Oracle 2 Mail-In Rebate: More Information

Oracle X Crossbow Range Scope



The Oracle X is the first and most advanced rangefinding crossbow scope on the market today! Built on a decade of experience with rangefinding optics like the Eliminator riflescope. The Oracle X features a built-in laser rangefinder that is activated via the wireless remote or the range button on the scope. At the push of a button, the Oracle X instantly displays the distance to your target and provides an exact aiming point factoring in the angle of your shot. The aiming point will also change to stay accurate not matter where you are within the 2-7 power zoom range! The Oracle X is lightweight and robust enough to weather any conditions and as always is back by the Burris Forever Warranty. 

MSRP: $1,079

 

Forever Warranty

 

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Weight
Battery
Battery Life
Laser to Reflective Target
Laser to Deer
Operating Temperature
Storage Temperature
Reticles
300410
Rangefinding Crossbow Scope
30.8 oz
CR123
3000+
500 yds
200 yds
NA
NA
Oracle X & Oracle 2
  • 2-7X Variable Zoom with Magnification Compensation ensures your aiming point stays accurate while you zoom
  • Wireless Remote can be placed anywhere on the crossbow for added comfort and reduced movement
  • Forever Warranty backs the Oracle X No Questions Asked
  • Integrated Inclinometer factors in angle for steep angles and shots common in treestand hunting
  • Electronic Bubble Level to reduce unwanted cant
  • Precise aluminum mount / adjustment system
  • Locking Screws to ensure adjustments stay in place
  • Battery Life 3000+ activations
  • Auto-Brightness and manual adjustment allows you to fine-tune your aiming point
  • Minimum range: 5 yds
  • Built on a Decade of Experience with Rangefinding Optics like the Eliminator Riflescope
  • Modern, Lightweight Design is rugged and robust enough to handle any weather condition

Additonal Specifications:

  • Length: 11.9”
  • Width: 2.95”
  • Height: 3.28”
  • Center to base height : 2.0”
  • Field of View: Low – 47ft @ 100 yd / High – 14ft @ 100yd
Waterproof IconShockproof IconFogProof IconNitrogen-Filled Icon
Name
Oracle X User Guide
Type
 PDF
Modified
January 22, 2021
 
