Handgun Scope 2-7x32mm

Starting at $419 - 455

Reticles

Description
Specs
Shared Features
Unique Features
User Guides

This is the exceptionally tough, reliable, precise optic that handguns require. It offers long eye relief in a lightweight package.
The 2x-7x32mm Handgun Scope features index-matched, multi-coated lenses that maximize contrast in low-light settings. The lenses also eliminate glare and provide superb clarity.

Variations are available to meet every shooter’s needs.

The scope is covered by the Burris Forever Warranty™. 

Item Number:200279
200291
200298
200299
Magnification:2-7x
Reticles:Ballistic Plex™
Objective Lens Diameter:39 mm
Clear Objective Lens Diameter:32 mm
Ocular Lens Diameter:38 mm
Finish:Matte (200279)
Matte (200291)
Nickel (200298)
Matte (200299)
Focal Plane:RFP
Main Tube Size:1 in.
Field of View:21 low – 7 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
Eye Relief:11 - 21 in. at low, 10-14 in. at high
Exit Pupil:16 low - 4.6 high (mm)
Click Value:1/4 in. @ 100 yds.
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability:64 in. @ 100 yds.
Example: 50 MOA is roughly 25 MOA from center.
Windage Adjustment:64 in. @ 100 yds.
Example: 50 MOA is roughly 25 MOA in any direction from center.
Parallax/Focus:None
Adjustable Parallax:None
Length:9.7 in.
Weight:13.0 oz.
  • Designed for handgun hunters who need a robust scope to handle the harshest recoil
  • Compact
  • Long eye relief, ideal when hunting with a powerful handgun
  • High-grade optical glass for excellent brightness and clarity and lasting durability
  • Quality, precision-ground lenses are larger than comparable scopes for better light transmission
  • Index-matched, Hi-Lume® multicoating aids in low-light performance and glare elimination, increasing your success rate
  • Double internal spring-tension system allows the scope to hold zero through shock, recoil, and vibrations
  • Positive steel-on-steel adjustments ensure repeatable accuracy
  • Waterproof
  • Nitrogen-filled scope tubes prevent internal fogging even in cold and rain
  • Durable, stress-free, solid 1-piece outer tube withstands shock and vibrations of even the heaviest-recoiling calibers
  • 1-in. body tube
  • Guaranteed by the Burris Forever Warranty
  • Matte finish (200279, 200291, and 200299 only)
  • Nickel finish (200298 only)
  • Features the Ballistic Plex™ reticle, the most simple, effective, and elegant trajectory-compensating reticle for hunting (200279 and 200299 only)
  • Features the incredibly simple Plex reticle (200291 and 200298 only)
  • Long-range accuracy in a simple design that’s easy to use (200279, 200299 only)
  • Can be matched with any caliber or bullet weight (200279, 200299 only)
  • Posi-Lock™ systems replace the springs of a conventional adjustment system with a retractable steel post, to keep the point of aim firmly in place under the harshest recoil (200299 only)
NameTypeModified
Handgun Scope User GuidePDFOctober 29, 2015Download
2017 Burris Optics CatalogPDFJanuary 26, 2017Download
Description

This is the exceptionally tough, reliable, precise optic that handguns require. It offers long eye relief in a lightweight package.
The 2x-7x32mm Handgun Scope features index-matched, multi-coated lenses that maximize contrast in low-light settings. The lenses also eliminate glare and provide superb clarity.

Variations are available to meet every shooter’s needs.

The scope is covered by the Burris Forever Warranty™. 

