Fullfield E1™ Riflescope 2-7x35mm

Starting at $239

Reticles

Description
Specs
Shared Features
User Guides

This state-of-the-art reticle has cascading windage and elevation dots, so you can execute long-range shots out to 500 yards in still or windy conditions.

Superb optical glass is precision ground. The lenses are multi-coated for glare resistance and maximum efficiency in low-light hunting conditions.

The Fullfield E1 2-7x35mm riflescope has a sleek profile. It features upgraded windage and elevation knobs. And the separated power ring and eyepiece accepts flip-up lens caps.

The scope is housed in a 1-piece, stress-free tube. The internal assembly is double spring-tensioned for shockproofing. The riflescope is resistant to a lifetime of field use, heavy recoil, and harsh vibration. It is protected by the Burris Forever Warranty™.

Item Number:200317
Magnification:2-7x
Reticles:Ballistic Plex E1™
Objective Lens Diameter:41 mm
Clear Objective Lens Diameter:35 mm
Ocular Lens Diameter:39 mm
Finish:Matte
Focal Plane:RFP
Main Tube Size:1 in.
Field of View:45 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
Eye Relief:3.1 – 4.1 in.
Exit Pupil:17 low – 5 high (mm)
Click Value:1/2 MOA
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability:60 MOA
Example: 50 MOA is roughly 25 MOA from center.
Windage Adjustment:60 MOA
Example: 50 MOA is roughly 25 MOA in any direction from center.
Parallax/Focus:None
Adjustable Parallax:None
Length:11.4 in.
Weight:12.0 oz.
  • Low-magnification model is compact and lightweight; allows low mounting height
  • Features the Ballistic Plex E1™ reticle, a quick, simple, accurate reticle
  • Reticle has trajectory-compensating technology and cascading dots for compensating wind drift when using nearly any big-game hunting cartridge
  • Designed for enthusiasts who want a simple, yet sophisticated, reticle for supreme accuracy
  • Finger-adjustable windage and elevation turrets create a sleek profile
  • Turret indications always reflect a change in the point of impact, for pinpoint accuracy
  • Separated power ring and eyepiece design accepts flip-up lens covers
  • High-grade optical glass provides excellent brightness and clarity with lasting durability
  • Index-matched, Hi-Lume® multicoating aids in low-light performance and glare elimination, increasing your success rate
  • The double internal spring-tension system allows the scope to hold zero through shock, recoil, and vibrations
  • Positive steel-on-steel adjustments ensure repeatable accuracy
  • Waterproof
  • Nitrogen-filled scope tubes prevent internal fogging, even in cold and rain
  • Durable, stress-free, solid 1-piece outer tube withstands shock and vibrations of even the heaviest-recoiling calibers
  • 1-in. body tube
  • Guaranteed by the Burris Forever Warranty™
NameTypeModified
Fullfield E1 User GuidePDFOctober 29, 2015Download
2017 Burris Optics CatalogPDFJanuary 26, 2017Download
Description

This state-of-the-art reticle has cascading windage and elevation dots, so you can execute long-range shots out to 500 yards in still or windy conditions.

Superb optical glass is precision ground. The lenses are multi-coated for glare resistance and maximum efficiency in low-light hunting conditions.

The Fullfield E1 2-7x35mm riflescope has a sleek profile. It features upgraded windage and elevation knobs. And the separated power ring and eyepiece accepts flip-up lens caps.

The scope is housed in a 1-piece, stress-free tube. The internal assembly is double spring-tensioned for shockproofing. The riflescope is resistant to a lifetime of field use, heavy recoil, and harsh vibration. It is protected by the Burris Forever Warranty™.