Name
2020 Burris Optics Catalog
Type
 PDF
Modified
February 10, 2020
 
Oracle X Crossbow Range Scope is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's The Real Deal My local Scheels did a great job getting me the OracleX early and I immediately put it to the test. Mounting and setup instructions were easy enough to follow and I quickly had the TenPoint Havoc drilling dimes with my hunting arrows. Ranging is instant and the accuracy is excellent. This hog was a 22 yard shot from a 25' ladder stand. POI was exactly where I aimed and this hog dropped.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome unit! Have had this for a month now, was very easy to set up and sight in. I totally agree with the other review about the default pin brightness. It’s easy to turn down but goes back to being too bright after 90 seconds then you need to turn it down again. Would have given this 5 stars + if not for that. Still would highly recommend this unit with its forever warranty!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Crossbow scope-rangefinder is awesome! I am new to Crossbows in general and was quite skeptical. The Oracle X was quick and easy to set up. My 13 year old son and I were hitting tennis ball size targets at yardages from 20 to 90 yards. The most impressive piece was the speed of the rangefinder and the dead on point of aim vs holding high and low with the Raven factory scope.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one flaw This sight has exceeded my expectations except for one major flaw. At dawn or dusk, the critical time for deer movement you have to adjust the light to a lower setting. It is too bright. It needs to be the opposite. At these times it is difficult to find the down button. If opposite, there is plenty of light to see adjustments otherwise great tool.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved my Oracle. I Cant wait to try the 2! I loved my Oracle and I cant wait to try the 2. It sounds like they improved the only thing I had an issue with and that was the lowest brightness setting wasn't quite low enough.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Optic From Burris I own the Oracle, the Oracle2 and a Eliminator4 all great tools for clean ethical kills on animals. This Oracle X will be Amazing as well! I abuse my equipment and never once have I ever had to test their for ever warranty! Great product Great Company!
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed On my second one and failed during the beginning of bow season. First one quit while hunting in the rain, went blank and couldn’t get it back on. They replaced which took a while and they lost my sight… This season I pull it out to practice and it works fine. I go to grab it and always shoot one arrow before heading out, to my luck the rangefinder won’t range, it just flashes and all the pins illuminate. Won’t even let me re-sight it in. Really hope I can get out of this sight as I have lost all my confidence…
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST for hardcore Xbow hunters My OX was seamless from the time I pulled it out of the box to taking trophy pictures! Burris sure has finally filled a void on how to make Crossbow hunting easy and ethical.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Oracle is a game changer! A range finding bow sight that gives you a corresponding pin...genius! The benefits are obvious, but being able to range while at full draw is by far the most important in my mind. Gone are the days of stopping a deer by grunting and having them string jump you because they are alert. No more guessing yardage, pin gaping, picking the wrong pin, or failing to consider angle of your shot. The Burris engineers thought of everything with this site, you can tell they are hunters and NOT lab rats who have never set foot in the woods. It’s simple design makes it easy to set up, extremely durable and the best part….NO GLASS to get all dusty, scratched, muddy, and wet which gives you a clear view in all hunting/shooting conditions! The bottom line, is this is the best archery site on the market, no questions asked. The oracle is comparable to the invention of the compound bow. More hunters will be successful and less animals we be wounded as a result of this sight. I LOVE IT!!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Great!!! I have been waiting for a scope that I could range and shoot. This is the best I have ever heard of or seen from the other brands for half the price. Believe me half the price and twice the scope. Plus lifetime warranty and is way more user friendly than brand x. I love it paired with my Ravin R26. Set up was a breeze, just follow the directions and make sure you make all the set points exact and you will be set at any distance. It took me aboutv2 hours to set it up, siting in at 20 and trueing at 30, 50, 70 yards. With bench I was shooting 2” groups at 70 yards and 4” groups free hand at 70. Can’t wait to put it the stand in a couple weeks. Need to give a shout out for Ravin crossbows as well, by far the most accurate, smallest And best cross bows made. Thanks
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Price Too!!! Like everyone else, I have been waiting for this product from Burris for a very long time. I am excited it has all the great features of the Eliminator Riflescope like angle compensations, wireless remote, auto-brightness, magnification compensation, and multiple profiles!. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the price this far exceeds my expectations!!!
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic scope Just received new Oracle X crossbow scope. Mounted on Ten Point RS470. Purchased comb riser from Ten Point alignment is perfect. This scope has it all. The rangefinder is exact. Crystal clear optics. 2 x 7 magnification adjustment. Very easy to setup ranging system. Have used out to 80 yards with excellent results. Red dot is crisp and adjustable. Remote wireless control switch is great. Barely have to move fingers to activate. Can’t wait to hunt with it. Also the warranty is the best available. Thanks
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just picked this up about 3 weeks ago.I installed it on my Triax and with a quick set up i was on my way shooting better groups at different ranges.This product works great,easy to use.i would recommend this 100%
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bowsight i am not a tech person at all. But after watching all the videos I decided to try the oracle sight. This thin is amazing. It was not hard to set up at all. And best of all the distance is right on. I wear glasses but don't shoot with them. I have troube seeing the distance so I just watch the dot. It is an amazing sight and i would highly recommend it I am not a geat shot but this make sit much easier. I have shot out to 65 yds and it is right on. Buy one if you are thinking about it.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great scope the only thing missing is ability to record video?!
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great technical features! Highly recommend for anyone hunting with a crossbow to ensure an ethical shot and harvest.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Awesome Will this mount on the new Excalibur Assassin 400TD Not sure if the Oracle X will sit too high on the existing rail and give easy eye alignment.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this for the 2019 bow season. While it is a bit touchy to set up, it does work as advertised and will definitely increase your accuracy. Have now hunted for decades and don’t care how good of shot you are, if you don’t know the yardage, you risk the arrow missing it’s exact target. Only downside is it does seem to add quite a bit of weight to the bow. Overall, I have been very pleased and would recommend it to anyone looking to extend their range and confidence.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have not hunted yet but like it... Made sure it was on target at 10 yds, then sighted in at 20 yds, then shot all bolts at 20 yds to pattern them, then shot at 30yds, 40 yds and 50 yds......right on no internal adjustment needed, all in 3 inch circle.....425 fps bow with 400 grain total weight bolt........did build the check piece up with self adhesive tape and foam to shoot easier and get right view of scope....don't plan to shoot more than 55 yds due to speed etc.....not thrilled with battery door.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sight! I bought this because I have a hard time judging distances ( I have glasses) and where i hunt the deer move a lot so a rangefinder would be impractical. fortunately this solved the problem. the range does take some finagling to line up, but once its all sighted in its perfect. i typically shoot between 7-80yds and it works for all of them. the only thing wrong is the button Velcro is useless, i eventually just used epoxy to keep it on.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bagged my 8 Pointer this week with my Oracle X. I bought the Oracle X to help me with ranging deer and improve my point of impact while hunting. This scope gave me better visibility in low light while viewing deer and ensuring my bolts hit where I intended. Had a buck come out right as light was fading out. I ranged it at 49 yards, got a great broadside and with the 7x magnification, I watched the bolt fly through the buck. Great scope!! Highly recommend to other hunters.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome sight, needs tweaking though I'm loving the Oracle's features, but 2 drawbacks found this week hunting in Illinois. 1 - unit certainly needs an auto-dimming feature for dim light. At dusk, in the blind when first ranging a target, you will be blinded by the LEDs because they're are full brightness and you have to manually dim with the dwn button... which is much harder to do when you can't see it, or feel it with thick gloves on. Just don't accidentally put it in programming mode! 2 - HUGE oversight - if the sun is to your back, the glare off the LED bar is so bright you can't see which "pin" is lit up!! I drew on a yote at 40yds and COULD NOT SEE which led was lit - even at full power. I could see the range, but without actual "markers" (like the 20yd marker) I was guessing... I didn't shoot. I fully intend to add something to the side of the bar at the 30/40/50/60 indicators just in case I can't see the led. 3 - If hunting in snow, make sure the laser optics aren't packed with snow/ice if you accidentally set the bow in it.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I was able to get my hands on the Burris Oracle just befor achery season started. I found it to be simple to set up and get sighted in. It's a very effective/accurate sight and help me drop a nice 8 point whitetail.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product right out of the box. Installation and setup are quick. Reached out to 100-yard targets first day…WOW this is an amazing bow sight.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this sight 1year ago very very pleased u can’t go wrong with it.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing scope! Thinking about buying a second for my back up bow. ;)
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oracle X I just received this after waiting several months for it. The scope is and engineering masterpiece and was easy to mount on my Mission Sub 1. I quickly and easily sighted it in at 20 yards and now need to go to the range to true the scope which after reading the directions and watching the video should be fairly easy. If you buy one pay close attention to the locking screws on the windage and elevation adjustments. I initially shot this and it was hitting very close to center but found that it seemed to wander. The scope was shopped with the locking screws completely loose which really suprised me when I figured it out. So after I discoverd this I needed tp start the sight in process over again. One big negative at this time is that there is no scope cover included in the package. I called Burris and was told that they are working on it and will hopefully have one available later this year. They also couldn't recommend a generic brand that might fit the scope as the size and shape of it is a bit odd. It seems a little unbelieveable that they would have gone through all the R & D to bring this to market and not had a cover to ship with it. A simple neoprene stretch style cover would suffice. How difficult would that have been.
Date published: 2021-09-07
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_773, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

