Oracle Rangefinding Bow Sight

The Oracle laser-rangefinding bow instantly calculates and shows the exact aiming point for any distance and shot angle.

The Oracle will learn the trajectory or drop for two different arrow configurations and will accommodate up to 176 inches of drop at 100 yards. Most bow set-ups will be able to achieve 80-110 yards depending on bow speed and arrow weight.

The Oracle bow sight automatically detects when the sight is mounted for a left-handed bow and reverses the LED readout.  One CR123 battery powers the sight for 1,000-2,000 cycles.

 

Specifications

Item Number
Description
Weight
Battery
Battery Life
Laser to Reflective Target
Laser to Deer
Operating Temperature
Storage Temperature
Reticles
300400
Laser Rangefinding
17 oz
CR123
1,000 to 2,000 activations
500 yards
200 yards
-10F to 140F
-40F to 158F
Name
Burris Oracle Troubleshooting Guide
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2018
 
Name
Burris Oracle Quick Tips and Tricks
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2018
 
Name
Full Oracle User Guide
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2018
 
Name
Oracle Quick Setup Guide
Type
 PDF
Modified
October 29, 2018
 
Name
2019 Burris Optics Catalog
Type
 PDF
Modified
January 3, 2019
 
August 7, 2018

Setting up an Oracle Bow Sight

A series of videos designed to help set up the Oracle Bow Sight

Read More
Oracle Rangefinding Bow Sight is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I was able to get my hands on the Burris Oracle just befor achery season started. I found it to be simple to set up and get sighted in. It's a very effective/accurate sight and help me drop a nice 8 point whitetail.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product right out of the box. Installation and setup are quick. Reached out to 100-yard targets first day…WOW this is an amazing bow sight.
Date published: 2019-05-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

How much does it weight

Asked by: Clarke Haley
Hello, This information can be found above where you posted this question, in the specs.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-07-18

Are there any changes or updates to Burris Oracle Bow site planned for late release in 2019?

Asked by: Jimmy d
Hello, At this time there are not any plans to release anything this year.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-07-11

can a magnifying lens be installed in this sight if yes, what diameter lens will fit and how?

Asked by: bali
Hello, The Oracle will not accept any lenses.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-06-07

do you have to reset the "dots" after changing the battery?

Asked by: King
Hello, No you do not have to worry about it. Your programming is saved in the sight!
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-05-03

How complicated is this to set up?  Is it compatible with 08 Mathews  Drenaline?

Asked by: Mweb1953
Hello, It is not difficult, as we have numerous youtube videos and instructionals along with an easy to read manual. It is compatible with your bow!
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-04-23

I've read all your reviews and Questions but haven't heard anything about how the unit performs in Rain and snow. Does the Rain on range finder lenses effect it in an way? is the sight water proof by O'ring seal ? thanks for your time.

Asked by: Illinois 01
Hello, The sight is waterproof. However the range finder shares the same inherent limitations of all range finders. You could find it difficult to range targets in snow or heavy rain, and fog. One thing we recommend is to ensure the lens that the beam is from is kept clean. Rubbing alcohol on a Q-tip every now and then will help keep debris from building up.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-11

Would it be affective from a 30-40’ high elevated tree stand?

Asked by: Dave 44
Absolutely, the Oracle features a built-in inclinometer to compensate for steep angles.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-08

When will you be coming out with a scope for cross bow? Have the bow sight and love it and the rifle scope. 

Asked by: Jacob bow hunter
Hello! At this time I haven't heard anything about Crossbow scopes but I am happy to pass along the suggestion! We GREATLY value feedback.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-02-04

Is this sight legal to use in Colorado 

Asked by: Justsnow101
Hello, Due to constantly changing laws and regulation we cannot offer legal advice. We highly recommend verifying with the agency responsible for enforcing those laws, in whatever specific place you intend to hunt.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-21

How many led "dots" are there on the upright post? Any chance at long range there are not enough dots to keep from having high and low misses?

