100-yard targets first day…WOW this is an amazing bow sight.
    Date published: 2019-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this sight 1year ago very very pleased u can’t go wrong with it.
    Date published: 2020-12-31
    • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_773, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_burrisoptics

    With this scope mounted on my Ravin R10 will it still fit in my Ravin hard case?

    Asked by: LuckyIII
    Unfortunately I don't have a Raven hard case to measure or test fit, so I can't say one way or the other.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2021-04-21

    Once the target is ranged, how long will the aiming dot display? Also, once the aiming dot is displayed and the target moves, is it as simple as re-ranging the target to display an updated aiming dot?

    Asked by: Turbo718
    It will time out after 90 seconds. You can range again right away if need be.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2021-06-16

    Does the 20 yard pin stay lit up on the Oracle 2 when you range at 40 yards like the Original Oracle or does it go out and leave you just the 40 yard pin lit. I find that the 20 yard pin staying lit and then you having two lit pins to be distracting.

    Asked by: petejp
    For Oracle 2 the 20 yard pin is on when the sight is first woken up but it turns off after the first range is acquired. It remains off for all ranges after the first one.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2021-03-24

    Does the oracle 2 weigh more, the same, or less than the oracle 1?

    Asked by: Rob F
    The Oracle weighed 17oz and the Oracle 2 weights 20oz
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2021-03-04

    Will the Burris oricle 2 work with a Mathews Switchback?

    Asked by: Troy66
    That should fit without a problem.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2021-02-26

    does the Oracle 2 come in LH ?

    Asked by: Millers Gun
    The Oracle 2 can absolutely be used left handed. There is no special version needed, the sight simply flips upside and you can reposition the bubble level to be in the correct position for left handed use.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2021-02-25

    How much is this gonna cost

    Asked by: CoachDan
    $800 ish
    Answered by: AndyB1972
    Date published: 2021-02-17

    Can I buy Oracle 2 from your web sight

    Asked by: DanT123
    When it becomes available in June it will be available on our website as well as Burris dealers.
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-04-27

    When will the Oracle 2 be available?

    Asked by: chiefpappy
    It will be available in June.
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-02-22

    At what date will the Oracle 2 be available for purchase? And where

    Asked by: Beasley
    It will be available in June and will be available at Burris dealers and at burrisoptics.com
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-02-05

    are these bow sights still available and can they be purchased for the website

    Asked by: 79usmc
    They will be available starting in June.
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-02-05

    Is the bow sight available now and of so how much ?

    Asked by: Dave
    It will be available in June with an expected price of $799.
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-02-16

    For the oracle 2 can it be used on a left handed bow? 

    Asked by: Jonny17
    Yes - we don't list a right or left handed model because the sight automatically adjusts based on how you mount it. The Oracle 2 will work for both right or left handed and if you ever give it to someone that shoots the opposite side it will work for them as well.
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-02-05

    How does it work in low light ?? 

    Asked by: Seka
    Like any scope the higher the magnification the less light will show through the scope. However, since the aiming point is illuminated you'll always see it well in any lighting condition and you can adjust your magnification down to let more light in - plenty for any legal shooting hours.
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-02-05

    Does it have multi light adjustment for crosshair light ?

    Asked by: coyotemike1
    The Oracle X doesn't light up a crosshair - rather it illuminates the exact aiming point for the distance and angle ranged. There is a crosshair to use in case of battery failure but you won't need it unless you run out of battery. The brightness of the illuminated aiming point automatically adjusts but it can also be manually adjusted as well.
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-02-05

    What's the lowest temp that this can operate in?

    Asked by: Bradb
    -15 degrees Fahrenheit
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-02-05

    Minimum range is 5 yards.  What is maximum range?

    Asked by: RBowen
    It will range non-reflective deer sized targets out to 200 yards. Reflective targets to 500. The true range for your crossbow depends on the speed and drop of your bolts.
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-02-05

    When will It be available

    Asked by: Zeferino
    Early June
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-02-05

    can we utilise this scope on a Benjamin Pioneer airbow

    Asked by: Antonio M
    So long as the airbow has a picatinny rail or weaver style base you can mount and use the Oracle X.
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-01-27

    How much does it cost and where can I get one

    Asked by: Whiparoo1
    MAP is expected to be $899. Once available it will be on our website and Burris distributors.
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-01-27

    I would like to buy the oracle x sight for my crossbow, and also want to buy the oracle 2 bow sight, but the wed page doesn't give me the option to add them to my cart, so my question is how could I buy them?

    Asked by: Anonymous
    The Oracle X is expected to be available in early June. We don't have a definitive date for the Oracle 2 yet but I would assume June or July.
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-02-01

    How far out will it range and position the aiming dot on a 430 fps crossbow? Past 100 yards?

    Asked by: Gris 2
    It will range a deer (non-reflective, deer sized target) at 200 yards. 500 yards for reflective targets. As far as drop, that depends on the drop of your bolts. Faster, flatter shooting bolts will display an aiming point at a longer distance.
    Answered by: Burris Optics
    Date published: 2021-01-27

    Trajectory calibrating,once set up and saved can you come back to SR2 and fine tune just this one the next day? Does the unit save the adjustments you made even if you go back into setup mode or do you need to start from the beginning?

    Asked by: Mack61
    Hello, Yes just be sure to range the exact same distance as you did for your SR1, then SAVE to move on to SR2.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2020-06-13

    How the rain will affect the sight? if it gets wet. Also, what about hunting from an elevated position, does it calculate the angle?

    Asked by: rider4799
    Hello, The sight can be used in the rain, but heavy downpours could affect the range finder. If that happens, you can try wiping the range finder lens with a cloth to dry it. The Oracle does have a built in inclinometer to compensate for angles.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2020-05-22

    Will this sight work on any bow ? I have a Matthews heli?

    Asked by: Matt04
    Hello, It should work no problem on your Matthews Heli.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2020-12-15

    If using a tent will the range finder work through the mesh

    Asked by: Darren
    Hello, If you try to range through mesh it will not work. The beam must go straight to the target to properly range.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2020-12-15

    If I sight in my whitetail arrow at 20 yards and use the AS1, when I sight in my heavier Elk arrow at 20 yards and use the AS2, must I manually move the sight to get the 20 yard pin before calibrating the AS2 ranges?

    Asked by: DL Archer
    Hello, Yes you will need to move the 20 yard pin.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2020-12-05

    I have a peep sight on my bow. Is it best to use the peep sight or just the add on sight ring that came with the Burris rangefinder sight? Is the bigger size peep the best to use?

    Asked by: chris77
    Hello, The Oracle peep is specifically designed for use with the Oracle. I would recommend using ours during the initial setup, and after you have the bow set up completely you could try your other one and see how they compare.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2019-11-06

    So when you flip it for left handed use. How do you put the bubble/level to the bottom? Using a sight with the bubble on top doesn’t work well! 

    Asked by: Jody M
    Hello, The bubble level is still entirely functional when rotated for left handed use.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2020-08-01

    Will this work on crossbows?

    Asked by: HARRISON
    Hello, The Oracle will not work with any crossbows.
    Answered by: Burris Support
    Date published: 2020-12-15
    • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_68
    • loc_en_US, sid_773, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_burrisoptics
    Search Close

    Search form