On the Burris Oracle, if you have to change the battery, the scope retains the truing angles and set up?  

Asked by: Fryar Tuk
It will retain your information. No problem if the battery dies or you need to change it. You're all set.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-27

Anyway way to keep scope . I don’t like having to push top button on scope ever 20 mins to keep it ready . I got a deer this year luckily knew it was 20 yds or I would of had break position push button on  top of scope to turn on then range ??

Asked by: Tim44CT
In that case we recommend using the remote that came with your scope.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-24

If we change battery on the Oracle X, will it keep it's original memory or must we start all over the programing

Asked by: Lamirande
You can change batteries and not lose any settings. The Oracle X will save them.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-21

How many batteries does it take

Asked by: Natedogg
They use 1 CR123
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-14

Where can I purchase a oracle x crossbow scope? No one has stock

Asked by: Bubbatas
Please email orders@burrisoptics.com for the latest availability
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-14

Do you have to register the Oracle Xbow scope?

Asked by: Scott1811
Those do not require any registration.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-14

How effective is it at low light conditions?

Asked by: Sal212
The scope itself utilizes the same Burris coatings and technology, so you'll get that extra bit of time.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-09-13

Any way you guys could make the Oracle 2 with blue pins? They don’t blow up or starburst as bad in low light.

Asked by: JC89
I'm happy to pass this suggestion on. Thanks for the feedback!
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-23

What's the weight of the Burris Oracle X crossbow scope?