Asked by: windwalker
Hello, There are 52 LEDs on the post. As far as your next question, our Engineering dept did extensive testing to understand optimal ranges for calibrating SR1 and SR2 to provide best fit (one size fits all) solution from 5 to 100yards (SR1=40 and SR2=60 provided best results). You can use SR1=30(minimum) and SR2=40(minimum) if uncomfortable shooting long distance or incapable of shooting long distance consistently. However, this calibration will not provide the best solution at 100yards. Engineering recommends that shooters planning on extensively using the sight beyond 80yd set their SR2 further out that 60yd for best results.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-16

How long does it take after pushing the range button does it take to show pin & range? How long does the pin stay on & is there a setting to adjust how long it stays on? In fixed pin mode is there a on/off option to keep pins displayed until turned off?

Asked by: Sargentsss10
Hello, The scope displays your range and holdover immediately after pressing the range button. There is no delay. The scope will remain lit, and with a holdover dot for 90 seconds after depressing the range button. There is not an on/off option for the fixed pin mode. It will stay illuminated for 90 seconds after entering FPM.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-15

How much does this sight weigh?

Asked by: Chopper
Hello, As per the specs listed above, the weight is 17oz
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-14

Can you add a lens (needed for eyesight) or will that interfere with yardage finder?

Asked by: Stonewall22
There is no way to add a lens to the Oracle. In fact it was specifically designed without a lens to lessen the chance of something fogging or cracking.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-10

Is this a Red or Green dot? Or is there an option? My eyes for some reason have a hard time focusing with green . 

Asked by: Rembow
Hello, It is only available in green.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-05

When you want to replace the battery will you lose the memory in the sight and have to reprogram the sight

Asked by: Cumminsfreak
No it will save your settings.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-11-29

What is the weight of the optic ?

Asked by: BearDen 7
17 ounces
Answered by: DAJtheHunter
Date published: 2018-11-29

Does the range finder calculate angle corrections for up or down sloped shots? What does this sight weigh?

Asked by: Fishunting
Yes, it has angle compensation, and, weighs 17oz.
Answered by: Hal at Burris Company
Date published: 2018-11-29

What’s the maximum range you take a shot with this?

Asked by: KeithJ7669
It really just depends on your bow/arrow setup. There is a fixed amount of space below the 20yd pin for arrow drop compensation. A 340fps IBO bow with a 500gr arrow will be able to shoot further than a 270fps IBO bow will with the same arrow. My Oracle provides an aiming dot out to exactly 100yards with my personal setup (Mathews Triax 72# and 28" draw with a 485gr arrow ). I have another bow (358fps IBO) that is an 81lb draw @ 29" that provides an aiming dot all the way out to 130yards.
Answered by: Hal at Burris Company
Date published: 2018-11-29

How far will the Oraicle range

Asked by: Lonnie
It will range reflective targets/objects out to 500, and non-reflective to 200. (Yards)
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-11-29

Do you only use the red laser beam during setup?

Asked by: Kt6966
That is correct.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-01

Does the site adjust to light conditions. 

Asked by: Kt6966
The sight has a quick and easy to use brightness adjustment.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-12-30

Is there any talk of incorporating this technology into a crossbow scope?

Asked by: Jjk28734
We absolutely value feedback and I am happy to pass this on to our engineers.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2019-01-06

When will these be available at our local archery dealers?  Like Lancaster Archery in PA?  Or online?  I can't find them anywhere to purchase.    Regards, Rich

Asked by: Big Rock
Hi Rich, We are taking special orders for delivery around mid September. Please give me a call at (866)271-7212 or email tyler@scopelist.net for more information. Regards Tyler
Answered by: Tyler at Scopelist
Date published: 2018-11-29

Can this be mounted on a crossbow? Mine is an Excalibur 330 Matrix

Asked by: Philturkey
The Oracle is not crossbow compatible.
Answered by: Burris Support
Date published: 2018-11-29
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics
Search Close

Search form