Specs
Item Number:200317
Magnification:2-7x
Reticles:Ballistic Plex E1™
Objective Lens Diameter:41 mm
Clear Objective Lens Diameter:35 mm
Ocular Lens Diameter:39 mm
Finish:Matte
Focal Plane:RFP
Main Tube Size:1 in.
Field of View:45 low – 13 high (ft. @ 100 yds.)
Eye Relief:3.1 – 4.1 in.
Exit Pupil:17 low – 5 high (mm)
Click Value:1/2 MOA
Elevation Adjustment, Total Capability:60 MOA
Example: 50 MOA is roughly 25 MOA from center.
Windage Adjustment:60 MOA
Example: 50 MOA is roughly 25 MOA in any direction from center.
Parallax/Focus:None
Adjustable Parallax:None
Length:11.4 in.
Weight:12.0 oz.
Shared Features
  • Low-magnification model is compact and lightweight; allows low mounting height
  • Features the Ballistic Plex E1™ reticle, a quick, simple, accurate reticle
  • Reticle has trajectory-compensating technology and cascading dots for compensating wind drift when using nearly any big-game hunting cartridge
  • Designed for enthusiasts who want a simple, yet sophisticated, reticle for supreme accuracy
  • Finger-adjustable windage and elevation turrets create a sleek profile
  • Turret indications always reflect a change in the point of impact, for pinpoint accuracy
  • Separated power ring and eyepiece design accepts flip-up lens covers
  • High-grade optical glass provides excellent brightness and clarity with lasting durability
  • Index-matched, Hi-Lume® multicoating aids in low-light performance and glare elimination, increasing your success rate
  • The double internal spring-tension system allows the scope to hold zero through shock, recoil, and vibrations
  • Positive steel-on-steel adjustments ensure repeatable accuracy
  • Waterproof
  • Nitrogen-filled scope tubes prevent internal fogging, even in cold and rain
  • Durable, stress-free, solid 1-piece outer tube withstands shock and vibrations of even the heaviest-recoiling calibers
  • 1-in. body tube
  • Guaranteed by the Burris Forever Warranty™
User Guides
NameTypeModified
Fullfield E1 User GuidePDFOctober 29, 2015Download
2017 Burris Optics CatalogPDFJanuary 26, 2017Download
Fullfield E1™ Riflescope 2-7x35mm is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine scope at any price I own several Burris scopes of varying powers for different purposes on different firearms, all have preformed very well. I have another 2x7 35mm on a 308, perfect fit form/function with German reticle, so when I found a Savage 99 in 358 caliber I once again went to Burris. This time the 2x7 35mm E1, with E1 reticle. I took notice regarding a review that the reticle was lost in the shade so I checked out other makes of 2x7's including Leupold, Bushnell and Weaver. Without illumination, under certain shaded situations all makes of reticles will have difficulties. I also found the conditions which cause a visual problem seem to be after legal shooting hours and not all shaded situations cause the difficulty. This scope works for me.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time with no issues I bought this Burris scope at a hunting shop as an up sell. I have never regreted it. The 3x9 has brought down more than 6 elk, 25 deer, and countless antelope. Mounted on a BAR 30:06 has been a perfect match. In 25 + years, I can't recall ever having to reset the sight in. Unfortunately, after almost 3 decades the scope was cloudy on the inside. I substituted an expensive replacement but the Burris will return to duty as soon as the relapse made.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great scope. So far,so good! Seems to be better quality compared to the Fullfield II. I've had a couple of Fullfield II 5 years ago and had to send them back because both couldn't stay zeroed in somehow. I've decided to give Burris another chance and the E1 impressed me. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I would have liked the "etched in reticle" to be a tad bigger. My old eyes are not as sharp as they used to be.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clear glass! I've had this scope for a few months now and am very happy with it. I went from an Optisan 1-4 to the Fullfield E1 and have never looked back. The glass is much clearer and met all of my expectations. At 53 years old and having eye issues, I'm really impressed with how well I shoot out to 300 yards with this scope. I even use this scope for local 3 gun matches. I have canted BUIS for close in and this scope for steel targets out to 300 yards. It holds zero and by using a ballistics program it's easy to hold over for other ranges.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovation, Function and Value The E1 reticle is a smart design which allows so much more functionality over the traditional duplex. Bullet drop and wind drift compensations make long shots so much easier and easier equals faster. Also, the E1 is an etched reticle that appears to float independently within the scope. This configuration helps the eye center the reticle and place it onto the target quicker with less distraction when compared to traditional crosshairs. Zero fish bowl vision effect at 2x, very good eye relief at 7x. Optical clarity and brightness is excellent. This scope is robust with the one piece main tube, excellent turret adjustments and caps. Looking inside with a bright flashlight shows good looking components with no metal shavings, dust or fingerprints. A tremendous value with no compromises on quality. This scopes just works.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 6th Burris Rifle Scope! Fullfield E1 2-7 x 35 is a perfect fit for my CZ550FS rifle in 9.3x62mm. Have always been happy with Burris. Fullfield E1 is worth the price difference over Fullfield II, given the rear focus adjustment. Power wise, fyi, I also have Burris: - (II) 6.5-20 power on a .204 Ruger - (II) 2-7 power on a .243 youth rifle - (E1) 2-7 power on a 7mm-08 (replaced a Simmons that broke) - (E1) 3-9 power on a .300 WSM - (E1) 3-9 power going onto a .35 Whelen Also have purchased Leupold (x4), one Nikon, two Bushnell (one of which would not zero and replaced it with a Leupold), and three other Simmons that haven't broken yet. My Uncle's 1954 Model 70 in .270 Win is getting a Weaver 2.5-7x32. All this just to show that I have selected Burris more than any other brand. I always look at Burris first when selecting a new scope. Only go to Leupold or Nikon if Burris doesn't have the power range, size or features I'm looking for. Have been at this seriously for 35 years, so put that in perspective.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect match for my 300blkout I just mounted the fullfield E1 2x7x35 On my Ruger ranch 300blkout and I'm highly impressed. Optics are crisp and clear with very sharp edges. I could even see every single hole hitting the target out at 100 meters. The other scopes I own are Leopold and Leica which are double or quadruple the price of the Burris! And with the no questions asked warranty how can I go wrong. One last thing, return too zero turrets would have been icing on the cake!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great scope for my application I used the Fullfield E1 scope on a 300Blkout AR and had great success with this scope. it works quite well in low light and holds zero with rough handling, hunting and active target practice.This optic matches great with the 300Blkout's ability out to 250-300m. The scope was mounted with a Burris P.E.P.R mount and that is a great combination on my platform.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scope for 3Gun I purchased one of these scopes to throw on to my backup 223 3gun rifle. After using it in a few local matches I ordered a second one. The value of this scope is great, it has very clear glass, even at 7x with a 35 mm objective lens. The BDC (E1), is great. It is both very thin (does not obscure small targets at range), yet thick enough to be quickly obtained. The BDC works well with both 55 gr wolf gold and some 68 gr hand loads.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service from the Technical Department I received a replacement scope for my 27 year old Fullfield 6-18x40, which is a totally unexpected warranty offering - I'd been tolerating failed seals and internal growth for years, then the "Whole of Life" warranty came in. There was some difficulty in identifying a satisfactory replacement and the current equivalent has a reticule that doesn't suit my requirements. Negotiating this from overseas was looking to be difficult - but technical guys at Burris/Steiner sorted it quickly. The new E1 doesn't seem as solid as the old Fullfield, nor as smooth, but it's settling down with use, and it's the optics that really matter - the sight picture is great. This scope performs brilliantly for the price range. The new lighter form-factor actually wields better on the rifle and the new shorter design also has a lot less glare. I can't praise the service, or the warranty enough. I've not experienced this level of commitment to customers or products from any company, ever. None of this was for a sale - it was simply to support their customer and their product. My new scope still carries a whole-of-life warranty, what's not to love.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scope When searching for a scope, you always have to give up one feature to gain another. It seemed that everything fell short, lacking more than one feature I was looking for except this one. On 2x is almost as quick as a red dot, and 7 is plenty to pull off some impressive shots at 300+ yards.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Am truly impressed with all the features of this scope. Incredibly clear, as well as easy to use. It would have been convenient to have included a scope shade with the product, especially at its price point. Will continue to purchase Burris products.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right This is a great scope for my old reliable Savage 111 in 270 Win from the '80s that I've returned to service by replacing the old wooden stock with a Hogue over-mold, polished and tuned the trigger, replaced the plastic trigger guard with a steel one, replaced the magazine follower with a SS one, etc. The light gathering feature of this scope is amazing and the E1 is perfect for the 270's long range trajectory and wind compensation. Focusing and dialing in the power is a snap. It was a pleasure sighting in with my old proven accurate hand loads and hunting deer with this scope.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest reticle ever Clarity,reticle,adjustments,none better. windage and elevation work great .
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, just one problem I was surprised how well this scope works in poor light conditions. Hunting at dawn in Scandinavian February surely puts any scope to the test and this one passes with flying colors. Only problem I'm having is finding flip-open scope covers. The specs puts the Objective Lens Diameter at 57mm but its actually 58mm (yes, I have measured it carefully, several times). Most scope covers I'm able to find are either for 57.2mm or 58.7mm which means they are either too small or slightly too big. I Would greatly appreciate someone pointing me in the right direction on this matter.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Performance and an Exceptional Value! I first purchased my Burris Optics - Fullfield E1 3x- 9x to top my favorite elk rifle, a Ruger No. 1 chambered in .338 Win Mag. One of the features that was extremely important to me in choosing this scope was durability. With the serious recoil generated by this caliber I didn't want that tremendous energy to damage the reticle or other internal components of the scope. The rings have provided a rock-solid and reliable base for this scope and it has never shown any sort of movement or weakness, whether I'm at the range running up to 30 rounds in a session or toting the rifle around for a week in the high country of Colorado. The scope itself has also proved itself so well that I have outfitted two other rifles with the same model. Two of the Burris Optics - Fullfield E1 3x- 9x scope that I have are outfitted with the Ballistic Plex system which also has proved wonderfully helpful and accurate on the range and in the field. This system has allowed me to make single shot kills on elk from 80 yards out to 435 yards by eliminating the 'holdover' guesswork that can make the difference between going home with a freezer full of meat or having to settle for "tag soup". Another feature I appreciate on this scope is the fine-focus adjustment ring at the eye piece. While hunting I may be wearing sunglasses, shooting glasses or sometimes no glasses at all ( snow, rain - I know, not safe). With a simple twist of the adjustment ring I can bring the Fullfield 3x-9x into crystal clear focus. One more vital feature that should be required for any modern rifle scope is the need for it to be fog-proof. Burris has done their engineering homework with the Fullfield II, rest assured. I have dragged my big game rifles topped with these scopes through pouring rain,mist, fog, light snow, heavy snow and more. No matter how wet or cold the exterior of the scope, never has there been any issue with the lenses fogging up. A quick wipe of the lenses with a lint-free cloth - that I always carry when hunting - and I've got clear, bright images through the lens, no matter what the weather. Elk hunting in the west demands being "out there", making the best of your opportunities at first light and last light, those magic hours to find and spot elk. With the multi-coated lenses that Burris has incorporated into these scopes I have excellent and bright visibility through the glass in the waning hours of daylight right down to the end of legal shooting times. Put all these features together at the price point that Burris Optics offers on the Fullfield II series and they have sold me! Three times! Great scopes at a great value.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very impressed Purchased a year ago and is mounted on my muzzle loader. The E1 reticle makes 200 yds shots easy. If Burris scopes had re-zero-able adjustment knobs they would be on all my guns.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Scope I have this scope mounted on my Savage 116 in 375 Ruger. This scope is clear and handles the recoil of this large caliper flawlessly.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bang for your buck I own two big game rifles, a Sako A7 in 7mm rem mag scoped with This exact Burris model and a Sako Finnlight 270win scoped with a Vortex Diammondback. Don't get me wrong, Vortex is great and all but I think there's a lot of hype surrounding it. I'm actually contemplating on getting rid of it and getting another (higher end this time) Burris for my Finnlight. I absolutely love the userfriendliness of my Burris. The accuracy and luminosity is right on par with other quality scopes. You cannot go wrong with Burris. This brand is highly underrated.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this scope! I love the side focus and the ballastic reticle. I mounted this scope on a .243 I use for coyote hunting and love the clarity, the ballastic plex reticle, and the side focus is my most liked feature. I have since bought several more Burris scopes and have switched around most of my rifle scopes having this one currently mounted on my .223 AR - 15 and it is performing flawlessly. Except for two; I now own all Burris scopes for my rifles and love them for their clarity and value i.e. dollars spent vs. value and the lifetime warranty is exemplary.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Scope,with the great features.but very dirty I got this scopscope (e1fullfield 6.5-20-50) for Christmas, from my wife,everything about the scope I liked,except one thing,when I opened it ,an took it out if the box,the Objective an Focus, lenses were covered in a oily film,and wouldn't wipe off,I called your customer service and said too use rubbing alcohol an wipe it off,that worked after several attempts,but there was alot black dirt an grease on the rag with it.I just hope its ok.I was really disappointed with the cleaness of it,I'v purchased other brands that were way cleaner then this scope.but it was the scope I wanted for my 22-250.but I don't know if I'll purchase your brand again. It looks like it was refurbished too me,i pruchased it from optics planet,I'll see how it works after its mounted an shoots.tks Burris..
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy for the working man I currently own three of thsee scopes and would not trade them for anything else. The 30mm tube provides crisp clear field of view at anytime of day. From varmint hunting to big game, they cover my needs and I would like have few more.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Rifle Scope This was a Christmas gift and I am just now mounting on a rifle. I have a number of Burris scopes and every one of them has been great in clarity and function. Looking forward to using this one soon.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Have not purchased a new Burris in about 10 years. New Full Field E-1 with Illuminated Reticle brought me out of the dark ages. Well made, and really appreciate the Ballistic Plex reticle.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scope I've purchased two of the Burris Fullfield E1 2-7x35 scopes and am very pleased with the clarity, quality, accuracy, and especially the Forever warranty from Burris.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I bought this scope for elk hunting. Have not used it to hunt but have used sighted in the rifle. Clarity is fantastic. Can't wait to use it on an animal.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reticle is excellent for longer distances. Great scope for flat shooting guns like the 6.5 creedmoor. Fine lines on the reticle are perfect. And well calibrated for close as well as distance.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear optics Bought this to replace a 2-7 Bushnell. This scope is so much brighter and clearer. I liked it so much I bought a second one.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clarity. I own Nikon, Leupold, Vortex and Bushnell Elite scopes, the clarity of the Burris surpasses all of them.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS SCOPE. THIS IS MY FIRST BURRIS SCOPE AND I LOVE IT. GOOD GLASS, OPTICS AND PRICE. YOU WONT FIND A BETTER SCOPE IN THIS PRICE RANGE. THE GUN SHOP I PURCHASED THIS SCOPE FROM WAS EVEN AMAZED BY THIS SCOPE THAT HE HAD TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE BOX AND GO OUTSIDE AND LOOK THROUGH IT. I WILL BE PURCHASING ANOTHER BURRIS IN THE FUTURE. I WENT WITH BURRIS SCOPE MOUNT (ONE PIECE) THIS SCOPE WILL NOT BUDGE WITH JUST A LITTLE BIT OF TORQUE ON THE SCREWS.
Date published: 2015-10-16
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics

Butler Creek #25 for eyepiece, what size for other end?

Asked by: Joerider
25 OBJ and 13 EYE
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-11-18

I need to know the parallax of this scope?

Asked by: TKS_Lp
100y
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-11-18

What size Butler Creek lens cover fit the Burris 3x9x50 E1 scope ?

Asked by: Jerry56
The correct Butler Creek scope covers are 13 and 40. 47 is too large.
Answered by: Larry D
Date published: 2017-01-19

looking for burris signature series 3x9 electro - dot scope

Asked by: Ray K
That scope has been long discontinued. Next closest is the #200322 Fullfield E1 3-9x with illuminated Ballistic Plex reticle.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-10-27

I bought this scope and was disappointed. The reticle is falsely advertised and doesn't even match the picture on the box. Reticle is way smaller & does not go edge to edge like the advertisement descriptions. Can I return/switch if unused?

Asked by: JT81
Apologies for your disappointment, we do not do returns or exchanges, but your retailer may. The reticle image on the box is magnified to show the detail of the reticle, and the reason it 'floats' (does not go edge-to-edge) is because it is laser-etched on a glass reticle lens. If you view the scope and reticle on our website and in our catalog, the images are much truer to life with respect to reticle size and placement. If there is any particular reason this style of reticle won't work for you, we *might* be able to swap the reticle out for one of our older, foil reticles. Please call 888.440.0244 for details.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-12-20

I shoot a 7mag 150gr @ 3100/3200fps - how will the full field E 1 reticule match up (4.5/14) ?

Asked by: Dale82
http://ballistics.burrisoptics.com/reticle-analysis
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-10-25

Is this a good option for a .260 Tikka rifle? Or would you recommend another Burris scope?

Asked by: DannyV
Scope recommendation really depends more upon the intended application of the weapon system. The Fullfield E1 is a fantastic optic for long range varmint or big-game hunting on any centerfire rifle.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-10-13

Can you tell me the butler creek flip open scope cap size for the FF E1 4.5-14x42 with SF

Asked by: posterboy
I purchased these sizes based off this recommendation by burris when I ordered my scope. 13 is the correct eyepiece size for this scope, but 40 is far too large for this objective. I learned the hard way, get the scope in your hands first......
Answered by: BDIG
Date published: 2016-10-09

Can I get a customized elevation turret for the Fullfield E1 4.5-14 rifle scope?

Asked by: Jonathan6
https://orders.burrisoptics.com/orderCustomClicker.php
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-09-27

What's the eye relief on the 3-9x40 E1

Asked by: Newf
3.1-3.4"
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-12-05

Where can I get lens covers for a e1 3-9×40mm

Asked by: Ryan519500
Butler Creek OBJ 25 and EYE 13 should fit just fine
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-09-14

How is hunting turret "zeroed" on Fullfield E1 6.5x-20x-50mm. Also have same scope in 3x9...

Asked by: JJackson
The number ring has a small notch cut into it, you can use a toothpick to push that ring around until '0' lines up with the index marking.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2017-01-19

Just bought a savage 308 stealth. Would this be a good optic for this gun

Asked by: Smitty 64
Yes.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-09-08

I was just wondering if you could post a photo of the fulfield e1 long range moa reticle. Im very interested, however no one has these in stock near me and the generic picture of the reticle looks like the center crosshairs are thick. Thank you

Asked by: Grego
http://www.burrisoptics.com/reticles/long-range-moa The reticle map (2nd image) indicates that the center crosshairs are 0.13 MOA wide.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-09-08

What is the E1 3-9 40 parallax set at?

Asked by: Clayton
The E1 will have 50-infinity side parallax adjustment.
Answered by: Burris Tech Support
Date published: 2017-01-27

Do you guys make a rimfire scope? Can't find it.

Asked by: skeet shooter
All of our riflescopes can be used for rimfire shooting, but the MSR - .22 LR 3-9x40mm, and the Droptine 2-7x35mm and 3-9x40mm .22 LR have been adjusted for a 50y Parallax to make for more accurate shooting at distances of <100y. Additionally, the Timberline 4.5-14x32mm can be used for more magnification, and has an adjustable parallax from 7y to infinity.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-08-22

Hi. I make a query from Argentina. the point of impact of the Fullfield E1 ™ Riflescope 6.5-20x50mm increases varies with the look? ie zero increase 6.5 is 100 meters and rising 20 to 130 meters. I hope you can understand the question and translation

Asked by: Marcos
The Fullfield E1's reticle is located in the second focal plane, meaning that the reticle subtensions (the ballistic drop lines) will change along with magnification. I do not have infomration as to how much at what powers, but that change will happen on all Fullfield E1 models. The crosshair at the center will remain the same at all magnifications, however.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2017-03-27

does this model have finger adjustable turrets & are they graduated

Asked by: ABCDEFG
The E1 turrets are finger adjustable and graduated for each click, however they do not track multiple revolutions.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-07-25

Would this be a quality scope for a .22 hornet? Or would you upgrade to a higher scope in your line?

Asked by: little joe
The E1 is certainly one of the higher grades of scope in our line, it would be plenty sufficient for a .22 hornet
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-07-21

Does the E1 reticle ranging hold true from 4x all the way through 14.5x or does it have to be at a certain setting ? p.s. Mounted it today and love the clarity...

Asked by: Jamie S
The center crosshair will remain on the zero you set regardless of the magnification setting. However, all other reticle subtensions (the ballistic drop lines) are calibrated for 14x. Our new ballistics tools can help you determine how magnification will affect your cartridges' holdovers http://ballistics.burrisoptics.com/
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2017-01-27

Will this sight work with my AR15 5.56 platform? Would you recommend this site or the Fullfield II? 

Asked by: SammyD
The Fullfield E1 will absolutely work for your rifle, I would recommend using the AR-PEPR mount to achieve the appropriate eye relief and height above bore for you. The E1 has several advantages over the Fullfield II, including: separate magnification ring and finger-adjustable turrets
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2017-01-27

What is the outside diameter of the objective lens on the 4.5x14x42 fullfield E1 scope

Asked by: jval1956
56.4642mm
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2017-01-24

Are your scopes suitable for use on "springer" air rifles

Asked by: Gamini
Yes. The dual-bias springs protect from recoil in both directions
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-06-15

Mussa (review) dont realize that this scope e1 turrets can zero on the dial.And so theres others that believe the same thing .Please mention this in your overview futures that this dial can be zeroed for this scope.Sales might pick up big time!!

Asked by: Lennie
Yes, the E1 turrets can be reset to zero using the small notch in the adjustment ring.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-12-10

Is this a 30mm tube

Asked by: Willie J
No, the Fullfield E1 riflescopes all have 1" tubes
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-06-14

I just purchased the Fullfield E1 4.5-14x42mm SF.  I cannot seem to find any information on what the "SF" stands for.  Could you clarify what that means?

Asked by: alamor
the newest release of the Fullfield E1 has been equipped with a side-focus for the Parallax adjustment
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-06-08

Hi, I am looking at this scope or the 6.5-20x50 to mount on a Tikka sporter in 6.5x55 caliber. Which one would you recommend? 100-600 yard range and the odd venture into the wilds for caribou  Thanks

Asked by: Freeridr
4.5-14x should be plenty, especially since you're looking to hunt larger game. If you were looking to hunt small varmints, I would say that the 6.5-20x would be more applicable
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-05-21

What reticle is  used

Asked by: Mick
The Fullfield E1 6.5-20x50mm comes with the Ballistic Plex E1 MV (Milling Varmint) reticle installed.
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-05-11

What size scope rings does it use?  30mm or 1 inch?

Asked by: DannyD
All current Fullfield E1s are going to be 1" Tubes.
Answered by: Burris Tech Support
Date published: 2016-10-12

Are the elevation dots suited for 5.56 NATO?

Asked by: mchacha144
The holdovers follow a generic ballistic curve, and can be adapted to any cartridge by using our new Ballistics Calculator, located here: http://ballistics.burrisoptics.com/
Answered by: BurrisOptics1
Date published: 2016-04-12
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burrisoptics