Asked by: Earl454
For a full list of specs, please scroll above where you posted this question. 30.8oz
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-11-15

With todays crossbows rangeing between 300 to 500 fps how do you adjust for the speed of the bolt

Asked by: CharlesH
It uses your actual feedback and drop from shooting. Here is a good demo https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Y0ZcvWJpsA
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-07-29

When will they be available pre ordered i thought they would be out in June still haven't got it have Elk hunt in September really was hoping to use your product.

Asked by: Dtelles
These have been shipping for a couple weeks now. They're going to large retail sporting goods stores and large online optics retailers.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-07-27

Will Th Burris Oracle X crossbow scope fit and work On A Ravin R 10 crossbow

Asked by: Tootallman
Yes
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-07-25

I have a Excalibur cross bow and once a year I go to Texas to hog hunt. A lot of the time we are hunting at night, how does this scope perform in the dark ?

Asked by: sliver
It is not designed for nighttime use. The range finder would likely not be able to get an accurate reading.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-07-15

Wondering when the oracle x will be available?

Asked by: Jenis316
They're currently available.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-08-04

How much relative pressure must be applied to the actuator button of the Oracle 2 to cause it to function. If I were to mount the button high up where the flare is at the top of the grip, should I be able to  activate the button with the side of my thumb?

Asked by: Chuckle
It's not a hard push, that should work fine.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-07-01

Where can I buy the burris oracle xbow sight?

Asked by: Eric417
They're available at major online optics dealers and retail sporting goods stores. I would check your closest Burris dealer as well. Best bet is the "Find a Dealer" tool on our website. https://www.burrisoptics.com/
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-06-30

Why is your company not following through w/ your release date on the Oracle 2, it says a lot about a company leading the public on , and not coming forth  and being honest when it will become available, I really thought this was more of an honest company

Asked by: Joshua78
Oracle 2 sights have been shipping for a couple weeks. Just because you cannot find one, doesn't mean we misled anyone. Your best bet to get a brand new product in such high demand is to get on a preorder or backorder list at your preferred dealer.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-07-24

Can I order an Oracle 2 ?

Asked by: ZippyX2000
They're shipping now, with extremely high demand. Your best bet is to get on a preorder list at your preferred Burris dealer.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-06-29

Where is the oracle x sold in canada

Asked by: Jr27
Stoeger Canada
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-06-23

When will the Oracle 2 be available for purchase in Canada?

Asked by: xtnct
You would need to go through Stoeger Canada in Ontario. They should be available now.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-06-22

No one has the Oracle X in stock, where can I get one?

Asked by: Dr Joe
Since the demand is so high it will be difficult for a while. I recommend getting on a list at your preferred dealer.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-06-22

What is the yardage increments on the sights. The one that came on my Ravin r-20 starts at 20 yards and goes to 100 yards and is labeled in each increment

Asked by: Naryator509
These will display your holdover dot on the reticle.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-06-21

When will the Oracle X crossbow scope be available for purchase

Asked by: Dmatt
They're currently shipping now in small numbers.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-06-14

Can't seem to find anybody selling the Oracle 2 I want to buy one but I can't find one. Where can I buy one

Asked by: Hood
Only a few have shipped. It will likely be a few more weeks before you start seeing them pop up for sale.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-06-13

magnification? going to Colorado

Asked by: Jazzmo
These have zero magnification, and no lenses.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-06-10

Oracle x crossbow scope now saying dilivery in July ? Is  Burris late in shipping them ???

Asked by: Dave m
Scheels has them. Check store availability. Wyvern should have them later this month.
Answered by: TX_RDXGuy
Date published: 2021-06-08

Current ETA for the Oracle 2 to hit the market? I sold my original Oracle hoping to have this by June. Also, has battery life been improved or is it the same as original? Thanks

Asked by: Waiting
They are shipping in very small numbers like the Oracle X. You should see them more in stock as the summer continues.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-06-04

Will the Oracle crossbow work with the ravin f500 shooting at 500 FPS. 

Asked by: Jeh717
Yes, in fact the Ravin 500 was one of the ones we did a lot of our T&E with.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-05-13

Is the oracle 2 available to purchase? Really wanting to see this bow sight!!

Asked by: Dirt
Not quite yet, we plan to have them shipping sometime in June if all goes according to plan.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-04-30

How do I pre-order the Oracle 2

Asked by: Johngoebel
I would recommend checking with big box retail stores that sell hunting and shooting equipment, as well as online optics websites of your preference.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2021-05-29
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_773, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form