Specs
Item Number:200279
200291
200298
200299
Magnification:2-7x
Reticles:Ballistic Plex™
Objective Lens Diameter:39 mm
Clear Objective Lens Diameter:32 mm
Ocular Lens Diameter:38 mm
Finish:Matte (200279)
Matte (200291)
Nickel (200298)
Matte (200299)
Focal Plane:RFP
Main Tube Size:1 in.
Field of View:21 low – 7 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
Eye Relief:11 - 21 in. at low, 10-14 in. at high
Exit Pupil:16 low - 4.6 high (mm)
Click Value:1/4 in. @ 100 yds.
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability:64 in. @ 100 yds.
Example: 50 MOA is roughly 25 MOA from center.
Windage Adjustment:64 in. @ 100 yds.
Example: 50 MOA is roughly 25 MOA in any direction from center.
Parallax/Focus:None
Adjustable Parallax:None
Length:9.7 in.
Weight:13.0 oz.
Shared Features
  • Designed for handgun hunters who need a robust scope to handle the harshest recoil
  • Compact
  • Long eye relief, ideal when hunting with a powerful handgun
  • High-grade optical glass for excellent brightness and clarity and lasting durability
  • Quality, precision-ground lenses are larger than comparable scopes for better light transmission
  • Index-matched, Hi-Lume® multicoating aids in low-light performance and glare elimination, increasing your success rate
  • Double internal spring-tension system allows the scope to hold zero through shock, recoil, and vibrations
  • Positive steel-on-steel adjustments ensure repeatable accuracy
  • Waterproof
  • Nitrogen-filled scope tubes prevent internal fogging even in cold and rain
  • Durable, stress-free, solid 1-piece outer tube withstands shock and vibrations of even the heaviest-recoiling calibers
  • 1-in. body tube
  • Guaranteed by the Burris Forever Warranty
Unique Features
  • Matte finish (200279, 200291, and 200299 only)
  • Nickel finish (200298 only)
  • Features the Ballistic Plex™ reticle, the most simple, effective, and elegant trajectory-compensating reticle for hunting (200279 and 200299 only)
  • Features the incredibly simple Plex reticle (200291 and 200298 only)
  • Long-range accuracy in a simple design that’s easy to use (200279, 200299 only)
  • Can be matched with any caliber or bullet weight (200279, 200299 only)
  • Posi-Lock™ systems replace the springs of a conventional adjustment system with a retractable steel post, to keep the point of aim firmly in place under the harshest recoil (200299 only)
User Guides
NameTypeModified
Handgun Scope User GuidePDFOctober 29, 2015Download
2017 Burris Optics CatalogPDFJanuary 26, 2017Download
Handgun Scope 2-7x32mm is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mounted on a Ruger .480. Only fired about 20 rounds. Looks great on the Ruger.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RECOMMENDED BY THE DEALER I BOUGHT MY SUPER REDHAWK FROM
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor field of view in Burris 2x-7x handgun scope I am disappointed in magnifications greater than 3 power because of the field of view. Magnification powers of 4 to 7 have little use in hunting situations. While Burris is a good company and makes quality products, I would have been better off with a lower fixed power scope like their 2x scope. Burris should either fix this problem or stop marketing the 2x-7x as a handgun scope.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Relief The eye relief is very good and is able to hold the gun to the side when hunting,
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchase of new Burris Handgun Scope Model 200298 I purchased this particular scope after reading various reviews on available handgun scopes for a Magnum 44 revolver. I must say to date I have had no problems and am very happy with the price, clarity and variable performance of this optic.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality scope I recently purchased the scope to mount on a hunting pistol. The overall brightness & clarity is readily obvious when you pick the scope up. Although I have yet to use it on the pistol, I don't anticipate any issues.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a replacement for a defective scope. The first scope withstood 30 shots from a Ruger Blackhak 44 rem mag. I didn't get a chance to sight in the pistol yet . Hope the replacement is better than the first one.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Confused, Not Repaired I sent my Burris 2 1/2x-7X to Burris Warranty Repair because after 10 years of using it, I took it out of the case one day and was not able to bring the sight picture back closer than 12 inches from my eye to sight it in. It appears as though you were looking at it backwards. I just received it back and it states that it was re-centered, recoiled, and fog tested. SCOPE IS AN LER OR LONG EYE RELIEF USED FOR SCOUT MOUNT OR PISTOL APPLICATIONS. Okay, I'm aware of that however, something changed and you can no longer bring the sight picture closer than about 12 inches from your eye and have any clarity. Something changed. This was my fathers scope mounted on a TC 223, I have fired it so many times on so many different occasions. Something changed in the ability to bring the sight picture closer for seated/supported firing than holding it out a foot away at the firing table. Very happy with the turn around time, however not so happy with the turn around result they did not correct the problem with the sight picture. My ratings on this product are from the first 10 years of use.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I replaced my Burris Scout Scope I replaced my Burris Scout Scope with this one because of the higher magnification and it works great. I have a much better view of my target now and I'm glad they came out with this more powerful model.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great easy to zero and the best warranty Easy to use and great warranty.our shooting group uses burris because of price and the posted lifetime warranty.we use the optics for ar15.red dots for handguns and shotguns
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bang for the buck You can spend more money if your ego makes you but you will not get a better scope for the money nor will you get quality that is unsurpassed by more expensivtive scopes.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice scope I bought this scope a little while ago for my smith& wesson performance center Xvr 460 magum hunter model with the 14 inch barrel. Its a perfect match for that weapon
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice My cross hairs in my scope broke after a box of shells
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-03-08
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

just bought a contender with 3 super 14 barrels so ..I pu a 2-7 x32 can you tell what height rings to buy ..?

Asked by: 4719dave
You can use the medium zee rings or medium universal style rings.
Answered by: Team Burris 3
Date published: 2016-03-21

I have a Ruger scout rifle. Would this scope work on a forward mounted rail.

Asked by: Doughp
Yes, but the optimum eye relieve of the Scout scope will be more ideal.
Answered by: BurrisCustomerService
Date published: 2016-03-15

Can I use a 2X7 hand gun scope on a M1A scout rifle?

Asked by: oldnewbe
That all depends on where the mounting rail is positioned. If your base is positioned so that you can get enough eye relief on the scope then you shouldn't have any problems.
Answered by: BurrisCustomerService
Date published: 2015-10-11

Burris 2-7 scope w/posi lock. Can't get adjusted. Looking for manual, can't find on your website. Wonder if I don't know how to use the posi lock. Where is the manual. If I can't get it figured out, can I send it back for you to look at/fix?

Asked by: kenrose
The posi lock is simply a set screw under a cap. Remove the cap, and loosen the posi lock with a screwdriver. Then, once you're all set and zeroed in, tighten the posi lock and replace the cap.
Answered by: TeamBurris2
Date published: 2016-03-25

I own a Rossi R92 chambered in .454 casull (significant recoil). Would you recommend this scope? Next, can you clarify (I see 2 different answers) the nickel finish is available with the ballistic plex reticle, correct?

Asked by: AzChupacabra

Hi, I purchased the 200279 today. Does this scope come with protective caps for the optics? I hate doing it but I purchased the last one they had and it was the store display. I got a box with a scope. Thanks John

Asked by: Simon Sinister

I am interested your Burris 2-7 Ballistic Plex handgun scope for my S&W 500. I want to confirm that product number 200299 is for the Matt silver finish, correct? I'm also looking for matt silver see through weaver style scope rings. Recommendations?

Asked by: Dave P
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics